We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Chinese.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal China

Royal China
Ranked #162 of 14,486 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

if you wish to have the most amazing Chinese Food served in Bombay, Royal China is the place for you. Everything that i've ever had here, is simply delicious. My personal favorite would be the Roasted Duck. Absolutely Delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shashank_parihar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings!

We are glad to know that you've always had great dining experiences at Royal China Mumbai. Thank you for mentioning your favorites as well. We look forward to your continuous patronage.

Regards,
Royal China Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    79
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Authentic chinese dim sum at a great location. We were a large party and given a good table. There was quite a choice of dim sum and dishes. The serving staff could have been more attentive. A bit on the expensive side so a good choice for a memorable occasion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Valerie,

We're glad you had a great dining experience at Royal China Mumbai. Our staff is usually courteous however since you mentioned about the area of improvement, the management will take steps towards the same.

Look forward to your continuous patronage.

Thanks & Regards,
Royal China Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Very good ambience, authentic chinese food,but a bit pricey .The portions too are a bit small .The food is good the service is good and the dim sums are very good .Ignoring the price I would highly recommend this resturant.

Helpful?
Thank Mirajkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir,

We are glad you had a great dining experience at Royal China Mumbai. We look forward to your loyal patronage.

Thanks & Regards,
Royal China Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very tasty Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Had lunch with my family. Place was very crowded and noisy. Tables were too close to each other. No privacy. However the food was excellent. Service was also quick and efficient. Overall if you looking for good Chinese food then this the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1960manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Royal China has taken special care to make sure that the tables in the restaurant are discretely placed. However, the management will take your feedback about the same into consideration. We're glad that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant.
Royal China also has take away and delivery facilities. Call ahead to place your order and enjoy our delicious dishes at the comfort of your residence or office.

Look forward to your continuous patronage.

Thanks & Regards,
Royal China Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent quality maintained every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The best place for dim sum in bombay. Whether you go to the Bandra branch or this one the food is yummy and the standard is absolutely the same each and every time. Keep it up!!

Helpful?
Thank rastar119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for recognizing us as the best restaurant for dim sums in the city. We're glad to know that you have had a good time at both the branches in Mumbai.
Royal China also has take away and delivery facilities. Call ahead to place your order and enjoy our delicacies on offer at the comfort of your residence or office.

Look forward to your continuous patronage.

Thanks & Regards,
Royal China Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal China also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Royal China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing