We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Royal China

Royal China
Ranked #190 of 14,883 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Normally i don't like chinese food, but this restaurant is fantastic!!! I never ate so well ... We ate meat and fish and everything was very very good .... Fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megaride R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalchina3, Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Megaride R,

Thank you for your review! We're glad to know that you had a great dining experience at Royal China Mumbai.

Thanks & Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 163 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great food for those looking to get away from the typical Indianized Chinese fare that rules roost in Bombay.

The Dimsums (try the Seafood Dumpling in Chilli OIl) are incredible, the dipping sauces some of the best that I have ever had. The rest of the very extensive Menu is as good.

Highly recommend this for all Asian food lovers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WassupWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalchina3, Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear WassupWorld,

Thank you for your review! We're glad to know that you had a great dining experience at Royal China Mumbai.

Thanks & Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is one restaurant a native Chinese person would be happy to dine at. The food is genuinely Chinese not the Indian version, of Chinese food, locally known as "chindian".
The shredded duck with pancakes and plum sauce is finger licking good.
Prawn cheung fen served with a light soy sauce leaves you craving for more.
If you are entertaining some guests, order the flaming prawns. The drama at service, as the name suggests, is quite enthralling.
For a stand alone restaurant, the wine list is reasonably extensive but very pricey.
A finale of toffeed banana with vanilla ice cream is a must.
An average meal with a glass of wine can cost almost USD 70 to 80 per person.
Worth a visit while in Mumbai

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Binifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The first two times we ate here we went for the banquet - a set menu with three different price ranges. However while there was a good variety of fare we found that too many things were deep fried. Our last two visits were therefore a la carte orders and were much more enjoyable. Service is good and courteous. The only reason we give it an average rating is that there are other restaurants in Mumbai that serve much tastier Chinese food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pilloo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings!

Thank you for your rating and review for Royal China Mumbai. We are glad that you enjoyed our a la carte as well as the Banquet Dinner set menus. You can also enjoy your favorite Royal China dishes at the comfort of your home. Call our Bandra or VT restaurant to place your take away/delivery order!

Look forward to your continuous patronage!

Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

if you wish to have the most amazing Chinese Food served in Bombay, Royal China is the place for you. Everything that i've ever had here, is simply delicious. My personal favorite would be the Roasted Duck. Absolutely Delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shashank_parihar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChinaIndia, Marketing Manager at Royal China, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings!

We are glad to know that you've always had great dining experiences at Royal China Mumbai. Thank you for mentioning your favorites as well. We look forward to your continuous patronage.

Regards,
Royal China Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal China also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Royal China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing