We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Par Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K & K

K & K
Ranked #32 of 14,402 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$37
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: K&K,a symphony of fine dining in an ambience that complements the cuisine. Under the baton of the most celebrated Chefs, great curries of the countries are served along with the most exquisite kebabs in the land. Years of experiment and research into ancient culinary secrets have gone into composing a delectable menu that will entrance even the most fastidious gourmet.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Par Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went for Our Parsee New Year on the 18th Aug for dinner with family n friends group of 7. The food as usual was outstanding, n this time left the order in the capable hands of the young chef Gaurav Surve, he dished out lovely starters viz the chicken anngareey, n the Kakori kebabs were to die for, they were so succulent that it was an absolute melt in the mouth. The mains started off with an light chicken gravy, n the veg kofta which were really very good. The classic dal Bukhara is the signature dish of KnK with their Dum Biryani,n they excel at this. The atmosphere was relaxed n being a full house, though the service was a bit slow, but Uday made us relaxed by being Very attentive. The only downside is the decor, which now needs to change, as it has started looking Dawdy n Old, n needs an total revamp. Overall an excellent time enjoyed by all of us, n calling for an repeat visit. Keep it up, team KnK.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank firoze_petigara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at K & K, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai

Thank you very much for dining at K&K and providing us with your valuable insights. We have conveyed your sentiments to Chef Gaurav & Uday for their conscious efforts which will definitely motivate them to display such more moments of truth.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Management - K&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    81
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Service, ambience, food & cocktails were all excellent. Will come back again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATULSRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at K & K, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai

Thank you very much for dining at K&K and providing us with your valuable insights. We are sanguine of your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Management - K&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely lunch thanks to Chef Gaurav and the rest of the K & K team. Food, service and hospitality all were impeccable. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank SmartConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at K & K, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai

Thank you very much for dining at K&K and providing us with your valuable insights. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the hospitality displayed by our associates and have also conveyed your sentiments to Chef Gaurav for his conscious efforts which will definitely help him to display such more moments of truth.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Management - K&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TYPICAL INDIAN RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Uday, Amit and Chef Gaurav Surve were really very helpfull to us thanks to whom my birthday was complete. They suggested us with proper dishes which will suit our taste. The service rendered by the was exceptionally more than any one can expect (The birthday cake as compliment was a big time suprise element for me really). I would rate 1 point extra (out of 5 i would rate 6) just because of exceptionally great service by Uday, Amit and one of the best food cooked by Chef Gaurav. They made my birthday fell completed. You guys rock :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 703AMIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at K & K, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai

Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable insights. We are sanguine of your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Management - K&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Kebabs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Best lamb and Chicken Kebabs I have ever tried!

The Lamb Biryani was Great as well - the 30 min wait went so fast as the staff took time to explain the foods, and the food regions etc ..

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, who make an effort to help and get to know you.

Well done!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ketanjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at K & K, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai

Thank you very much for dining at K&K and providing us with your valuable insights. We are sanguine of your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Management - K&K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K & K also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to K & K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing