We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly home..and so much more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Ranked #3 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
English countryside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Friendly home..and so much more”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arrived from Mumbai in February on our first trip to Jaipur. We have been living in India for nearly two years bu this was our first time to Jaipur. We were travelling with our two boys aged 6 and 8 and I decided that a big hotel was not the best option for us. Our room was better than expectation. I had booked the deluxe room so we could have extra bedsand it was very large but the boys were more thrilled with the huge bath in the bathroom, it was hard to get them to leave! The facilities in the room from the maps and books in the room to the intercom/phone make Friendly Villa a cut above the average guest house. Shweta and Kul were the perfect hosts and not only did they make us and the boys welcome they are mines of fantastic local information. I really enjoyed chats and a cup of tea! They recommended a trip to a theme park called chaki Doni for the children, which proved to be a great start to our trip. They will go out of their way to help you with any travel or sight seeing you may want. The breakfasts were lovely, with home made Guava Jams and Indian dishes. The boys were happy with cereals and toast, so something for everyone too. The villa is a little way out of the old city and Amer but so are many other places and you benefit from being in a quiet leafy part of Jaipur, but near a local shopping hub with all types of restaurants. We had to leave at 6.30 am to catch a train and they arranged our taxi, gave us a breakfast to go and waved us off.. we loved meeting them and the other travellers staying there. a agreat atmosphere - truly friendly.

Room Tip: They will add matresses in the larger rooms for an additional fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
108
198
48
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I spent 5 nights with Shveta and Kul in February and extend a huge thanks to them for their gracious and warm hospitality. Travelling alone as a woman, it was important to me to feel secure and welcome - my hosts went above and beyond to ensure that was the case.
The house is modern, very comfortable, set in a relatively quiet, upmarket neighbourhood and whilst a little distance from the main sector of town, it suited me perfectly.
Shveta's home cooked food was a treat, some of it made from her own home-grown organic veg! For those who wish to venture outside to eat, there's also an excellent restaurant within 5 minutes walk where you can dine in or order take-away.
All in all, highly recommended as an alternative to hotel accommodation!

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room at the front of the house as it let in the morning winter sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_SU826UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Got to stay at JFV last week . It was a business trip where I was looking for a budget accommodation considering frequent future visit to Jaipur and didn't want to increase on my travel expense unlike a leisure trip where we normally we choose a luxury property . The JFV property is nice , calm and quiet. The friendly host's ( Shweta & Kulbhushan) have been trying really hard to put this on Foreign travelers preference list. Specially to those who are looking for a low cost peaceful and
decent place to stay . On person , there are a too many of factors because of which I may decide to try other B & B or even go back to a hotel choice like in the past. The timing restrictions , choice of food menu , Parking challenges and on the top of all "NO" house keeping or room service through out the day makes it very challenging ( room cleaning happens once a day in the morning ) . You literally have to lift your own luggage to the first floor with out any lift or help (??? ).


This was my first B & B stay and all I want to say is good luck guys ! Overall a quite nice & learning experience being a first timer to B & B .

Best....Sanjeev

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmasanjeev1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurfriendlyvilla, Owner at Jaipur Friendly Villa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you, your wife and daughter stay with us during your two day business trip and we thank you for your review.

Since you this was your first stay in a B&B, we would like to mention the following distinctions between a Luxury Hotel and a B&B/Homestay for your future benefit:

1. Unlike hotels, with a modest accommodation of only 4 guest-rooms in our B&B/home, we do not have the facility of round the clock housekeeping, room service or a concierge. This help is available to us till 2pm, till when we can meet guests special needs of lifting luggage, room service and also housekeeping. We do however, pride ourselves in high quality daily housekeeping of the rooms to which the guests return to, later in the day.

2. Unlike hotels, at 10 pm we are unable to cater to requests for dinners at short notice, and are more than happy to assist in ordering in food or recommending good restaurants nearby, open at that hour. Given prior notice, we are also more than happy to accommodate any dietary restrictions or special requests for specific dish/choice of food, which you would recall, was done for your dinner the first night, as well as for breakfast the next day morning.

3. We happily provide free parking within our house boundary, which is gated and securely locked every night. On the second night, we do recall requesting you to leave the car-key with us, just in case we need to drive out our car parked ahead of yours, (without disturbing you) for dropping another guest couple to the railway station for their 6 am train, should there be any problems in the arrival of their pre-booked cab.


Like we had also discussed during your stay, one can either find staying in a B&B/Homestay delightful if treated as his/her own home, or disappointing if one has expectations of facilities/services of a luxury hotel.



Wishing you the very best!

Regards,

Shveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Shveta and Kul went above and beyond, helping us buy train tickets, arranging a driver, preparing us excellent home-cooked meals, and providing very pleasant conversation. They even let us watch movies in their amazing home theater. We slept very well. Travelers should note that their lovely home is a 20-30 minute ride from old Jaipur, but the benefit of that is that the neighborhood is nice and quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sflecompte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I along with my Sister-in-Law stayed at the Jaipur Friendly Villa in late January for several nights. This was our second trip to India in 2 years and our second time staying here. We actually made a detour in our trip plans so that we could go back to Jaipur and stay with Shevta and Kul. The Jaipur Friendly Villa is the finest accommodations we have experienced in our 12 years of travel. Shveta and Kul are extremely warm and gracious host who make every attempt to help you feel welcome and comfortable in their beautiful home. Our rooms were immaculate in every detail. In both of our visits, Shveta and Kul have made every possible effort to help us with any aspect of sightseeing, trip planning, or travel needs. The food was terrific, their service is superb, and dinner conversations with our hosts and other guests was most pleasurable! I cannot say enough about the exceptional quality of the Jaipur Friendly Villa! We plan to make another trip to India next year and will make another "detour" in our itinerary so that we are able to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSt_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is without a doubt the best stay we have ever had at a B&B. Shveta and Kul at Jaipur Friendly Villa were so welcoming and hospitable greeting us with a great freshly cooked indian breakfast on arrival. This is no ordinary B&B and you can see why they have the reviews they have. Both of them really go the extra mile and organised guides, drivers and a full itinerary
for us during our 3 day stay. We could sit and chat to them for hours around the dinner table learning so much about the history and culture of India, Kul provding some great stories with such British humour. Kul took great pride in letting us watch a great documentary in his mini cinema surround sound room. He obviosuly loves his gagets!

On top of their friendliness, their house is stunning, immaculate with all the nice extra touches such as nice toiletries and bottles of water. To top off their hosting skills and great accomodation Shveta is an amazing cook and obviously a real foodie. She cooked amazing chicken curry and kadhai paneer to die for. Shveta even sent me the recipes so I could try and cook them back in the UK. Out of all the meals we ate in India these were undoubtedly among the best. We can't thank you enough for your generous hospitality and our stay really made our trip to one of the most interesting and beautiful countries we have had the fortune to visit. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madgepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Shveta and Kul are the best hosts you could wish for, their house is a palace and the dinner that Shveta cooked for us was the best we had on our entire trip.

The room had everything you could conceivable wish for, and it was a shame we only stayed the one night. As others have said the conversations were interesting and the "Mystic India" film that Kul showed us in his home cinema, was a good introduction to India especially if you haven't been before

This was our first experience of a Homestay, having stayed in hotels on previous visits, I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Jaipur, it is truly "Jaipur Friendly"

Room Tip: We stayed in the Green room was was wonderful, but any room is excellent value I am sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlin1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 380 in Jaipur
1,678 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Property: Jaipur Friendly Villa
Address: 27 Jaipur Friendly Villa Queens Road Veer Vihar | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302012, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Friendly Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaipur Friendly Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing