We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the saddest resorts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Health Resort
Ranked #122 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one of the saddest resorts”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

As we work in Jaipur, Sunrise health resort was recommended as a wonderful weekend getaway with great spa treatments.

I have a job that has taken me to several places across the country and abroad and given me the opportunity to stay in a array of hotels. We three friends which also included a man unanimously agreed that sunrise was no value for money and the whole experience was very bad.

the rooms were very shoddily done up. The decor reminded you of a very poor quality budget hotel, The food offered was of very low quality with not may options except for Indian ( which was too oily), The Spa treatment offered was also of very poor quality as the showers and the towels offered were not clean and the massage no relaxing at all.

There was no calm in the hotel as over the weekend they have large corporate parties which means other guests are forced to party along with them as the music is too loud.

on the whole a weekend getaway one can seriously avoid as it is very heavy on the pocket too.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anuradhachandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    26
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
17
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I was there for my conference meeting with all my colleagues. we had a great business as well as party time over there. everythg this was managed well , food was good but need to improve a bit in hospitality. All the complimentry facilties were nice. The senior staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I had my weekend at sunrise health resort and had a great time with huge grounds and amazing water-temperature controlled swimming pool over there. We had a get party with the dj music there. Me and my spouse we both love the place. We had massage and mud bath. The health staff is very active; they have a great knowledge about the health. They gave good tips for my Skin care. And those tips are very useful for me. Love to go there again in future. Nice Place…

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dany07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

I am grateful to the Sunrise Spa staff for helping me to control my problem of weight gain. Its under control now, after the treatment package of 15 days weight loss programme, i have gone through at your resort. It was a wonderful experience of my life at Sunrise. I will feel glad to suggest your resort to the person having the problem like i had.......Thanks.


Sarita Somani.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarita_jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I was there for my health problem. The ayurvedic health care of sunrise is so effective. As well there are so many entertainment facilities.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maddy_dj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We went to the hotel with 20 people business group for residential workshop. The venue of the workshop is great and very spacious room and nice u shape conferance hall. The food was great with good service. The hotel lobby is very spacious. The 24 hours room service really works. Service during conferance was of high quality. One day complimentary city tour was offered to us.

  • Liked — The food quality
  • Disliked — The hot water supply
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank devesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
4.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
8.0 mi away
Umaid Residency
Umaid Residency
#181 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
17.9 mi away
The WoodsVilla Resort
The WoodsVilla Resort
#61 of 393 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Kanchan Kesari Village Resort
14.8 mi away
Heiwa Heaven the Resort
Heiwa Heaven the Resort
#144 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Byke Grassfield - Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Health Resort

Property: Sunrise Health Resort
Address: Bilochi | Delhi-Ajmer Expy Highway, Jaipur, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Health Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Naturopathy & Health Resort is spread over 16 acres of lush green area located amidst plenty of herbal plants, trees and flowers at the foothills of three side Aravali Hills, just 25 minutes drive away from Jaipur Railway Station and around 45 minutes drive from Jaipur International Airport. Sunrise offers a unique combination of leisure, fun, relaxation, tranquility, wellness & health care through alternative health therapies for total health & happiness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HRS so you can book your Sunrise Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing