We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugan Niwas Palace
Nearby Hotels
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$523
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
120
64
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
64
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr vijaymaharaja suitegarden suitelovely heritagelocal sightseeingheritage hotelupgraded to a suitebig bedheritage homeamazing hospitalitythe room was nicechoose this hotelvisit jaipurswimming poolprompt servicesmall hotelthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Sugan Niwas had comfortable suites and rooms. We, a group of seven, were treated warm-heartedly and with excellent service.

The owning manager as well as the other staff were extremly friendly and helping.

The manager is a descendant of the Jaipur Maharaja Jai Singh.
The charming place, with a flower garden in the middle, reflected style and royalty.

A pool is there. Free Wi-fi available.

Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We recently had an unexpected change in our travel plans which resulted in our party of 14 (with 6 kids) scrambling for 4 rooms on New Year's Eve. We were referred to Sugan Niwas Palace and had a wonderful experience. Vijay the manager of the hotel was absolutely wonderful and didn't take advantage of the situation. He made sure we were fully satisfied with the condition of the room and was very helpful when we had to transfer to another hotel near by the very next day. I would recommend this heritage establishment to any of my friends and/or family if they are in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papapopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

One of the rare experience of excellent service and hospitality. A perfect choice for those who want 'all in one' and 'home away from home' experience in city like Jaipur.It was a great experience to stay in this boutique place in a month of December. Convenient location makes it more apt for short tour travelers ....... A must visit hotel...........

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Loved this property hidden away in the midst of a bustling Jaipur. An oasis in an urban desert is how I'd choose to describe it.
The Owners and the staff are friendly, hospitable and readily approachable. It's like staying with an old uncle of yours from the days of the erstwhile raj.
We had a the best possible new years celebration as we got cosy by a bonfire with great food and service.

Room Tip: Ask for room 302 on the 1st floor - that has am extended balcony. Or try the Garden Suite on the ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recnamorcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a nice colonial style building in a private garden in a residential area not that far from the Pink City. They offer a shallow but nice pool (water looked pretty clean). The team is friendly and they speak reasonable English. Our room was not only clean but also furnished with a style (I'd call it "an oriental kitsch with some taste"). The hotel was almost empty and they did not have a "continental" chef that night. so that we had to enjoy Indian food. The dinning room downstairs is clean and also stylish somehow. The food well served and the price was reasonable for a three-star hotel.
If back to Jaipur I would consider the same hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews