We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Maharani weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sugan Niwas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugan Niwas Palace
Ranked #70 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“My Maharani weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had a wonnnderful stay at Sugan Niwas Palace. This was my third time in Jaipur and I can say that this was the best stay ever in Jaipur. The host (Vijay - owner of the property) was super gracious and helpful. They have taken utmost care of us right from the time we landed in Jaipur. Felt comfortable. Felt at home. Felt pampered. The cook made amazing Parathas for breakfast. Had booked a Superior room and was upgraded to the Maharani Suite - how does it get any better! It does. The staff is amazingly helpful giving us space and local advice when needed. The food was also great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to all my friends. Liked the location - far enough to be away from the noise, Close enough to be ready to go anywhere in and around Jaipur. Easy access to public transport. Overall - a FANTASTIC experience. Totallly totallly worth it. Thanks Vijay for being such a wonderful host.

Room Tip: The Maharani Suite totally rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VibsGosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    59
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
64
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 short stays in this property.After a tiresome flight from Pune to Jaipur, we were given a warm traditional welcome by the staff. Kr. Vijay(The owner) had been extremely courteous & upgraded us to the Maharaja suite, which was a beautiful big room with great memrobilia & his mother's beautiful Picture. The staff was also helpful & prompt at service. Anyone staying here must try their chicken curry, which was delicately spiced but high on taste. The place has the old time Haveli charm with flora all around the place. Access to all the important places in jaipur is very good from here. I would highly recommend this property & looking forward to our next stay at Sugan Niwas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitapatil-kumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the service was great. Great location for bus station and a short auto ride away from the old city. We were upgraded to a lovely room. Breakfast was really nice - omelette, fruit, toast, tea, coffee and juice. The main area is beautiful - the pool and back garden aren't quite as nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K18281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed there for a day, but had an excellent time. The owner, was very gracious and even upgraded our room. The ambience of the hotel, the location and the room itself was comfortable. We had breakfast there and it was too good. The wi-fi was super fast.
A homely treatment of staff and management, and at the price it was offered, I am sure it could have been better.
Whenever will be there in Jaipur, I know where to stay. Will recommend to all for a healthy, comfortable and excellent stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankurseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in Sugan Niwas for one night. Very polite owner that upgraded us to the excellent maharajah suite. Tasty and healthy dinner and breakfast, served in the room. Super fast wifi. What more? Absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano-onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I just got one night to to enjoy the state of art hospitality and pleasant stay Sugan Niwas Palace. The stay was a great experience. Our accommodation was automatically upgraded from Superior Room to the Maharaja Suit. A homely treatment of staff and management let me ask me that why we planned for week end only. The food and services are up to the mark. and the decor of the rooms is quite ethnic and we feel the real Rajasthan. Definitely will try to revisit Sugan Nivas once again.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avnish1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 for 3 nights and had a great time. We arrived after a long journey from Jodhpur and was greeted by the family owner who was so friendly and spoke great English. We got upgraded to the maharaja suite which was beautiful. Awesome hot water, luxury bed, and only a short tuk tuk ride from main sites. Only downside is the food is not up to par on how amazing this hotel really is. Would stay again for a short or long stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieKate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#40 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
4.5 mi away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#18 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugan Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugan Niwas Palace

Property: Sugan Niwas Palace
Address: Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugan Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sugan Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing