We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maharajas lifestyle”
Review of Sugan Niwas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugan Niwas Palace
Ranked #88 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A pity I was limited to one night only,beautiful suite,friendly people and close to everything.A bonus was the quality of my room service meal,excellent,would happily return.Great value for money,also has a pool which given more time I would certainly have used given the Rajasthan climate.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank johnnol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Sugan Niwas Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had a wonnnderful stay at Sugan Niwas Palace. This was my third time in Jaipur and I can say that this was the best stay ever in Jaipur. The host (Vijay - owner of the property) was super gracious and helpful. They have taken utmost care of us right from the time we landed in Jaipur. Felt comfortable. Felt at home. Felt pampered. The cook made amazing Parathas for breakfast. Had booked a Superior room and was upgraded to the Maharani Suite - how does it get any better! It does. The staff is amazingly helpful giving us space and local advice when needed. The food was also great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to all my friends. Liked the location - far enough to be away from the noise, Close enough to be ready to go anywhere in and around Jaipur. Easy access to public transport. Overall - a FANTASTIC experience. Totallly totallly worth it. Thanks Vijay for being such a wonderful host.

Room Tip: The Maharani Suite totally rocks!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VibsGosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 short stays in this property.After a tiresome flight from Pune to Jaipur, we were given a warm traditional welcome by the staff. Kr. Vijay(The owner) had been extremely courteous & upgraded us to the Maharaja suite, which was a beautiful big room with great memrobilia & his mother's beautiful Picture. The staff was also helpful & prompt at service. Anyone staying here must try their chicken curry, which was delicately spiced but high on taste. The place has the old time Haveli charm with flora all around the place. Access to all the important places in jaipur is very good from here. I would highly recommend this property & looking forward to our next stay at Sugan Niwas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitapatil-kumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a lovely stay here. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the service was great. Great location for bus station and a short auto ride away from the old city. We were upgraded to a lovely room. Breakfast was really nice - omelette, fruit, toast, tea, coffee and juice. The main area is beautiful - the pool and back garden aren't quite as nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank K18281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed there for a day, but had an excellent time. The owner, was very gracious and even upgraded our room. The ambience of the hotel, the location and the room itself was comfortable. We had breakfast there and it was too good. The wi-fi was super fast.
A homely treatment of staff and management, and at the price it was offered, I am sure it could have been better.
Whenever will be there in Jaipur, I know where to stay. Will recommend to all for a healthy, comfortable and excellent stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankurseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in Sugan Niwas for one night. Very polite owner that upgraded us to the excellent maharajah suite. Tasty and healthy dinner and breakfast, served in the room. Super fast wifi. What more? Absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano-onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I just got one night to to enjoy the state of art hospitality and pleasant stay Sugan Niwas Palace. The stay was a great experience. Our accommodation was automatically upgraded from Superior Room to the Maharaja Suit. A homely treatment of staff and management let me ask me that why we planned for week end only. The food and services are up to the mark. and the decor of the rooms is quite ethnic and we feel the real Rajasthan. Definitely will try to revisit Sugan Nivas once again.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avnish1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#59 of 383 in Jaipur
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#21 of 383 in Jaipur
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#70 of 383 in Jaipur
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#42 of 383 in Jaipur
874 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugan Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugan Niwas Palace

Address: Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £28 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugan Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sugan Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing