We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again”
Review of Ramada Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jaipur
Ranked #41 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were touring around India and this was the worst hotel we stayed in. Other hotels were really friendly and polite on arrival but no-one even spoke to us here. Our tour rep in Jaipur checked us into our deluxe room which was quite spacious but had a really damp smell. My husband sat on the bed and said that the sheets felt damp. We had a couple of hours to spare and so found the rooftop pool to sit and relax. This was quite a cramped space. The sun loungers were wicker, very uncomfortable and had pigeon droppings on them. The evening meal was a buffet but nothing exciting. In the morning, the window was streaming with condensation which was all over the floor - my husband discovered this as he walked in his socks which became wet through! The material on the chair and stool were both damp and couldn't be sat upon. The curtains were wet and mouldy. Breakfast was okay but we ate out that night. If we had been staying any longer than two nights we would have had to be moved as the atmosphere in the room was really bad. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshRajpurohit, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Jaipur!

Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Jaipur for your recent stay.

We deeply regret the inconveniences that have made your stay less pleasant. We consider your feedback as constructive as highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience.

We have analyzed your feedback with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference with quality service. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Thanking you, once again,

With Best Regards,

Ramada Jaipur,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

The place is quite average. Check-in was a series of long waits for the next step - the completely inattentive guy forgot to return my ID and it was returned to me the next morning.

I got a smoking room (that's okay) and was warned that it may smell a bit of stale smoke. There was a HUGE beautifully decorated basket of goodies in the room, but when I asked the porter who ushered me into the room about it, he said it was a leftover from the last occupant's room deal, and he took it away. I could have very well opened it and helped myself to the contents but I suppose I am too honest a person.

The room wasn't smelly but the bathroom was heavily stinking of stale sweat, not smoke! Some sniffing showed that the stench came from the clean-looking shower curtain, of all things! The shower curtain was changed the next night and that smell vanished. Rest of the bathroom was just about clean - not as clean as you would expect from a Ramada. The room fridge was on the blink. A replacement running overnight barely cooled two bottles of water to about 20 Celsius. The quilt did not breathe at all, and I was sweating inside it.

The room decor, and the whole hotels design and decor are quite ordinary. All of the food was very average. "Aalu parathas" (Indian stuffed bread) were patently underdone - you could see that the dough was almost raw! Won't come back here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarshwardhanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshRajpurohit, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Jaipur!

Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Jaipur for your recent stay.

We deeply regret the inconveniences that have made your stay less pleasant. We consider your feedback as constructive as highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience.

We have analyzed your feedback with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference with quality service. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Thanking you, once again,

With Best Regards,

Ramada Jaipur,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

right near the city center & minutes away from the jaipur market area & hawa mahal , this business hotel is valur for money , its a brand new property , very modrn & fresh in the interiors , though the outside it looks a little rusty , but the rooms are spic & span & the food service is excellent , we had the buffet dinner & thanks to Mr. Negi the FNB manager & his Colleauge Mr. Angad who gave us excellent service & even had our takeaway Breakfast for us packed at 6am in the morning as we had a 7am flight to delhi , Keep it up Guys, will surely ask people to stay with You & visit you once again . Great ambience & Great Service ,

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the market side which have clear sunlight & a roadside view of the city if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel is nice modern hotel . Rooms are clean and comfortable. Decor is modern and chicken. It lacks open spaces. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff is good. Services are good. ...location of the hotel is city center.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunandakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

After booking the deluxe king room, I was expecting something nice. Upon arrival our room was filthy! There was a damp smell. Our information booklet was covered in biscuit crumbs! The bathroom had mould! I was nearly in tears at the thought of spending 2 nights in this room. I called reception and voiced my concerns. We were then upgraded (at my request!) to a suite. This was bigger however the bathroom wasn't exactly clean. We somehow got through our 2 nights. The staff weren't professional, often answering the phone with "hello?!" and the food was bland and tasteless.
I'm sure Jaipur has better options!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nata8ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshRajpurohit, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Jaipur!

Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Jaipur for your recent stay.

We deeply regret the inconveniences that have made your stay less pleasant. We consider your feedback as constructive as highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience.

We have analyzed your feedback with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference with quality service. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Thanking you, once again,

With Best Regards,

Ramada Jaipur,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Nice rooms with all facilities in elegant rooms and delicious food will make a comfortable stay for a family.Luxury hotel experience with the perfect balance of personalized service, comfort and amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of a Gate 1 tour. Room was comfortable - nice bathroom with make up mirror. Internet is charged by the half hour and is so slow it's not worth it. There is a business center on the 2nd floor with 2 desktops. Dinner buffet the first night was a mob scene as a number of tour groups arrived all at the same time. Food was just mediocre, typical buffet fare. The 2nd night no one was there and it took at least 20 minutes to get a waiter's attention, then he proceeded to serve us things we didnt order! Hotel is in an area that has nothing nearby within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnyrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshRajpurohit, General Manager at Ramada Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Jaipur!

Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Jaipur for your recent stay.

We deeply regret the inconveniences that have made your stay less pleasant. We consider your feedback as constructive as highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience.

We have analyzed your feedback with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference with quality service. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Thanking you, once again,

With Best Regards,

Ramada Jaipur,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 392 in Jaipur
1,313 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#34 of 392 in Jaipur
1,494 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#59 of 392 in Jaipur
481 reviews
4.2 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jaipur

Address: Avenue 1st | Govind Marg, Jaipur 302004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £60 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Jaipur offers spectacular hospitality in the heart of the Pink City. A heaven of comfort and style. It presents a welcome respite and tranquil relaxation. Conveniently located within the city's main business center, guests are just a stone's throw from all the excitement the city has to offer.Ramada Jaipur is the first choice for harried, anxious and exhausted travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Ramada Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing