We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time... wonderful experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Raghuraj Palace
Ranked #197 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time... wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The working staff is very helpful. They provide free pickup from railway station and sindhi camp, bus stand.

Room rent is very much reasonable compare to the service provided.

They were also helpful in setting up a trip for visiting the city. They have arranged a cozy nice car with a cooperative driver. I am thankful to them.

Only con that i have realized is that it is located in a place which is bit tricky to figure out.

over all experience was wonderful and i would like to choose it again if i have too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VivekME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    24
    7
    8
    6
See reviews for
35
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Hotel is very nice room and bathroom is very clean, food is very tasty and price of food is also very resinable staff is very coperative. they arange every things for us. It was very nice experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

the hotel is is situated about 5 km from the old city and markets, which is a few minutes by riksha. the location is good, not too close and not too far. The rooms are nice and clean, the service is g r e a t. During our stay, the building on the other side of the street was going through construction works- that made a lot of noise during day and night. The boiler for hot water was broken but the workers of the hotel solved the problem quikly and well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gali09090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This was my 2nd time staying at RaghuRaj Palace, and it was still GREAT! Its located in a very quiet neighborhood, but its still close to all the popular areas. There is a nice restaurant (named Tipsy) about 5 minutes walk away and a small market near it. The rooms and the bed are very comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank PrashantSehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Before I move on to the "Pro's", let me cover the "Con's" because they are, by far, few in number. All in all, it was a bitter sweet experience:

1. The hotel is situated in the heart of a residential area. Though this is not a showstopper, it was certainly inconvenient when searching for the first time.

2. The traumatic part was the night of Day 1 when a group checked in. Now, ideally most of the hotels avoid building rooms on the ground floor due to check-ins and to avoid inconvenience to the guests. We had sleepless night since our room was located at the ground floor. They have a dining hall on the ground floor, which is sweet; however, imagine how much chaotic it can be if a big family starts shouting at the table at 5-6am in the morning. Moreover, one of the attendants called up at 6am in the morning asking us to switch on the geyser. Later, we got the room changed to first floor, which compensated for our bad experience. The rooms on the first floor are much peaceful.

Now coming to the Pros:

1. The staff is really courteous and helpful.
2. Great room service. The food menu is good and the service is very prompt.
3. The hotel owner is sweet and helpful. We bugged him literally for asking directions and about other places to visit.
4. All in all, it is a value for money but for a few caveats.

Recommendation - Almost in every hotel, the linens are changed daily. Moreover, consider using hand towels for toilet papers - people do not prefer using toilet papers to pat their faces dry.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vipul20044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Probably not good value for money. Have stayed at similar places for around half the price. Also there was an annoying tout who kept trying to peddle you drugs or a driving tour around Rajasthan who didn't offer any peace until we forcefully told him to leave us alone. You get enough of this on the streets and like to think a hotel that tries to exude a mid range feel would offer that. Nonetheless the food was reasonably priced although watch out for taxes they chuck on at the end.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2012

the hotel was very nice and friendly. it way very luxury . the toilet was very clean the bedroom was clean. the TV channel was excellent because i love looking at these channel . this is the most beautiful hotel i visited in india it has a view from the street . very good :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VidyaRamkalawon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Kailrugji - The Hotel
Kailrugji - The Hotel
#158 of 381 in Jaipur
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Surbhi Palace
Hotel Surbhi Palace
#224 of 381 in Jaipur
27 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#110 of 381 in Jaipur
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Classic Inn
Hotel Classic Inn
#100 of 381 in Jaipur
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi
Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi
#103 of 381 in Jaipur
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ganga Kripa
Hotel Ganga Kripa
#261 of 381 in Jaipur
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raghuraj Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raghuraj Palace

Property: Hotel Raghuraj Palace
Address: A - 4, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Raghuraj Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raghuraj palace, Jaipur is located in a posh residential area of Jaipur, well insulated from the bustle and chaos of the city in Rajasthan, a Northwestern province of India. Jaipur, also called the Pink City, surrounded by the ancient Aravali Mountains and set on the edge of three lakes, is a brilliant kaleidoscope of narrow lanes flanked by bright stalls, gardens, lakes, palaces and temples. Ranked as one of the best run budget Guesthouse in Jaipur offers guests a pleasant and comfortable traditional Rajasthani hospitality. The Heritage Hotel Raghuraj is centrally located & is near the city's bus stand and the railway station. We are situated at Rajasthan in India in the pink city of Jaipur , a city known for many historical places like the Hawa Mahal, the Jantar Mantar, the City Palace, the Amber Fort, the Rambagh Palace, the Jai Mahal, the Albert Hall Museum, as well as many other forts, palaces, castles, and havelis with very rich heritage and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raghuraj Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing