We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Trip”
Review of Hotel Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #38 of 459 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My Jaipur trip was good but food was very expensive and AC was not effective but service and room was awesom.
I will visit to this Hotel again.
Room Service was excellent and Reception area was ver good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very nice and modern hotel..
,,,,,,,,,,, Rooms are huge , bathrooms are clean

friendly environment, slighly out of the city but very nice view from terrace........
Room rates are reasonably low........................,................................,........

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhupar-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have had the WORST hospitality experience in hotel paradise, Jaipur. I believe the manager is confused between hospitality and hostility.
I had pre-booked 4 rooms (2 - twin bedded and 2 with extra beds). On arrival, it took us more than 25 minutes to check in. We had no extra beds in the room and were told that we would get them as soon as we ask them.
After our dinner, at 10:30pm we had requested them for the extra beds. At 12:30am after more than 15-20 calls we had to go down to the reception to see what's the matter. The manager jumped in and provided us with an extra bed in 1 room and a quilt in the second room. One person had to sleep on that quilt.
The next morning, when we questioned the service, the manager did not shy away from shouting and stating, "I was there when you had your dinner. There was no delay from our end. There was no in-convenience. You will have to pay the complete bill or I will not let you leave and will block your vehicle. I had no information about your extra bed." All this when the hotel had taken advance payment from me for the extra bed.
Also, they prepared a false bill of 18K when the total was only 16K. Upon questioning, they rectified it. All in all a pathetic experience! PLEASE AVOID IT IF YOU WANT A LEISURE TRIP AND STAY. THIS CAN SPOIL YOUR MOOD BIG TIME!!
Manager's name - Mr. Y.S. Sharma (Not sure about the last name)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shitij2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel with our friends.
The rooms are spacious and clean.
The food quality ( non veg) is also nice.There is a rooftop area for swimming and parties.
You can see beautiful jaipur forts and sceneic views from up there.

Only thing is that its location is not so good as its far from forts, museums, city and tourist attractions.

Else very good hotel to stay.
Choose a room facing back side view.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side so as you can view jaipur forts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skybvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in 2013 for 2 nights. The front entrance was inviting, doormen friendly but front desk staff were adequate - first impression was "okay".

ROOMS : The first room we had was facing the main road, noisy and the window could not close so the curtains were dirty with dust - windows were dirty as well. The air-condition did not work well and we waited for hours with no cooling effect. Finally after dinner we asked for a different room. The front desk staff were agreeable enough. Second room was not facing the main road hence quieter - but windows were just as dirty with pigeons resting on the ledges. The a/c worked much better.

Room itself was comfortable - TV, Wifi - and a charming bathroom with all the amenities.

RESTAURANT : Food was good - we had breakfasts there as well as one dinner. Staff were again, adequate. There were many buses of tourists who stayed and they clearly ate up much of the breakfast buffet food on some days - replacement of dishes was not efficient.

POOL and ROOFTOP : The rooftop view was lovely. The pool however had to be covered by a netting due to the flocks of pigeons everywhere - with pigeons come their droppings. This did NOT make for a relaxing or clean pool side ambiance. No we did not use the pool nor did we see anyone else there.

SPA : We did have massages at the in-hotel spa and must say that the staff were professional and well-trained.

LOCATION : Out of town. We went for a walk around the neighbourhood and were surrounded by houses - our guide said it was a middle income area so the houses seemed fairly well maintained and there were children playing freely. We encountered car shops, little grocery stores etc. on another rougher section of our walk. The closest area for shopping was a mall about a 15 minute walk away - if you are brave enough to cross the roads! The mall itself was modern with a grocery store and clothing shops.

SUMMARY : You need a driver to get around should you stay here. Our tour company booked us here and it looked fine on-line. At best, this hotel was "adequate" and "mediocre". In retrospect we would have stayed elsewhere - perhaps closer to town.

Room Tip: Choose a room NOT facing the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravellerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Reasonably clean and comfortable, good food in the restaurant, but located on the outskirts of Jaipur and, other than the shopping centre at the end of the road, not much in the local area. With a car and driver, for us it was an OK place to sleep and eat between our visits to the City and the Amber Fort, but would definitely not recommend for independent travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientMariner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I would say that this hotel is average. We have not had bad experience as such there, but I believe that there could have been much room for improvement. The staff were very friendly - including Mr. Baldeo Singh who is a much delightful character at the doors. On the first night, as we checked in much late and it was nearly 21h00, we opted to call the room service and requested for the menu card, so that we could order something, and same could have been ready by the time we were from shower. However, given that there was no sign after nearly 10 minutes, I decided to move to the restaurant to collect same. Otherwise, the food was great on all days. The location however is quite away from main activities. This can be an advantage however if you prefer some quiet place in Jaipur. We visited Amer Fort as well as went for the elephant ride. One thing is that there are many areas of improvement, like for instance, I don't believe that they checked the standard of the linen bed sheets (which had stains), and may be some renovation works could have been done.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
1.5 mi away
Peppermint Hotel
Peppermint Hotel
#108 of 411 in Jaipur
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#341 of 411 in Jaipur
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Park Regis
Park Regis
#58 of 411 in Jaipur
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Park Ocean
Hotel Park Ocean
#219 of 411 in Jaipur
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Address: Sikar Road | Sikar Road, Jaipur 302013, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 459 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: £30 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing