We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Rated”
Review of Aashish Hotel

Aashish Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aashish Hotel
Ranked #316 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over Rated”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I was a walkin in guest in this hotel and had arrived with the bunch of friends i was charged a very high cost we spent 2000 for a night and for this value the hotel is definately not worth. Rooms are not maintained, in short the hotel poor.

Room Tip: choose other hotel please
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I arrived late in jaipur, and this was the 3rd hotel I was taken to by the auto driver. It was 11 pm so I settled for this place, since it was the most decent amongst the other hotels I checked out. Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a official tour.

The room was moderately clean and spacious, however the washroom+shower area are quite small and certainly very cramped. The service was found to be poor with staff being quite rude with guests at times. The staff seems pre-occupied with their routine tasks and appear reluctant to help guests.

The location of the hotel is the only thing which is worth a thumbs up. It is close to MI road and other places of interest, and being situated on the main road, accessibility is not an issue. However weighing my entire experience, I would chose not to stay at this hotel again, since there would be better options available nearby within similar budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2012

i hadbooked two rooms for two couplein this hotel on 08-02-2012.Inspite of advancebooking of my rooms, room was not ready. there was no towel,no soap, no shampooin the bathroom,No doubt room was spacious but the room service was not satisfied. Food was good , but thereis also ,service was very slow .infact i bookedIndica by the hotel manager for local sight seeing for Rs 1100, but that was also not satisfied us because driver visited us only three pointsi.e jaigarh fort , amber fort and Gaitore and rest of all the sights he only visited us front view by giving reason that thereis no parking facility .so next day we again hire taxi for rest of local sight seeingi.e jantar mantar, hawa mahal, city palace, jal mahal,museum,birla temple and for shopping so all of u who read my review advice you not to hire taxi through hotel third day we again told hotel manager for hiring taxi for ajmer for Rs 1700 again he disapoint us beacause the taxi arrived 2 Hrs late. staff was not co-operative .I will never go again this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tanu117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We were traveling in a large group ..so we made arrangements in two hotel due to unavalibility of rooms..Hotel aashish is one of them…very nice hotel….nice rooms…faced problem with hot water for bath….their staff couldn’t fix the problem….apart from this ,this hotel is very nice,neat and clean..toilets were also clean..
Staff named tanu was very cooperative.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were travelling in a big group for business purpose & hence had to make reservations in two hotels, due to unavailability of rooms in single hotel. Thus got a opportunity to enjoy both hotels at a same time.
Hotel Aashish was one of them ( as it is near to other hotel ).
Rooms are neat and clean & so are the washrooms. The food is OK.
Staff is co-operative. I faced a problem of tap in washroom. I asked reception to fix it. But when we returned to hotel, minor patch work was done to temp. fix the problem . However it didn’t worked.
I also didn’t got hot water for bath in my room. They managed a temp. room for bath.
The corridors are dark. Had to manage light in corridors.
Beds, Pillows were clean. AC, Fridge, TV were working.
Overall, This is a OK budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Great Hotel to stay while in Jaipur. The comfort and ambience provided in the budget is tsimply marvellous.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burdwan, West Bengal
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Hotel Aashish is a nice budget hotel in Jaipur. We stayed for a couple of days during our trip to Rajasthan. The booking was made over telephone & email. The checkin was fast & smooth even at 4am. The reception was manned & professionally even at that hour. Check out was also fast & smooth at 6am.

The food is good & the breakfast is well spead (room service menu). The hotel also has a restaurant & a well stocked bar.

The main draw back of the hotel is that, it is situated at the main raod which makes it noisy during the day & the lack of parking space.

Overall a fair place to stay for budget tourist.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bardhaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,446 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,822 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 4 in Amer
350 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 414 in Jaipur
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashish Hotel

Property: Aashish Hotel
Address: 298 Opp Hathroi School | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aashish Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Aashish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing