We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
Ranked #58 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

the hotel is a fabulous place to stay as it provides good value for money. the service provided is great. Staff is so cooperating and determined to serve the best. Rooms are kept neat and clean. its food is also very tasty and good to have.....this will definitely be my choice on my next visit........

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldodaspalace, Manager at RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
dear sir ,
it was wonderful having you as a guest in our hotel , would love to see you often visiting India, appreciate your review .
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    47
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
42
27
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

hotel was not as good as reviewed by many others. I booked this hotel online seeing others review but on arrival found this hotel very shabby. Event the room alloted was very bad having damp all over walls.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Vikas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldodaspalace, Manager at RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
dear sir ,
we apologize for the inconvenience . because of over booking we cldnt provide you the better rooms . we will work our best on your complaints .
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Well our journey started from Gurgaon to Jaipur. We asked for Railway Station pickup during night on 28th Dec. After bargain the hotelier came down to 300 from 500 Rs for one time pickup. (I would suggest go for Meru - much professional and cheaper)
The driver called me a day before 2-3 times saying he has reached station and where are you..... It surprised me as I had clearly mentioned my check-in date !!

Once we reached hotel and entered the room - Shocked !! The room was terrible. Opposite of what is in the photos on Clear trip. It was a complete mess... The rooms were dirty, washroom were in bad condition, bed sheets were torn and dirty.... also stinking... We complained Clear trip at the same time,, clear trip called up Hotelier during the call..... after 15 mins of discussion, hotelier agreed to give us a Deluxe room next morning and we had to adjust in the messy hole for one night...

Next morning we shifted to Deluxe room which was in better condition than previous room... But the washroom - again shocked... The flush was not working... no hot water available... in Dec chilly weather you can not have hot water...

Again discussion with clear trip.. Hotelier moved us to Suite room.... The room was in the same condition... here the washroom worked.. but still no hot water.. we were provided with Hand Geyser after 2 hrs of heated discussion with hotel staff.... as there was only 1 Hand geyser available in 47 room hotel !! :) We were also asked to have bath in another room and come back..!!

Food - tasted OK... but the service is bad.. if you ask for Butter Rot- they will provide you plain Chapatis. If you ask them to replace they will say 'Oh Sorry it came by mistake'

31st Night - there was a bogus DJ party in the basement Oxygen Pub... at 1 or 2 am in the night we were not able to sleep due to loud music and loud noises of people fighting and shouting...

Hotel Staff - too bad.. we stayed for 4 nights and our room was cleaned only Once.... too bad service.. poor attitude...

Always a Big No to this hotel. A big thumbs down to Mr "Ganesh" (horrible manager)

Dont book via Clear Trip - They will give you discounts and force you in mess holes, their customer care is too bad.. whatever complaints you do to them they will just forward it to concerned department and wait for call back. We have returned back from our journey and still waiting for their call back !!

(don't forget to checkout the photos I uploaded)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DheerajKakwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldodaspalace, Owner at RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
dear sir ,
we apologize for the experience you had at our hotel . necessary actions will be taken regarding the complaint . we told clear trip person for the particular night that we are just left with some rooms which we don't provide as they had some maintenance to be done. but because of overbooking we cldnt provide you better rooms .we sincerely apologize once again.
as it was new years eve we had little late night party in club ,it took time to shut the music . we will make sure that we work on your complaints.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is located in center of the city ,this is the only advantage,but we didn't find our stay as pleasant as it seems in reviews,rooms were not that good ,they were shabby,toilets were worse ,all the time leaking water in shower taps ,no ventilation.Please improve the room ambience and more on that the bathrooms

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SKORIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldodaspalace, Manager at RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
dear sir ,
we apologize for he inconvenience you had . as the hotel was busy at the particular time you visited so we were not able to provide you the better rooms . we will make sure we improve on what you said .
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman Garh, Rajasthan, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

i came with my family to stay its one of the most comfortable stay i had ... its jus home aaway from home , staff is very responsible and help ful ... i recommend everyone to come n have a pleasant stay , the new wing rooms are also very nice .

Room Tip: new wing roooms and royal suit rooms are very good to stay for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omprakash_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldodaspalace, Manager at RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
dear sir ,
appreciate your review , it was wonderful having you as our guest , hope you visit us soon .
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have been staying for few days at Dodas Palace and it was very pleasant stay.
i was there for a business trip and i was very happy to have a nice staff available with a correct menu.
its very close to everything if you need to get someting from market.
its not noisy at all, and there is an amazing place , a pub downstair where you can enjoy some live band music!!
i recommend to everyone who wish to stay for few days in jaipur!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldodaspalace, Manager at RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
dear mam ,
it was wonderful having you as a guest in our hotel , would love to see you often visiting India, also appreciate your review .
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Awesome place to hang out and its oxygen pub is rocking!!!!
nyc place to chill.....
go and enjoy best place in jaipur...
you cannot no better place than this in jaipur so go and enjoy its qxygen and recycle pub....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldodaspalace, Manager at RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
dear mam ,
it was wonderful having you as a guest in our hotel , would love to see you often visiting our hotel, also appreciate your review .
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.3 mi away
RnB Select Jaipur
RnB Select Jaipur
#114 of 380 in Jaipur
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
RnB Select Vijay Palace
RnB Select Vijay Palace
#139 of 380 in Jaipur
8 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,552 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#51 of 380 in Jaipur
308 reviews
2.7 mi away
RnB City Centre, Jaipur
RnB City Centre, Jaipur
#33 of 498 in Jaipur
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur

Property: RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
Address: 388 - 389 Valmiki Marg, Jaipur 302003, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dodas Palace Hotel, Jaipur provides modern amenities for a comfortable stay making it an ideal destination for all travelers visiting the Pink city. The conveniences offered by the hotel ensure all the needs of the guests are met at all times. Location: Dodas Palace Hotel is located at Lane No.2 Raja Park, Jaipur. Famous attractions in Jaipur, Museum of Indology (approx 2 km). Overall places of interest in the city are Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Sisodia Rani Ka Bagh. Distance form Jaipur International Airport: Approx. 11 km; distance from Jaipur Railway Station: approx. 7 km. Hotel Features: Dodas Palace Hotel offers facilities like front desk, daily housekeeping, 24-hour security, meeting facilities, internet, 24 hours room service, banquet facilities and parking. Additionally, the hotel houses a well-designed restaurant and coffee shop. Rooms: The beautiful and elegant rooms of the hotel are equipped with air conditioning, refrigerator, tea/coffee maker and sofa-bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing