We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good buget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Hotel
Ranked #111 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good buget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Right bang in middle of city, if you come Jaipur for business it's the perfect place to stay. Rooms are good, clean and well maintained. Rome service is available.Food is fresh and tasty. Will recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenJaipurHotel, Manager at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am glad you found the stay value for money. Look forward to host you again..

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    74
    20
    2
    11
See reviews for
75
51
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days in 2nd week of June 14. hotel is very close to station & bus stand. staff is very humble. Rooms are very well newly decorated with new interior which gives feeling of royalty in prise of budget hotel. i stayed few extra hours but they did not charged extra like other hotrls.
food was delicious and within budget of common man.
recommend it for others. will come back again here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarun5786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenJaipurHotel, Manager at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I am glad we could make you & your family feel comfortable.
I look forward to host u again.


rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narnaul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A hotel with renovation is very good. It's looking like a luxurious hotel but it's price is very affordable. I stay in royal deluxe room .The room was very good and comfortable. The was neat and clean . manager yadav is very helpful. I recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashok7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenJaipurHotel, Manager at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am glad you found the stay value for money. I look forward to host u again.

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good hotel, cleanliness can become better, water to bath was not hot. they have construction work going on so the the area was a bit dusty. good service was provided by the taxi fellow. pickup from the railway station was also on time and prompt. can recommend for business travellers. wifi was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purvish_Sheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenJaipurHotel, Manager at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am glad you found us recommendable. During renovation, we tried our best to control the dust, but yes it was a bit of challenge. I look forward to host u again.

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

i have stayed in this hotel last week. i must say awesome services they have provied be it cab, be it sight seeing, be it food, be it hospitality.....i dont know where to rate them low bcoz the services provided are great and the best.....crossed all my expectations......bcoz of renovation i thought there might be interruption for the services they provide but they havent compromised on anything....All the Best i must say.......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaroopa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenJaipurHotel, Manager at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am thrilled to learn that we could make you feel that way despite the ongoing renovation at that point of time. Thank You very much for such kind words.

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

A few of my friends planned to visit Jaipur and booked this hotel based on TA comments and ranking, it is a good hotel, but there are very much space for improvement.

First of all, please note the hotel is currently under decoration, when we finally came to the hotel, we cannot believe it, 'cause it just looks like a construction site, it was surprising it was still in business.

"Bearing in mind how much I have paid for" as the hotel owner suggested by a written notice published in-room asking for understanding for inconveniences brought to the guests while renovation, the other parts of it is good, big comfortable bed, in-room bathtub which is actually not normal ones, in-room breakfast.

So let's see what can be further improved? First, the guests may need cleaner sheets and blankets, you shall get used to it since you are in India where people do not construe the word "cleanliness" as others do, so hotel owner may consider it qualified for the word, but it is always good to ask your guests, especially non-Indian guests their feeling about it. Secondly, make sure hot water supply is always available and make sure it is hot, not just warm, we had a tired visit for a whole day and it turned out that the shower (we did not use the bathtub, still, cannot imagine to use it without water hot enough) felt just a little warm, this is a little frustrating.

Anyway, the ongoing renovation project certainly reduced the overall experience of this place, hope it can quickly finish the renovation and let's see then.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baddi India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at Golden hotel jaipur for 2 nights from 23/2 to 25/2. Hotel is near to both railway station and bus stand. Mr. Prateek Sood and the staff at hotel are very co operative. The preparations in Kitchen are also very good. They were doing renovation work in hotel and hope things will improve more. This being a budget hotel is value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwarka Nath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#58 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#81 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#84 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#89 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#104 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel

Property: Golden Hotel
Address: 5-Kanti Nagar | Opp: Polovictory Cinema, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to have a similar experience to what most of the reviews suggest here, please choose our Top category room which is Royal Deluxe. Hotel is doing away with old rooms in its renovation. The old rooms may not give you the same level of experience. Also if you look at the room tips given by various guests here, you'll see ALL OF THEM talking good only about the New Rooms with Jacuzzis. It is a small hotel running out of a semi-commercial area called Kanti Nagar, Bani Park in Jaipur. The hotel is a popular choice purely because of its rooms. There is nothing fancy about the hotel. Customers generally appreciate the hygiene standard in this hotel; size, decor & amenities offered in the room; food served & the friendly staff. The owner is available round the clock for any concern to be addressed.Get A Room with a Private Jacuzzi at the Cheapest Price in Entire India!YES! That's the result of the recent most renovation of rooms which took place in 2013. New Royal Deluxe Rooms now have an average room size of 250 sqft. & Come equipped with Mini-Fridge & Electronic Locker. The Bathrooms have Free Toiletries & come equipped with a Private Jacuzzi. Necessary amenities to create a Bubble Bath Experience are provided for free. AC, LCD with DTH & Free Wifi is available across all categories of Rooms. The Hotel is also developing a lovely RoofTop Restaurant expected to play some authentic Rock Music. This should be launched by April 2014. INFACT, if you find a hotel offering a room with a private Jacuzzi at a cheaper price than this hotel, you'll get your stay complimentary from Golden Hotel, Jaipur!CAUTION: - If you are looking for a hotel on a Main Road, this is not the hotel for you! Golden Hotel is located 100 meters away from Station Road. So it is centrally located. Just 1 Km from Railway Station & Bus Stand of Jaipur. Being away from Main Road ensures no traffic noise & pollution in the hotel premises. All mode of Transportation is available from this area (Taxi, Bus, Auto) - If you are looking for a hotel with lots of open spaces (like garden, swimming pool, etc.), This is not the hotel for you. Golden Hotel is a stand alone building of Ground + 3 Floors located in heart of pink city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing