We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a decent choice for budget hotel in Jaipur”
Review of Goyal Palace Hotel

Goyal Palace Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goyal Palace Hotel
Ranked #356 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 31 January 2013

After our bad hotel in Agra, hotel Goyal was a good surprise. It was a decent budget hotel with good facilities. It isa newly built structure and the location is also good and free of the congested Jaipur traffic.
The hotel interiors were clean and fresh with a lift which was again clean & in good condition.
The room had an exterior facing window, so it had plenty of light.
The hotel is not for those looking for luxury, but for budget travellers,and is worth staying. I would definitely stay there again when I happen to visit Jaipur in future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthensTasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel in April2012 for 2 nights. There is ample parking space and the location also very good with very less traffic. The rooms are clean and the service were also very good. Overall, this is very good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCEErode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

On my first visit to pink city i stayed here for 4 nights. I will seriously recommend NOT to ever stay in this hotel. Room rates is much higher than the service they provide.The room is untidy and the service is most pathetic.If you ever want not to spoil your trip to Jaipur then please dont stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yogesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

I stayed for one night at Hotel Goyal Place Place during the last week of Dec 2009 with my family.

It is a decent economical hotel. The best part about this hotel is that it is a newly built structure & it has ample parking space. The location is also good & free of the congested Jaipur traffic.
I was travelling in my own car, so I found the location & parking space a bonus for me.

The hotel interiors were clean & fresh. It also had a lift which was again clean & in good condition.

Though the room didnt had a balcony or an exterior facing window, but it was clean & decent. Since the hotel is relatively new, so the bathroom & all the taps n fittings were new & in excellent condition. The nice bathroom shower needs a mention here. This is not for those looking for uttmost luxury, but for budget family, it was quite excellent for the price of the room which was around Rs 1500 per night.

The bed, flooring & cupboards were also in perect order. The hotel staff was courteous and well mannered. It also has restraunt which is nice & reasonable in price. I ordered paneer butter masala which was awesome.

I did saw another guest complianing about a bad water seapaged wall in his room, but the manager was prompt to shift that guest to another room.

The hotel is worth staying & I faced no problems whatsoever. I would definitely stay there again when I happen to visit Jaipur in future.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikram_noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

We've been to this hotel for a day stay. The hotel is ages old and the rooms arent that clean. But one best part is that the staff is good at response and the manager on the desk is available for the guidance all the time. We walked in late in the evening and by the time we checked in it was almost half past 10. Since it was too late we ordered for some eatable stuff from the restaurant attched to the hotel. I would rate the food as above average. The beds are too old and so the sleep wasnt comfortable enough. Hot water was available from early morning and this had come as a sweet surprise for us since we woke up early in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajubhai2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CarNoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
#113 of 412 in Jaipur
283 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 412 in Jaipur
1,399 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#29 of 412 in Jaipur
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
#49 of 412 in Jaipur
260 reviews
3.4 mi away
RnB Dodas Palace
RnB Dodas Palace
#74 of 412 in Jaipur
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#43 of 412 in Jaipur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goyal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goyal Palace Hotel

Address: Subhash Nagar | Opp: Krishna Kripa Road, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £16 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goyal Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Goyal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing