We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Best”
Review of Hotel Khasa Kothi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Khasa Kothi
Ranked #218 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The rooms are really big and well maintained. The location is very much accessable and near to all places that one wants to visit in Jaipur. The staff is also good and courteous. But the food and resturant is not good at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhishekshailly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

Khasa Kothi is a heritage hotel located on the Mirza-ismil Road in Jaipur. The hotel is a perfect retreat for visitors and business travelers alike. The hotel has a lush green lawn which provides a perfect cool atmosphere. The interior are simply mesmerizing and gives a soothing effect to the weariness of the guests. Apart from this, the hotel has an ultra modern health club with gymnasium. The hotel has a beauty parlor within its premises. The hotel is equipped to satisfy a wide range of banqueting requirements.
Services offered by Khasa Kothi, Jaipur are Baby Sitting, Badminton, Banquet Hall, Bar Facility, Barber Shop, Beauty Salon, Business Centre, Cable TV, Car Rental Service, Carom, Chess, Conference Hall, Courier Service and many more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Archituppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Hotel Khasa Kothi is a Rajasthan Tourism Development Corp. (RTDC) Hotel. It is a budget hotel with large rooms, beautiful surroundings and good service. Located in the old city, close to the railway station (around 1 km away) and between 1-2 km from most of the sight-seeing points like City Palace, Hawa Mahal and Johri Bazaar, it is ideal for those who want to see Jaipur on a shoestring. Having said that however, I must warn you that the rooms are nothing to write home about nor is the food. Also the hotel is located within large grounds which are not lighted up at night. So getting to the main gate is a difficult task. However, once out of the gate, there is a busy intersection and a host of rickshaws willing to chart you around, so no fear there. The surroundings of the hotel are its biggest plus point. Fantastic! That is the only thing I can say of the surroundings. The hotel is a one-storied building which meanders along a vast area. The grounds house not only the hotel but also some Government/RTDC offices as well as a tourism office. Hotel Khasa Kothi is surrounded by green lawns and bushes which house a number of birds and small animals. So there we were, sitting in garden chairs on the lawn, watching numerous peacocks and peahens nibbling in the grounds and being watched in turn by a number of partridges and parrots who were perched on the surrounding trees. Best of all were the squirrels who walked all around us, busy with their little lives, with not a care for the humans enjoying their tea right next to them. The service is very good too. Not only is the front desk willing to help you out with any information you may need, they also help you get car drivers if you need them. The waiters are enthusiastic and helpful and room service prompt. They willingly laid out the tea for us on the lawns and dinner was served promptly at the time we asked for it. Beware of the insects that will assail you if they catch you after sundown. The toilet flush worked sporadically. The rooms are vast and in fact the deluxe room consists of a sitting room and a bedroom. Quite luxurious in terms of space - the toilet was large enough to accomodate a bed. However, the rooms are strictly functional and look a little dilapidated with slightly dirty quilts and okish bedsheets. The airconditioner worked but other electrical outlets seemed a little dicey - one of them sparked when a mobile charger was inserted into it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank akshayuppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

i was at khasa kothi and the one and only thing i liked was the location,its right bang on khasa kothi circle,huge lawns which are not well kept, the hotel lacks cleaniness and professional approach. The rooms are very basic but the tariffs are high,it runs on pure Government run approach, the restaurant is not worth mentioning, they do not serve on lawns, pool was dry. I will not recommend this place for the tariff they are charging. Come on khasa kothi guys please maintain it, its a wonderful place but ill managed. Very disappointing.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank amitpartap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

Hotel Khasa Kothi is a Rajasthan Tourism Development Corp. (RTDC) Hotel. It is a budget hotel with large rooms, beautiful surroundings and good service. Located in the old city, close to the railway station (around 1 km away) and between 1-2 km from most of the sight-seeing points like City Palace, Hawa Mahal and Johri Bazaar, it is ideal for those who want to see Jaipur on a shoestring. Having said that however, I must warn you that the rooms are nothing to write home about nor is the food. Also the hotel is located within large grounds which are not lighted up at night. So getting to the main gate is a hairy experience. However, once out of the gate, there is a busy intersection and a host of rickshaws willing to chart you around, so no fear there.
The surroundings of the hotel are its biggest plus point. Fantastic! That is the only thing I can say of the surroundings. The hotel is a one-storeyed building which meanders along a vast area. The grounds house not only the hotel but also some Government/RTDC offices as well as a tourism office. Hotel Khasa Kothi is surrounded by green lawns and bushes which house a number of birds and small animals. So there we were, sitting in garden chairs on the lawn, watching numerous peacocks and peahens nibbling in the grounds and being watched in turn by a number of partridges and parrots who were perched on the surrounding trees. Best of all were the squirrels who walked all around us, busy with their little lives, with not a care for the humans enjoying their tea right next to them.
The service is very good too. Not only is the front desk willing to help you out with any information you may need, they also help you get car drivers if you need them. The waiters are enthusiastic and helpful and room service prompt. They willingly laid out the tea for us on the lawns and dinner was served promptly at the time we asked for it.
Beware of the insects that will assail you if they catch you after sundown.
The toilet flush worked sporadically. Eeww!!
The rooms are vast and in fact the deluxe room consists of a sitting room and a bedroom. Quite luxurious in terms of space - the toilet was large enough to accomodate a bed. However, the rooms are strictly functional and look a little dilapidated with slightly dirty quilts and okish bedsheets. The airconditioner worked but other electrical outlets seemed a little dicey - one of them sparked when a mobile charger was inserted into it. Not sure how safe the hotel is for women travellers on their own, so please avoid if you are only females staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CharlesBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#109 of 412 in Jaipur
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 412 in Jaipur
1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#75 of 412 in Jaipur
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#52 of 412 in Jaipur
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#39 of 412 in Jaipur
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Khasa Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Khasa Kothi

Address: Mirza Ismail Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing