We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Budget Place to Stay”
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krishna Palace
Ranked #91 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Good Budget Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Krishna Palace isn't one of those places where you really get to meet other travelers and share experiences. It is however an extremely comfortable hotel that is affordable and is neat and clean and a great place to stay in for a couple of days while exploring the city of Jaipur.

Located in a quiet residential part of Jaipur, the hotel is run by a family and they're all polite and helpful. They come and pick you up from the bus station for no additional fee and the rooms are cleaned everyday which is a luxury at a budget hotel. They haven't scrimped on their services just because of their prices!

They have a nice outdoor terrace to dine in which makes up for the average food served from the kitchen. All in all, a pretty great experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smriti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    193
    65
    17
    21
See reviews for
89
195
63
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kutahya, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Krishna Palace is very good selection to stay in Jaipur.Hotel management and staff are very kind and helpful,They are always ready for your service.Rooms are very good condition ,All of equipment works and clean.Housekeeping clean rooms everyday and AC works always.The area is very quiet.Sometimes there will be blackout due to electricity outage.
One of member of team was sick when we arrived hotel ,Hotel management was very helpful for this situtation.They changed our room and gave us heater room when we asked them.
There is a good restaurant on top of floor ,All of meals ,drinks are very good.There is also Wifi ,you can connect without problem.Placement of hotel is good ,You can walk from train station to hotel,pink city ,Hawa Mahal and the other sightseeings are near (3-4 km ) you can go to by ricksa.There is also very good Kerala Ayurveda therapy center which is very near the hotel.You must try it ..

Best Memories

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yozkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I went there with my boyfriend in last December. This place is clean and people are nice.
I stayed like 6 hotels in India. This place was the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chakoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights - we had originally spotted it in the Lonely Planet but were put off by the owner saying there was no hot water in the rooms. When we arrived at Jaipur train station a rickshaw took us to a couple of other hotels which were very basic and so we headed to Krishna Palace hoping they would still have space for us. BEST decision we could have made! Large room with comfortable beds, friendly staff and an excellent rooftop restaurant that served the best thalis - chickpea, lentils, etc! SO good!

And it didn't matter that the there was no hot water as the bathroom was open to the outside (whilst still being completely private!) so it was always hot in there and the luke warm shower was well received!! The staff were excellent and we organised a car through them to take us to Agra. They do also do henna although we didn't have time for this.

Only downside: the power cut out both mornings we were there at about 6am so when we woke up at 7am it was sweltering in the room! But this is India, so you have to expect things won't run smoothly all the time!

Room Tip: I would always recommend viewing a room in India before confirming your stay (make sure you check it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem_W1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We really liked this place... it was cosy, miniature of Rajasthan clubbed in the interiors and homely. We stayed there for 2 nights. However, it seems that the owner of this palace is more interested in foreign tourists than India. Its a good place to stay, undoubtedly. But as a piece of advice make sure that the owner and his accomplices understand the correct " meaning of days " when you mention in your booking. If you say two days they would think one night and stay which eventually change the days as two calender days. These people would get really angry if you make them understand the logic...so to play safe mention in Kindergarten terms. I had a tough time when on my 2nd day suddenly they kept calling at 9 asking us when do we check out. After a series of communication the family didn`t listen to us and asked us to vacate the room. Am not sure if they would do this to foreign tourists...

Room Tip: rooms that open to verandah on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Delicious food, very friendly hosts, huge clean rooms. I can recomend everyone this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I had the best room in the hotel right at the top of the building which was lovely,decorated like a haveli with AC.The other rooms looked nice too.There is a lovely restaurant on the roof with a very good menu and the food is great.The hotel is an attractive building with a garden and friendly and helpful staff.I had booked for 4 nights and had to leave after 3 and they only charged me for the 3.It is in a residential area so quiet but there is a great view of Jaipur from the roof.A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room right at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellergirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#122 of 380 in Jaipur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#111 of 380 in Jaipur
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#20 of 380 in Jaipur
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Property: Krishna Palace
Address: Krishna Palace Durga Marg | Banipark, Near Military Hospital, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with color TV with all channels. Roof Top Restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the Train Station and Central Bus Station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge from 8am to 10pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing