We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krishna Palace
Ranked #79 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A good suggested place from Agra. We stayed for 2 night in a budget room with nice painting work with of course high speed free wifi.. The restaurant is good at night with nice city view.. A good stay in all...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cengi9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was in room 107.. Dirty filthy room. It has a variety of insects.

There was no hot water in the bathroom. The staff lie to customers. They initially said that I need to leave the tap running for sometime. The lady at the reception then said that there is no hot water for my room. Though that was very strange but did didn't want to create a scene. The owner then said to me that they have a huge 5000 litres overhead tank and making the water hot costs him too much money!!!!

Bathroom has lizards. Rooms infested with mosquitoes. Walls are in extremely poor condition. The room was not ready when i reached the hotel and so I was offered a cup of tea. I was charged for the cup of tea in my final bill.. Horrible customer service

Please have a look at these photos and you will not regret like I did by booking this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Clarence_Aarav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We, a group of four, arrived at 11pm for one night. The staff was quick, but our room for "four" was one doublebed and two mattresses on the floor, which was quite a disappointment. Also, I couldn't figure out how does the flush work, which caused a lot of stress at night.
The room itself was beautiful, truly Rajasthan style with lots of details. I would recommend this for a romantic stay.
The food was below average and the restaurant was under renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Krishna Palace was a lovely hotel, definitely one of the nicest places we stayed at in India. The manager was very helpful & provided tips & advice on places to visit, & unlike other hotels he was doing this for our benefit, not to get commission for himself. There was building work happening while we stayed, but we wouldn’t have noticed if not told. The hotel is close enough to walk to the train station, & we walked around the neighbourhood at night without concern. I would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcelstolp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel by Indian standards! Very safe, although the neighbourhood at night is not to be trusted. Staff is the BEST. So kind and helpful.

I rented a car with them to see the city for 1000 and I would recommend it to anyone. Totally worth the money.


Power goes out sometimes but usually late at night....

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank BlakeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A friend and I stayed her for a few nights and though it was in the heat of June, we had a wonderful time! Clean rooms, quiet at night, felt safe and the staff was so helpful! Try the Egg Noodles with veg - delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aevans66706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I think the Guest House is overrated, and in fact this isn't any 'Guest' house, as you don't feel treated like one. I checked in with my family on 13th July evening, and we booked 2 rooms. Here's the series of episodes that made me check out at 10 AM next day morning, cancelling my booking for the remaining two days.
1. I booked two rooms, and they gave me one. After some struggle they gave us two rooms, one on ground floor and another on third. That's for a family!
2. This place is managed by a family and servants. The family stays on the ground floor, with almost no privacy to guests.
3. One phase of electricity went off at night and then didn't return by the time I am writing this post. I had to vacate my room after multiple reminders.
4. The water pump was connected to the gone electricity phase, and by 830 AM, water was out! We were rationed buckets of water.
5. When I said I want to check out, the owner said "One has to live with problem. That's life". Sir, I am better off at a Dharamshala if that's what I have to bear, and not book in a hotel.

Overall I am disgusted, waiting for a taxi to take me to my next hotel. I strongly recommend against staying at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PavanSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 393 in Jaipur
1,024 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
2,292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 393 in Jaipur
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
1,631 reviews
1 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#57 of 393 in Jaipur
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#110 of 393 in Jaipur
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Address: Krishna Palace Durga Marg | Banipark, Near Military Hospital, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £12 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with color TV with all channels. Roof Top Restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the Train Station and Central Bus Station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge from 8am to 10pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing