We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In centre of jaipur and spacious and green....strongly recomanded.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakshmi Vilas Hotel
Ranked #309 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“In centre of jaipur and spacious and green....strongly recomanded.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I visited this hotel in july 2011 with my family, we were 4 adults and 2 childerns, we know about this hotel from long time as my father use to go there whenever they visit Jaipur. So, this was my first experience with this hotel, I was amazed to see that this hotel is situated in lap of nature, it is surrounded by park and playgrounds, also it has a big garden in the middle of it, there is only Ground floor in this hotel which is quite interesting, I came to know that there was some property problem and some case was pending in court that's why they are not restructuring this hotel. Very economical hotel & you can visit most of the place in short spam. Food is very very good and reasonable prices. Good room space, bathroom was quite big and clean.....you can see old designs and architecture as this is 125 yrs old building.. I loved it...
I recommand this hotel to those people who want only a hotel .. not a PALACE... :)

Room Tip: All rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vsamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is really good, near the city. But the staff was not very good. It is a good hotel in the price we pay for it. I would recommend it for tourist visiting Jaipur City. Avoid giving tips to staff, as they are not worth tips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhupeKhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hotel is located on a hill top with valley view and lake view on the other. The room decor is reasonably ok with 40" LCD Sony TV. However I expected the decor to be better. The breakfast was good but considering it a 5 star property, I was expecting a better spread. The rooms were well maintained and you will get a warm welcome with garland. The lake view at the entrance is exotic.

Room Tip: Choose lake view rooms, but you may have to pay extra for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

its a property situated in heart of d city . food , services , accomodation all are very good fr vacations.. rooms are very good n giv u value fr money, hotel s surrounded with a huge park so v get a silent place to stay , it was a great experience to stay at lakshmi vilas ,nyc heritage property..

Room Tip: rooms are very good neat and clean .. value fr money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanayattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
214 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here for one night as a tour group. My group enjoyed the history of the place and that one evening we also enjoyed a puppet show. Rooms are large and quiet. The only issue I had was the meals...buffet style with limited options. Lots of tour groups stay there, the service is good, but they have to change the food served I think and add more choices. For a one night stay though it was worth the visit just to stay in a place that had so much historical value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navi mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

A place which gives you the right royal feeling. The outside well adorned with green gardens which is quite a spectacle. Amazing field chess with man sized playing tokens is an additional attraction. Food is amazing and served with warm hospitality .. Must stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdarakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

it's quite comfort for business meting and resonable price.
it's location is good
and not much very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singhalhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#102 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#25 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#108 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Laxmi Palace
Laxmi Palace
#90 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shakun Hotels and Resorts
Shakun Hotels and Resorts
#130 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
#115 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Vilas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Vilas Hotel

Property: Lakshmi Vilas Hotel
Address: Sawai Ram Singh Road | near Narain Singh Circle, Central Park, Rambagh, Jaipur 302004, India (Formerly Laxmi Vilas Hotel)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lakshmi Vilas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing