We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed-Bugs, not working AC and old rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi
Ranked #98 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bed-Bugs, not working AC and old rooms”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am sorry to write that but i would never stay here again. A taxi driver brought me here even if i wanted to go somewhere else. I took a room cause he told me it is good price-quality ratio. The room was old but seemed ok. AC didn't work and when i finally managed to change the room i left in the middle of the night cause there were so many bed bugs crawling in my bed and biting me during my sleep. Never ever again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    36
    15
    15
    23
See reviews for
16
36
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

this is probably the nicest hotel I've been in northern India at a very budget price. Unfortunately I only stayed one night in this beautiful city. I appreciated the roof restaurant, the hot water at all times and the fact they provide towels (very rare) but i suggest them to buy new ones together with new bed linen though. Consider it is very close to the train station but quite a walk to city center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelepiselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The one and only time I followed the urging of a tuktuk driver in India, only because the hotel I had booked appeared to be 40km away from Jaipur. So instead of bringing me to the place I had looked up in the Lonely Planet and taking advantage of my still being upset about the scam with this first hotel the driver most strongly recommended this hotel.
The "heritage" is a kitsch place imitating tradition. The room was ok by shape and furnishing. The service is bad. I complained because there was no water in the bathroom but the owner told me it would be fixed immediately. So I went to have a first impression of the city. When I came back three hours later nothing had happened. Eventually someone turned up and opened a valve in the bathroom, triumphantly he showed me the water running. I asked " shower?" Yes! I tried, no water! In the end they had blocked all the pipes, because none of the taps were tight and once opened the water kept dripping! The sockets were so bad that they ruined my Apple power adapter so I had to find an Apple dealer to buy a new one. Meanwhile I had to load my Ipad somehow and the manager connected it to his computer. When I had waited desperately for four hours it turned out nothing had happened.
On the way to the railway station I declined to pay 100 rupees to the same driver when it had only been 50 when I came. He smiled and said but when he brought me he had the commission on top of the fare! Reading the other reviews here I realized that this is the way this place gets its clients. I do not think this a decent practice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gottfried Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This place is okay, but the service was poor and very slow! Every time we ordered anything or asked for some help (as toiletpaper), it took minimum 30 minutes! even a single pot of tea will easily take 40 minutes, i think its because they are lazy - they seem pretty dazed and even a bit high or drunk! Rooms were ok, but really dirty toilets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobfosgrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights. The room I got was ok, not the dirtiest I goten. That sad my fan did not stop when I was going to sleep so I asked them for help. The guy took 15 min to find out he could not fix it. They offered my outer room, that was discussing! Efter staying there 10 min and my fealing for them got worse and worse I left the room. they eventually fixed the fan in the old room and I slept there.

The auto drivers.

There main business is not the commission. But the day to days after, the max price is 500. never 1000 like some demands. 300-500 is expensive but ok. They treat the restaurant as there own and their clients... They can be rude, sexist and try every thing to guilt you in taking a trip with them.

Recommend you try asking the kitchen staf what they think of them!

No means no. If you are a girl and they come inappropriate tell them they dont get any money if they dont behave. either they will or be rude. And that only works if they have some money to make.

if you want a quiet place stay somewhere else, if the auto drivers annoy you stay somewhere else.

Tired and just need a place to crass stay at there nicer rooms, if they dont have a decent room available go look just at the street.

Need to see the city in a day use the auto driver, just by anything in the over expensive shop.


Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Guðmunda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Do not be scammed in by your tuk tuk driver to stay here. The place is filthy, the staff are dodgy and it was our worst stay in India. The receptionist blatantly lied to us by telling us he had booked a tourist bus to Pushkar, and we were to pay 700 R to him up front. I was skeptical so didn't pay, and sure enough there was no booking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We are not very picky, we travel with a budget that allows us to pay round 300 per room, so we've seen bad, but this place was the worst in all India.

Why?
The mattress was like sleeping in marble WHEN you could sleep, because there was a bunch of drunk tourists that keep yelling and making noise untill 5 am (2/3 nights we stay there) and when they finally pass out, the staff started making noise and yelling at 8 am, so it was a nightmare. If you want to rest, dont stay here.

Is walking distance from the train station, but is far from everything, there is no much places to eat round there and the restaurant of the hotel is crazy expensive.

The toilet was ok, but it smelled like something was dead in there.

The staff smile a few times, and they try to shut up the drunk tourists, but they dont really care, they just wanted me to shut up.

I dont recommend this to anyone.
And...be carefull with the rickshaw guys at the train station! They took us here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amaia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#95 of 380 in Jaipur
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Classic Inn
Hotel Classic Inn
#96 of 380 in Jaipur
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#88 of 380 in Jaipur
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#109 of 380 in Jaipur
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Raghuraj Palace
Hotel Raghuraj Palace
#190 of 380 in Jaipur
94 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kalyan Heritage
Kalyan Heritage
#113 of 380 in Jaipur
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi

Property: Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi
Address: 4-B, Kabir Marg, | Bani Park, Jaipur 300016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vaishnavi embraces 6 air cooled deluxe rooms, 7 A/C deluxe rooms, 9 A/C super deluxe rooms, 3 standard rooms and 2 AC suite rooms. 27 total rooms all traditionally decorated in fine Rajasthani style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Heritage Hotel Vaishnavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing