We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suryaa Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meru Palace(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grand Uniara(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santha Bagh(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
349
297
87
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
297
87
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolvalue for moneyplenty of hot watertuk tukloved this hotelroof terraceclean roomsroom serviceold citynice place to staytasty foodcity palacehome away from homebudget hotelheritage hotelcourteous staffvisit jaipur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

nice stay in suryaa villa with family but some difficulty having us like not clean bathroom, and un helpful staff. food is Average. swimming pool is very small. overall good stay. plus point is hotel is rooms very big.. hotels is centers in the city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mayursinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are glad to know that overall your stay was enjoyable, the fact that you found our rooms to be spacious & our location very central is encouraging.

I have made a note of your feedback regarding the cleanliness in the bathrooms and I am personally going to follow it up with the housekeeping team to ensure spotless clean bathrooms.

Best Wishes,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel based upon reviews from various TA members; and I would say that, that was a good decision.
Rooms were larger than our expectation, food was good in taste and staff was very courteous.
The location was also advantageous; near the market places, but far enough from chaos.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandmohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for being kind and appreciating the rooms, food and services that we offer.

I am also glad that you liked the location close to various attractions & market place.

I have shared your appreciation with my team and again thank for choosing to stay with us and appreciating us.

With Regards,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice "neo-classical" Rajasthani architecture and friendly staff make this unique hotel at the end of a private way well woth visiting when in Jaipur. Relatively quiet and often having a pleasant breeze, this little villa has a small pool to boot...
Congenial atmosphere adds to romantic dining under the stars
Many rooms have been modernized.
My second visit was punctuated by interesting aquaintances and a rockin' Holi party!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to note that our guests have pleasant memories of their stays with us. I will be sure to share your review with our team.

I am glad to enjoyed the Holi party and could take out time to enjoy our refreshing pool.

We do hope that you stay with us again in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Was forced to wait at the railway station when my pickup did not show, being harassed by tuk tuk drivers before eventually arranging my own transport. Other than that, comfortable, clean rooms with a refreshing pool for the Rajasthan heat. Did not try restaurant as was empty in quiet season

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

While I am happy to know that you found our rooms to be comfortable & clean, I am most concerned about your arrival experience at train station, as we were not able to locate you due to heavy rush at station and even our driver tried calling you numerous times on your International with no response from your end.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the same.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellent hotel with very nice rooms overlooking swimming pool from balconies. Rooms clean and spacious with tv, air con, ensuite with hot water. Restaurant around the pool is great with a good menu and friendly, helpful staff. We found everything in this hotel excellent. Would def recommend and would stay again. Good value for money. Good information on tours and attractions and helpful advice for around Jaipur. Only downfall was that you had to pay for meals separately it couldn't be added to your final bill. Not a huge issue though.

Room Tip: Rooms have good pool view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely review of Suryaa Villa, Jaipur!!

I am so happy to read that you had a good stay with us and that you will be returning to us upon your next visit. We do strive to make every guests experience here with us flawless so to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.

Thank you once again and best regards.
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews