We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #30 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel for family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in December with my family and really liked. This is not too far from the railway station and many good restaurants are nearby. Staff is really helpful.

Good place to stay of you are living with family.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryadav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

I am glad that you found our location central and within close proximity to the city centre.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur!!

Best regards,
Dhananjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    251
    71
    18
    12
See reviews for
138
190
71
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed more than once in the hotel and found the staff to be very helpful. The hotel is very close to railway and bus stations and all the city monuments too are very nearby. The building, the rooms and the food, all exceeded my expectations. Great hotel at this price!

Room Tip: Pigeon is where I stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivanshu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here 3 nights and unfortunately got travel sickness from dodgy street food. The staff here were very accommodating by bringing us fruit and checking up. It was very sweet of them:) The pool is really relaxing and clean with tables for the restaurant surrounding it. It is a very nice ambiance. I would absolutely come to this hotel any day. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyBagasao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacoas, Mauritius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel.exactly as seen on the net. Even better
Very good service. The reception guy Kuldeep was very helpful hand always looked for our best possible solutions or alternatives.
I recommend u all to book there. 2kms from pink city. 15 mins from railway station.
Yash and Poonam from Mauritius

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ysshkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Yash & Poonam,

Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that you found the location of our hotel central as we are only 5 minutes away from the pink city.

I have passed on your feedback to Kuldeep and the rest of the team & they are delighted to read your comments.

Best Wishes,
Dhananjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

nice stay in suryaa villa with family but some difficulty having us like not clean bathroom, and un helpful staff. food is Average. swimming pool is very small. overall good stay. plus point is hotel is rooms very big.. hotels is centers in the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayursinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are glad to know that overall your stay was enjoyable, the fact that you found our rooms to be spacious & our location very central is encouraging.

I have made a note of your feedback regarding the cleanliness in the bathrooms and I am personally going to follow it up with the housekeeping team to ensure spotless clean bathrooms.

Best Wishes,
Dhananjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel based upon reviews from various TA members; and I would say that, that was a good decision.
Rooms were larger than our expectation, food was good in taste and staff was very courteous.
The location was also advantageous; near the market places, but far enough from chaos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anandmohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for being kind and appreciating the rooms, food and services that we offer.

I am also glad that you liked the location close to various attractions & market place.

I have shared your appreciation with my team and again thank for choosing to stay with us and appreciating us.

With Regards,
Dhananjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice "neo-classical" Rajasthani architecture and friendly staff make this unique hotel at the end of a private way well woth visiting when in Jaipur. Relatively quiet and often having a pleasant breeze, this little villa has a small pool to boot...
Congenial atmosphere adds to romantic dining under the stars
Many rooms have been modernized.
My second visit was punctuated by interesting aquaintances and a rockin' Holi party!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to note that our guests have pleasant memories of their stays with us. I will be sure to share your review with our team.

I am glad to enjoyed the Holi party and could take out time to enjoy our refreshing pool.

We do hope that you stay with us again in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Dhananjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
2.9 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#84 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.7 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Property: Suryaa Villa
Address: C-2 Peelwa Garden, Moti Doongri Road | Moti Dongri Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring traditional Rajasthani architecture and décor, pool view courtyards, ideally located in the heart of town. This budget accommodation is within easy reach to numerous malls, restaurants, entertainment venues, as well as local attractions. Each room comes with satellite TV, air conditioning units furnished with contemporary décor, and fitted with all modern day facilities offering free high speed Wi-fi. Suryaa Villa is about 5 km from the railway station and Sindhi camp bus-stand & about 7 km from the airport. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand. The marble floor, colourful linen with traditional prints, wrought iron beds and furniture gives an ethnic yet contemporary feel to the rooms. Guests can arrange travel excursions to nearby places of interest with the hotel’s concierge service. Free private parking is available. The property features an all-day dining pool side restaurant to relax and unwind at any time of the day over a chilled beer or an interesting book to read. The most interesting spot in the villa and a great place to make new friends and interact with other fellow travellers is our courtyard which also includes a swimming pool. It is here where one can take a dip in its refreshing water; where we also organize Rajasthani cultural shows for groups on request in the evening followed by cocktails and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing