We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable with a great location”
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #35 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have to confess I chose this hotel not only because I got a killer deal on the price, but also for the pool. I liked the photos on their site and definitely wanted a room that had a little more character, rather than an anonymous could-be-anywhere-in-the-world hotel room.
The price was great throughout, the room was definitely homey (a little too homey, the bed spread was a bit ripped), and we were entirely comfortable.
The only negative points were that the pool was clearly photographed in a most flattering angle because it was nowhere as large as I was led to believe it would be. The most we could do was splash around in it. We *were* grateful for it after a hot day of roaming around, to be sure, but it wasn't a *swimming* pool.
The second bit of disappointment was the bathroom that had absolutely no shelf space, not even to place the bit of very unsoapy, unlathery soap - that had been tucked behind the faucet and took us ages to locate.
We also found the food a bit overpriced for the portion size. Thankfully it's only a couple kilometres from the local food on M.I. road and the bazaars.
Other than that, the stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They helped us with an early check out, arranged an auto for us, and were overall rather helpful.

Room Tip: In the back wing on the 2nd or 1st floor would be a better option than the ground floor, which can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your detailed feedback, and for being kind to provide us with the details of your experience and generous ratings.

We have made a note of your feedback with regards to the bed spreads, the same has been replaced in all our rooms. With regards to our swimming pool, we would like to inform you that all the pictures have been taken by us and no special effects etc have been used. Also we have clearly mentioned in our website that we have a plunge pool which is made kept in mind the limited number of rooms that we have.

Based on your feedback we have done a quick check on our menu prices and concluded the our prices are quite affordable and are in line with rising cost of raw materials. Most of our guest feel that the prices that we charge in our pool view restaurant are totally justified on the portion size that we serve.

While we are happy to note that your overall stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you really soon.

Best Wishes,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had selected this as a budget option for my stay in Jaipur as i had gone there to give an exam. Stayed there for a day. The room was comfortable but not so clean. The toiletries aren't of good quality. There is a small pool which wasn't clean. There are comfortable chairs outside the room to chill as shown in the pictures but they never put on lights in the evening. Maybe because it wasn't the season and probably also because not many people stayed when i was there. There was come construction going on, they are probably expanding. The food at their hotel is tad expensive and decent quality. The hospitality is a little casual and take a little more time but they are free to help. There was free wifi available but it never connected from my room. So i could access it only at the reception. Overall you can surely stay here as its closer to the local markets however i don't recommend to eat there as it might harm your budget (the prime reason u stayed there).

Room Tip: All rooms are almost the same. Ground floor rooms are better with easy access to pool and restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drsudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur..!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any shortfall in services, which has caused you to have such a negative impression. May I reassure you that the areas pointed out by you have been revisited and all necessary actions have been put in place in order to ensure top most level of deliveries.

I am confident that we would be able to show case the true hospitality even beyond your expectations if you give us an opportunity once again by choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time.

Warm regards,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hospitality is questionable. You are welcomed by a persons who are completely deprived of any courtesy. Inferior products and very casual attitude.
They prefer pre-payment for both lodging and for restaurants. It's both cheap and un courteous. A big emphatic NO to all of you.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for posting your views and opinion about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Firstly, please accept our unconditional apologies for any inconvenience that might caused to you.

I have made a note of your feedback with regards to the welcome experience on arrival, post your visit we have invested a lot of time & effort in better training of our team.

I am confident that we would be able to show case the true hospitality even beyond your expectations if you give us an opportunity once again by choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time.

Warm regards,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip for 7 nights and we liked it. Friendly staff, good restaurant, nice atmosphere - we would choose it again. The owners, too, were very helpful. From Suryaa Villa you can reach the old town in no time - best with Mukesh, the most experienced rikshaw driver who took us to see some of the spectacular places in and near Jaipur. (Ask the bald headed nice waiter to contact him.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr. Gerhard,

We thank you for staying at the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and wish to express our gratitude for having chosen to stay with us.

I have shared your generous feedback with my team appreciating the Food, service & ambiance of our restaurant. They are overwhelmed to receive your feedback and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

Thanking you and look forward to your continued patronage,

Yours sincerely,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited Jaipur for business purpose and selected the room online by considering swimming pool to relax. You call that a pool, that's a big bath-tub. Anyways, the place seemed to be decent with decent amenities in the pictures as they do not show the approach areas.
Entered the room just to find out that yes these were heritage rooms, but un-preserved ones. The room was not so clean but the beds were good to sleep. The bathroom equipped with toiletries (quality is an issue), towels, some lights (aw, only some because some others were not working). The staff was good and courteous though. I would recommend the place to stay if you are looking for a budget hotel with all the amenities and are ready to compromise on their quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermabhanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur..!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I am glad to know that your stay was enjoyable, I am most concerned about the cleanliness of the bedroom and bathroom which is a top priority for us.

May I reassure you that the areas pointed out by you have been revisited and all necessary actions have been put in place in order to ensure top most level of deliveries. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time.

Warm regards,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights whilst visiting Jaipur. We were picked up from the station with no problems. We were then shown to a nice clean room- definite value for money. The attached restaurant was great and we ate here many times. Padam and Ranjeet were great and were attentive to our every needs! They were always polite and happy to see us! The pool was an added bonus and one of the cleanest we've seen in India! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice_Josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Alice,

We wish to express our gratitude for having chosen to stay with us.

We are happy to know that the pick up from the train station was swift and your overall experience came up as a great one .

I have shared your generous feedback with my team. They are overwhelmed to read your feedback and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

Yours sincerely,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

suryaa villa an authentic resort to stay with family !..
nice rooms and nice place !
room servicce is little poor !
but overall experience was good !
amazing trip of jaipur with this suryaa villa !
so it is overall a good resort to stay in jaipur !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiharDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you due to delay in service as we were quite busy due to weekend. Based on your feedback we have increased staff at our hotel to ensure timely deliveries.

While we are happy to note that your overall stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you really soon.

Best Wishes,
Dhananjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.8 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#52 of 389 in Jaipur
324 reviews
2.3 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
1.4 mi away
Hotel Shikha
Hotel Shikha
#18 of 389 in Jaipur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 389 in Jaipur
1,222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#42 of 389 in Jaipur
773 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 389 in Jaipur
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Address: Moti Doongri Road | C-2 Peelwa Garden, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £30 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suryaa Villa, a calm oasis located in the heart of Jaipur, with beautifully carved sit-outs and attractive courtyards with open terraces and comfortable rooms. Swimming pool and Free Wi-Fi services are also available along with free private parking. Rooms: All rooms are air-conditioned with hand-crafted antique furnishings with modern amenities. Each room has a sitting area and is equipped with television, hair-dryer, tea/coffee maker, safe-vault and a mini-fridge. All rooms are attached private bathrooms with showers and hot/cold running water. Transfers: Free pick up is provided on arrival from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand located just 10 minutes away. Jaipur Airport is just 15 minutes away. Coffee Shop cum restaurant: It is located at the pool side with sit outs in a relaxed setting. Our menu specialises in home cooked food is prepared with delicate usage of aromatic spices. Delicious snacks and beverages are also available. T ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing