We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel in Jaipur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #30 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful hotel in Jaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

Suryaa Villa was far better than I expected. The rooms were large, clean and had hot water! The staff was extremely kind and very helpful. They were also very accommodating with early check-in and luggage storage. The roof-top restaurant had great views and a good value menu. The only strike against the hotel is its location; however, its only a five or ten minute ride to the bazaars and Pink City center.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bm253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djay316, Front Office Manager at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Suryaa Villa in the near future.

Warm regards,

Mahendre Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    252
    71
    18
    12
See reviews for
138
191
71
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

I have been an avid traveller and have spent almost 7 years in Rajasthan. Unarguably, the stay at Suryaa Villa has been the worst hotel stay of my life. Here are some points which might help the uninitiated :
1. They market themselves as a 3 star hotel on some websites, please note that the place is barely fit enough to be qualified as a government guesthouse. Definitely not recommended for someone who is looking for a semi-luxury stay. The hotel is located in a narrow bylane with inadequate facility. The approach road is barely wide enough for a car to pass through.

2. The staff is pretty unruly and impolite. We had booked 5 rooms and requested for extra beds. Once we reached the hotel, we were informed that the hotel provides only extra mattresses on floors. Repeated requests to the owner of the hotel for providing extra beds invited angry remarks from him and he asked us to take a refund and leave the hotel. We were stuck in December winters with children who had to sleep on floors, it was rather insulting. The hotel staff was very uncooperative and we were asked to pick up and shift our own luggage. Guess the virtues of 'hospitality' industry were never shared here.

3. The rooms are very small, with improper lighting. Most rooms had some issue or the other. The bathroom lights were not working in some, while the geyser was not working in others. To add to that, there was lack of regular water supply in bathrooms. If you are a person interested in an early morning shower, better forget it at Suryaa Villa. Unless you want to dive into a 15 Feet tank which they label as swimming pool.

4. Food is over-priced and lousy. A cup of tea in a guest house for Rs.50/- is unheard of. Buffet breakfast has only 3-4 items, which may not seem appetizing to someone on a holiday.

5. I would rather make my own tent and stay in harsh conditions, than pay a bomb for staying in such a lousy guest house and being insulted by staff members.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Even if I were to punish someone, I would send him to a better place. I noticed a number of foreign tourists in the vicinity. Hotels like these create a bad impression on tourists, I wonder if anyone can tighten up things for such guest houses/hotels.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers_Pisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djay316, Manager at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, 16 January 2011
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to express your feedback towards the product, services and the staff.
Firstly i would like to apologize on the behalf of my staff and the entire team at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur.
1. I would like to bring to your notice that December being the peak tourist season due to which our hotel was running packed due to which there was not space in our hotel to park the vehicle inside our compound.
2. As per investigation, it was found the extra mattresses were provided as the Extra Beds were not available that night as the hotel was running packed and i totally understand the inconvenience caused and humbly apologize for that.
3. The cost of the items are in our menu are in complete parity with all hotels in our segment and even cheaper than many.
4. Also we do understand that you weren't satisfied with the product and services ; hence you seem to have mentioned a flaw in everything possible most of it is irrelevant and in a way is mean to misguide our guests.

We highly value feedback from our guests and all suggestions and complaints are taken with the utmost respect & corrective action is taken and amendments are made in our product and services processes on a immediate basis

We at Suryaa Villa Jaipur believe in offering a great experience to all its guests and does not wish to create any inconvenience to them in any manner, however please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Do give us an opportunity to serve you again!!
Thanking you again for your valuable feedback.

Kind Regars
Surya Pratap Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Spend a night here..It's very quiet, very clean, huge room, amazing service (you can have hair drier at your order)...There is a lovely pool in the garden..
Lovely food.

And a price is way less than it should be...

Top place for small money

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksandarV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

My family and I, a 15 person group, stayed 2 nights in Suryaa Villa in Dec 2010. It was the worst hotel of our trip Jaipur-Jodhpur-Jaisalmer-Bikaner.

1. Its not a hotel, it is a guest house. Our 24 seater bus could not even enter the lane in which this Guest House is. We had to park on the main road, a short distance away. The hotel staff refused to bring our bags from the main road to the hotel. Asked us to hire an auto to bring the stuff from main road to the hotel.

2. The rooms are rather small. The room I stayed in, was enough just for one twin bed. No closets, no TV.

3. Even though we had paid for the extra beds, they provided us extra mattresses on the floor, not beds.

4. A cup of tea costs Rs 50!

I can add many more points, none good, but this should be sufficient for anyone to decide if this hotel is worth staying in.

Breakfast is ok.
Worst: The attitude of the care taker, Mahendra Singh.
Best: Nothing

Bottom line: You will get good service only if you are a foreigner.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pri_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to express your feedback towards the product, services and the staff.
1. I would like to bring to your notice that December being the peak tourist season due to which our hotel was running packed due to which there was not space in our hotel to park the bus inside our compound.
2. The cost of the items are in our menu are in complete parity with all hotels in our segment and even cheaper than many.

We are imporving our services everyday based on the feedback and suggestions from our values guests.

The team at Suryaa Villa Jaipur believes in offering a wonderful experience to all its guests and does not wish to inconvenience them in any manner, however please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Do give us an opportunity to serve you again!!
Thanking you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Surya Pratap SIngh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

The best hostel we spent the night in during trip in India. Very clean. Very polite personel. Really nice place. 15 minutes by rickshaw to Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyone55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

Hotel rooms are clean and spacious. Pool and sitting verandah/garden is very good. nice place to spend holiday. service is good. thought food and food related services is bit expensive. in every other way worth staying.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parikhhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

even when i reached before time, they gave me room at no extra cost. when i left my luggage was taken care of till same night when i was out in town for work. honest people they were, with good hospitality. I would chose same hotel next time i travel with my family.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drfayaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
2.9 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.7 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Property: Suryaa Villa
Address: C-2 Peelwa Garden, Moti Doongri Road | Moti Dongri Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring traditional Rajasthani architecture and décor, pool view courtyards, ideally located in the heart of town. This budget accommodation is within easy reach to numerous malls, restaurants, entertainment venues, as well as local attractions. Each room comes with satellite TV, air conditioning units furnished with contemporary décor, and fitted with all modern day facilities offering free high speed Wi-fi. Suryaa Villa is about 5 km from the railway station and Sindhi camp bus-stand & about 7 km from the airport. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand. The marble floor, colourful linen with traditional prints, wrought iron beds and furniture gives an ethnic yet contemporary feel to the rooms. Guests can arrange travel excursions to nearby places of interest with the hotel’s concierge service. Free private parking is available. The property features an all-day dining pool side restaurant to relax and unwind at any time of the day over a chilled beer or an interesting book to read. The most interesting spot in the villa and a great place to make new friends and interact with other fellow travellers is our courtyard which also includes a swimming pool. It is here where one can take a dip in its refreshing water; where we also organize Rajasthani cultural shows for groups on request in the evening followed by cocktails and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing