We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel
Ranked #72 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was a holiday with the family earlier this year though am getting down to writ about it only now. We enjoyed ourselves. The food was very good. The service was commendable with a good attitude. Its located in a crowded part of the city but once your in the hotel your fine. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKS181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    62
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
125
89
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honokaa, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in May. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The ground is beautiful. It is right in the middle of a busy city but once you are inside the hotel, it is quiet and peaceful. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel on both days. The food is like home made meals, simple and delicious, just what we want. We really enjoyed the food. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The owner Admiral Singh is extremely friendly and helpful. He told us the history of Jaipur which we found very interesting. He also suggested places for us to see during our short visit. Unfortunately, we did not have time to do any sight seeing because we were tied up with family visit. When we asked for recommendations on airline to fly to Delhi, he offered to make the reservation for us and called up his travel agent and have our tickets printed for us while we were out visiting family. We were truly appreciative of his help. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good food , cheerful and very friendly staff especially the owner , beautiful ornaments all around the hotel and an AMAZINNNNG books shelf all of that for great price/quality deal ,what else one would ask for ? ! Had the best stay in Devi Niketan during my journey in India ! And very huge thank you goes to the owner that thaught us a lot of things about Rajasthan , showed us where to go, and helped with the transportation ! Dhanéwat , and Namaste :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BounejmateSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Some earlier reviews mentioned about it's service quality issues, however, I only have good things to say about this place. The service quality was excellent with boys always willing to help and cater to personal requests, even at wee hours of the day. So the old posts regarding service issues can be conveniently ignored.
The haveli was spic and span (cleaned twice a day), and felt as if we owned that place. Located just 2 kms from every where you wanted to be in Jaipur, you would long to come back to your room, after being out in dry summer. It was just serene, beautiful, quiet, and had every facility you could ask for. Loved my stay at Jaipur. I would definitely opt for DN again any time I get back to the Pink City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swati a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a very well run hotel with a friendly staff and even friendlier owner. While it calls itself budget heritage hotel, the rooms have all the facilities and comforts of a four or five star hotel. Location is good. Tuk tuks are easily available and the heritage city is only 4 kms away. Shopping areas and good small restaurants are within walking distance . Rooms and WCs are very clean and the showers work well. I hope we return and will certainly recommend this place highly to any visitor to Jaipur.

Room Tip: Room 14 was given to us and was overlooking the pool. Very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malay2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was really excited when I booked this hotel. So it doesn't have an online booking form, but that really doesn't matter when you arrive. On the wall are all of Admiral Singh's awards/plaques - it's truly amazing. The man himself is gentle, caring, and very friendly.

The staff really do look after you - they waited for my booked tour driver and rickshaw drivers to arrive, and even helped advise the drivers on the route I'd selected for Jaipur. The food, too (as a vegetarian), was wonderful - there was plenty to eat of a variety of foods, from paneer to lentils.

All in all, a great experience and a great place to stay. Definitely don't listen to auto drivers if they say there's somewhere better!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainfjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I , along with our 2 children, aged 7 and 5 stayed at Devi Nekitan at the end of December. Admiral Singh and his staff were so kind to us and made our stay in Jaipur memorable. Admiral Singh also bought a bottle of peanut butter for my daughter in case she wanted it for breakfast. They helped us getting drivers for various excursions around the area, no issue to report. In the morning they let my son have a football so he could play in their garden, always accommodating where they could. We stayed in a Deluxe room with an extra cot. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were simple but good. You had toast, omelets and a local breakfast. I thought this place was perfect for us. We had the space to wander about the house, attentive staff when you needed them. Admiral Singh is extremely knowledgeable and shared so much about Jaipur that we wouldn't have been able to get from a guide book. This place is about a 10 min ride to the old town. There is a very tiny shopping complex about a kilometer away where there is a coffee shop and some fast good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLeicester73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#84 of 382 in Jaipur
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 382 in Jaipur
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#66 of 382 in Jaipur
475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#99 of 382 in Jaipur
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel

Property: Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel
Address: Sardar Patel Road | Near Chomu House Circle, 'C' - Scheme, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devi Niketan is a family owned and operated Heritage Hotel in central Jaipur which was inaugurated on April 2008. It stands on a big plot with large, lush green lawns in front and rear of the building, a large parking area and a swimming pool. A double storied heritage house, it is part of the 140 acre estate of the former ruling family of Chomu. Adjacent to Devi Niketan is "Govind Niwas", the residence of Admiral Madhvendra Singh and his wife Kumu, who own and run "Devi Niketan". Govind Niwas too stands on a big plot with plenty of greenery. Taken together the two properties stand on a two acre estate which gives a feeling of space and tranquility - even though it is surrounded by a bustling city. It is in a "Happening" neighbourhood with plenty of eating places, Ayurvedic massage parlours, shopping malls with food courts and movie theaters, banks & ATMs, gyms - all within one kilometer.While we do not have an a la Carte Restaurant, a Buffet Breakfast is available and Dinner is served if ordered. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devi Niketan Jaipur
Devi Niketan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing