We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rajasthan Palace Hotel
Ranked #40 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Great service and great amenities. All of the staff here was very helpful in helping me set up anything I needed during my stay and informing me on places to go. They were helpful in assisting me get to and from the airport without any troubles. The hotel itself is little oasis off the road side and allows for an escape form the busy streets and crowds of Jaipur. If I come back to Jaipur, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meallauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    43
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
35
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is very good!! Because the room is very clean and very bujget hotel!!
Staff is very helpful and faithful!!
This hotel has big garden who serve food in garden and restraunt .
This hote has very hot shower and large room.
Pink city no far from hotel only 1km.
So you can take rikshow only 50 Rs.
And by walk 15 minutes.
So I reccomand Japan people when they come in Jaipur stay this hotel!!

Room Tip: All room is very good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tak0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is well located only one kilometer from the pink city. The rooms are spacious and wel presented. The shower had good hot water which is not always easy to find in india. Also, the rooms have a modern air conditioning system which can be controlled remotely. The hotel is in a nice part of town, would definitly recommend it. The service in the hotel was good and it is well decorated throughout. There is also a very well tended garden. The receptionist was very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

nice , cosy, well located and calm. Good price and good price/quality relation. Nice garden with food service, where you can have breakfast and evening meal. Everyone is very nice, employees and owners.

Room Tip: nice rooms Ac and van and also cable TV and also good wi-fi free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarasaraiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I decided to stay at the Rajasthan Palace Hotel on a recent visit to Jaipur earlier this year. I generally stay at larger hotel chains so this was my first experience at an independent property. Admittedly I was not sure what to expect.
When entered the property, I felt as though I was taken into another world as I stepped into a beautiful quiet garden, and was greeted by a very nice representative from the hotel. Check in was smooth and I was escorted to my room. The grounds were tidy and well maintained. As we walked to the room, I felt like I was walking through a private residence (the owners live on site, which gave me peace of mind). I did notice what seemed to be some construction, and was told the hotel was newly constructed and there was still some amenities to be completed (pool, etc). I was surprised that despite the construction there was no dust or debris anywhere to be seen.

The room was cheerful and tastefully decorated in a traditional Indian decor, again reinforcing the feeling of being a guest in someone's home. I was delighted to see a modern bathroom (great water pressure and HOT water at any hour! Yipee!) and relieved to relax on a comfortable large bed.

The food was excellent (tasted like home cooking) and I had no problems accessing the wifi. The hotel staff was helpful in assisting with my travel plans in Jaipur, and I found the location to be a short drive to area sights. I even got to meet the owners, which was a wonderful experience.

I look forward to returning to property again soon- I cant wait to see what it will be like when the additional construction is complete! The overall experience was fantastic!!!

Room Tip: I preferred a higher room for the view, however I dont know if there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkr95134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentina
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Narendra and de personal are very good asistend.alway give informacion..the hotel is prity...thank you...the room in clean and great,the tv es good,and the musician french is interesting....shower room is very good..,the wifi is ok..clean and big bed ,the garden is very spacious and beautiful.would highly recommend...and came back..

Room Tip: 208 rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micaargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

When we arrived rajastan and we enter this hotel the environment is surprise us with a beautiful garden. A very beautiful hotel, the room is marble and very spacious and beautiful. With 24 hours satelite satelite full channels. Clean comfortable beds. Clean and comfortable room. Shower room is big with 24 hours hot water. Not to forget the dining outdoor garden gives us relaxation while we taking our meals. and overall the room and the hotel environment is worth for money and its at affortable budget cost. With strong wifi signal 24 hrs and friendly helpful staffs. Our room is facing the garden and morning time there many eunique bird and they are not afraid to get near to you. Also you can closed up with squarrels. The hotel offer the arrofdable menu set for dining lunch and dinner of local crusine and other crusine. Located not far from pink city and can easily access to the city and other place of interest hence its not a problem to get around. A recommended hotel if u drop by rajastan, pink city as it give us welcoming and comfortable experience while we stay in rajasthan.

Room Tip: You can ask reception to view our stayed room 205 and 206 provided with strong fast cold air con and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backerchuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#51 of 380 in Jaipur
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
RSP Royals Hotel
RSP Royals Hotel
#112 of 380 in Jaipur
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#31 of 380 in Jaipur
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,064 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,951 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajasthan Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajasthan Palace Hotel

Property: Rajasthan Palace Hotel
Address: 3 Rajasthan Palace Hotel Peelwa Garden | Moti Dungari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rajasthan Palace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajasthan Palace Hotel is known for the high end service it has been serving its visitors since 1989. Having spread its wings in Agra, Delhi and Jaipur; we are acclaimed world – wide for our services. We know that people travel to find time to relax. After a long travel they look out for the best place to rest. Rajasthan Palace Hotel takes a good care in serving the peace to your mind.You will find us to be the most organized Hotel in serving their hotel guests. If you have traveled by car you will find car parking. If you have covered a long distance and seek a beauty therapy you have spa, massage and other beautician services. You will be offered with mouth watering Indian food on your plates to please you.Even when one is traveling for holidays he or she would love to be in touch with the technology. You would want to access any facilities like internet you would be provided with it instantly.We even organize gala dinner, puppet shows, art workshops or cooking workshops on our customer’s requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Rajasthan Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing