We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rawla Rawatstar
Ranked #30 of 530 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the family room (No.8).Very neat and clean rooms as well as bathroom.It was relaxing stay at that place and we never felt that we are not at home.Centrally located..Highly Recommend,economical,neat and clean home stay with huge garden and safe car parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binnyguron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Best part is the view of police horses training on the backyard and a very close look of peacocks roamimg around the gallarys early morning. #Nice arrangement of is stone + rott iron tables in the gallaries to relax and chat. #Well decorated Royal Dinning hall with rajasthani heritage touch. #Rooms are clean and having all the facilities for winters.Bathrooms are big and clean. #Front lawn to relax/roam if time permits. #My suggestion is to come here as if coming to your own home,donot treat as a hotel.The owner (Sanyojita) a nice,decipilined lady,She arranged our tour with a nice taxi+Driver..Over all experience is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drryadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Descent stay - nothing great to talk about - does not hsve a resturant hence we had to skip our breakfast and dinner ...... The hotel does not aceept debit or credit card. Laxmi palace which shares the boundary wall with this property is a superior option at this price point - nothing great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AnirbanKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for four days. Place was clean, lush with plants and comfortable sofas. Large garden, it also overlooked an empty space at the back where we saw some police horses let out to play. Sanyogita recommended places to see, was absolutely courteous and a real pleasure to have as a host. The room was real spacious, and it was important that a place we settled in for 4 days afforded the space for us to put stuff down and roam. Its behind Station Road, an especially dusty area of Jaipur, but MI road (for food) is a 60RPS ride away and the Pink City maybe a 100RPS. The place is only a 3 minute walk from station road, but far enough to detach from the noise and pollution.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

As our taxi pulled up to our guesthouse we were greeted by the sight of peacocks wandering through the front lawn and Sanyogita (the owner) came to the front gate to welcome us. Six years earlier, we were the first guests at the Rawla guesthouse. Since then it has expanded to eight rooms and, for us, it was like coming home. Our friends from Canada were with us and we were shown to our lovely rooms with a large balcony for all of us to sit outside in the mornings and evenings.

Since it was a very short visit to Jaipur, we discussed our plans with Sanyogita, and she promptly arranged a car and a driver for us for the next two days. Breakfast is included in the room rate and there is an option to have delicious meals ( vegetarian and non-vegetarian)served in the dining room for a reasonable price. Each evening we asked to have ice with our drinks and we were very pleased that none of us suffered from any ill effects. The two days went by very quickly and it was a great start to our tour of Rajasthan as we headed for the Pushkar Camel Fair.

If you are planning to visit Jaipur check out the Rawla guesthouse and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SadhusWithiPods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This Rawla Homestay is the worst experience a guest can have. No one to welcome you, no water to drink till u ask for it. No one to tell attend you till u ask for service more than 2 times.
Extension phone was missing, and no one bother about it, they assumed that guest will call from his mobile phone for everything.
Simple tea took more than 30mins.
No one present to open or at least close the main gate. even no one to get your language. For each and everything Help yourself.
This is completely opp of Homestay concept.
When we were going no one came to say goodbye not even came to main door.. Rooms dont have curtains.. what a nonsense

On a whole, the stay and attitude of the boys and owner was really bad.

NEVER GO TO THIS PLACE

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BipAna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Why this has been blessing in disguise..we had booked Laxmi Palace for the weekend between 18th Oct - 20th Oct ( 2 rooms) , however due to unavailability of rooms we were transferred to Rawla Rawatstar (its subsidiary). This was a purely our good fortune .. as I loved everything about the place . The place had everything you would want from a home stay in Jaipur.

Best thing about Rawla - Excellent & spacious rooms, beautiful golden lighting.. ethnic rajasthani touch to everything, huge personal balcony, awesome view of lawn and greenery from balcony , excellent hospitality .. awesome and friendly staff. Kitchen and fridge at your service.We being two families with small children required kitchen for boiling of water and milk.. which was no problem at all as a small service kitchen is available in the first floor.After spending days out in sightseeing .. sitting on the balcony with the nice breeze was just great. Bathrooms were spotless , clean and equally good. Hotel is located at very posh and quiet colony and near by property are also owned by the same group which looked equally good.You just might also see peacocks flying and dancing about in balcony or hotel roof in morning.

Things which can be improved - Although power cuts were rare, however on the day of checkout we were left with no electricity with no power backup solution. But I guess . power usually doesnt go .. or goes for small duration.

Overall it was excellent , comfortable and home like stay which gave me a reason to comeback to Rawla's whenever I am in Jaipur.

Do eat Kachouri and lassi at Rawat restaurant which is near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for first floor room with huge balcony .. overseeing garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dearindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#24 of 393 in Jaipur
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 393 in Jaipur
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
2,292 reviews
0 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 393 in Jaipur
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawla Rawatstar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawla Rawatstar

Address: D - 194 - A Jagdish Marg | Behind Sindhi Camp, Banipark, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: £19 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rawla Rawatstar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rawla Rawatstar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing