We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinayak Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vinayak Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 380 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
durban
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This guesthouse was a nice place to stay. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. We arrived late at night and the owner opened up the kitchen and fed us. There is not much in walking distance but tuk tuks are cheap and easy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    117
    20
    1
    6
See reviews for
26
178
106
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

A lovely backpackers guesthouse a few minutes walk from the rail station, Ramen and his family were extremely welcoming and would always have time to give you advice about the best places to go and where not to go! Ramen's father even took time to show us how to eat thali like a true Indian, rooms are clean, comfortable and at a good price. There is also a great rooftop to chill out on with free wifi in the whole building, a good place to meet other travellers, food is good and good prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank explorercs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely family run guesthouse. They are all extremely friendly. Try to avoid the tuktuk drivers outside as they try to rip you off ridiculously! Walk out onto the main street where it is cheaper. There were no faults with this place...except don't order a milk tea from the restaurant!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

It is my first time travelling to Jaipur. But I think Raman and his family always provide the best service to their guest.

I received flower ring and I also weared the traditional Rajastan hat when I checked in. There room is just super clean and cozy. The matress is comfortable, the water heater function pretty good.

Let's talk about the location, the location is about 5 minutes drive from the train station, but if you are coming by yourself, please be aware, don't trust anyone that would like to pick you up. Most of the rickshaw or taxi driver want to earn the commission from the hotel.

The best way to reach hotel is to send arrival details to Raman and let his staff waiting for you right next to the coach.

I would also say congratulations to Raman as he will have his first baby very soon.

The lady host could cook very delicious Indian traditional vegetarian food. Please don't miss it.

Raman, I will come back and stay with you for sure!

Keep the good!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JarodZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Friendly service, clean rooms, a good rooftop to meet people and a location close to the train station and bus stops, from which to see all the sights cheaply. The restaurant is good, and is open most of the day. And it comes at a backpackers budget. Sweet! Clearly I enjoyed my stay. Ignore the rickshaw drivers who will tell you it is expensive, unfriendly, etc. etc. To humour them I checked out their recommendations on the way to Vinayak, and this guesthouse was superior at a better price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dscarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Our favourite hotel in India by a mile. It is family run and Raman could not have been more hospitable. The whole hotel is decorated with such detail in typical Rajasthani style. The food is excellent and good value. Rickshaws are always waiting outside making it easy to get around the city. Would highly recommend to anyone wishing for a clean and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophielg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

On arrival the first thing i noticed was the good customer service, rare in India! Its family run guest house, and they are friendly and informative.
Great place to meet other travelers with the nice roof top and a common room......but tis a little grubby, the cushions need a wash.
Single room was very simple, but it was cheap and good enough. could do with a mirror.
I enjoyed my stay here a lot and recommend it.
Its right near the train and bus station but a little far from the pink city.
Also, i think the hotel get tuk tuk commission, so get one round the corner yourself. He charged me 50 to get to the bus station, shouldnt be more than 30!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samani555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinayak Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinayak Guesthouse

Property: Vinayak Guesthouse
Address: 4, Kabir Marg (Behind Shops) | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 380 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinayak Guesthouse is a heritage property Guesthouse that provides a warm,friendly environment for travelers visiting Jaipur . It is run by a small family who are friendly, trustworthy and eager to help their guests.We have a homely and safe atmosphere in an Indian style budget guesthouse, with delicious home -cooked Indian specialties.We provide a comfortable environment where travelers can relax after a day of sight seeing in the bustling Pink City. Simple, clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds, en suite or shared bathrooms with hot/cold showers. Balconies and cable TV are available in some rooms and all rooms have locks, so your things are secured. Internet with WI-FI is available in lobby. Same day laundry for an additional fee, plus rooftop terrace for relaxing and sunbathing. The Guest House offers two categories of rooms: Simple ones with common shared bathroom. More Elegant ones, with AC, colour cable TV, nice bathroom with 24h hot and cold shower. If you arrive early , we can safely store your luggage free of charge in our luggage storage until the time you check -in. We can also store luggage free of charge after you check out and are ready to leave. A valid photo ID (only passport & visa) is required from all guest and regardless of nationality - otherwise we are not able to check you in and you will still be charged for the amount equal to your first night stay. LOCATION: We are located in Bani Park. Bani Park is a peaceful area with easy access to attractions and the train and bus stations: - Jaipur train station is within 10 mins walk and the central bus station is 10 - 15 mins by tuk tuk ride. - The old city gate is 2 kms east and attractions are 3 kms east . Amber fort is roughly 14 kms away and we advise you either take bus or a taxi/tuk -tuk. -Restaurants ,cafes and bars are located on MI road which is within 15 mins. Walk. -Atms and stores selling essential items are 2 -3 mins walk. Looking forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vinayak Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing