We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guesthouse in India”
Review of Vinayak Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vinayak Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 414 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best guesthouse in India”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Its the first time in India that i felt like being at home. Very clean and spotless rooms. And the family that run it are just amazingly friendly and warm. They are always ready to help you and with a nice smile. The rooftop its just perfect to relax after the hectic day in the city, and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraPuravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    126
    20
    2
    6
See reviews for
26
190
109
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We are just sat enjoying our breakfast on the roof terrace here before we check out. Late check out at 12 is great, the welcome on arrival by the cute manager, the father ( i think the son is the manager and father the owner) is very helpful when arranging taxi and figuring out which direction to walk to places. The room is large, clean bed sheets, hot water, balcony if you are like us and needed to wash clothes, no loo roll mind. This is not a hotel so do not expect the added extras of water, kettle, toiletries. It gives you a good, safe and homely place to stay at a very good cost. I have just had a massive bowl of muesli, yoghurt and fruit and i would highly recommend it along with the sweet lime pineapple juice. The fan and ac were great. The man who paints the art on the walls is lovely, do ask to look at his photo album as he is very proud of it and he is so good. If you are a solo woman traveller i imagine that you would feel really safe here, the young manager guy has good english and will help you with a map etc. always rickshaws outside and a good location for everywhere. A lovely stay and so reasonable regarding cost.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ustwofoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

With its' warm and friendly atmosphere Vinayak is more than a hostel. The rooms and building are beautiful and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Area is excellent. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisjen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Best guesthouse I've stayed in in India, friendly staff, good food and a nice room all for a good price. The staff are very helpful and the roof top is a great place to spend the evening, playing boardgames with the staff and chilling out with a cold beer. I'd recommend it for anyone visiting Jaipur.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Vinayak guesthouse might not be situated perfectly, but a tuk tuk will take you anywhere in a jiffy for a nominal charge.

It is owned by a loving family that made me feel welcome at once. They were so helpful to assist in arranging my onward journey as well as give me tips on what else I see in Jaipur (apart from what is listed in lonely planet).

They have rooms with and without bathroom. If you're taking a room with a shared bathroom, it's absolutely fine. Bathrooms are clean!

Their rooftop restaurant is great and serves good breakfast starting from 50 Rs for an omelet.

Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dromomaniac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This guesthouse was a nice place to stay. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. We arrived late at night and the owner opened up the kitchen and fed us. There is not much in walking distance but tuk tuks are cheap and easy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A lovely backpackers guesthouse a few minutes walk from the rail station, Ramen and his family were extremely welcoming and would always have time to give you advice about the best places to go and where not to go! Ramen's father even took time to show us how to eat thali like a true Indian, rooms are clean, comfortable and at a good price. There is also a great rooftop to chill out on with free wifi in the whole building, a good place to meet other travellers, food is good and good prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorercs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 381 in Jaipur
1,959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 381 in Jaipur
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 381 in Jaipur
2,099 reviews
0.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
0.0 mi away
Madhav Guest House
Madhav Guest House
#6 of 502 in Jaipur
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinayak Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinayak Guesthouse

Property: Vinayak Guesthouse
Address: 4, Kabir Marg (Behind Shops) | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 414 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinayak Guesthouse is a heritage property Guesthouse that provides a warm,friendly environment for travelers visiting Jaipur . It is run by a small family who are friendly, trustworthy and eager to help their guests.We have a homely and safe atmosphere in an Indian style budget guesthouse, with delicious home -cooked Indian specialties.We provide a comfortable environment where travelers can relax after a day of sight seeing in the bustling Pink City. Simple, clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds, en suite or shared bathrooms with hot/cold showers. Balconies and cable TV are available in some rooms and all rooms have locks, so your things are secured. Internet with WI-FI is available in lobby. Same day laundry for an additional fee, plus rooftop terrace for relaxing and sunbathing. The Guest House offers two categories of rooms: Simple ones with common shared bathroom. More Elegant ones, with AC, colour cable TV, nice bathroom with 24h hot and cold shower. If you arrive early , we can safely store your luggage free of charge in our luggage storage until the time you check -in. We can also store luggage free of charge after you check out and are ready to leave. A valid photo ID (only passport & visa) is required from all guest and regardless of nationality - otherwise we are not able to check you in and you will still be charged for the amount equal to your first night stay. LOCATION: We are located in Bani Park. Bani Park is a peaceful area with easy access to attractions and the train and bus stations: - Jaipur train station is within 10 mins walk and the central bus station is 10 - 15 mins by tuk tuk ride. - The old city gate is 2 kms east and attractions are 3 kms east . Amber fort is roughly 14 kms away and we advise you either take bus or a taxi/tuk -tuk. -Restaurants ,cafes and bars are located on MI road which is within 15 mins. Walk. -Atms and stores selling essential items are 2 -3 mins walk. Looking forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vinayak Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing