We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of Vinayak Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vinayak Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 395 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it was amazing. My laundry was done at a cheap price and the good on the roof top was to die for! My room was very clean and spacious and wasn't cold. The wifi was working in my room and the atmosphere around the place with other fellow travels was second to none! If your coming to Jaipur you have to stay here! 5 star!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    122
    20
    1
    6
See reviews for
26
187
108
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the start of January. The rooms are big and clean, with hot water 24hrs a day. Really chilled out atmosphere on the pretty rooftop terrace and fast wifi everywhere in the building. The family are so so nice, incredibly friendly and helpful and we got to meet his (then) two week old baby girl! Good location, close to the station and a leisurely stroll away from the pink city. When you arrive make sure you have the address written down almost every tuk tuk driver we had seemed to have difficulty finding it (despite it being directly off a main road.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_likes_ukuleles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A wonderful budget hostel with wonderful friendly and helpful staff! The roof terrace serves great food and is the perfect place to meet other travellers. The staff were able to help with local advice and transport arrangements as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YKNBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

+ The rooms where clean for Indian standards and there was a hot shower. There was a nice roofterrace restaurant, the food was good and there was a chill out with wifi. The staff is really friendly.
- The room was really noisy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Jaipur is not the best city in India but we really liked staying in the homestay. The room was really nice with hand painted designs on the walls. There is hot shower in the attached bathroom. We also had a small balcony with a view on rather calm street. The family that owns the place is very nice and helpfull. I recommend this place but keep in mind it's 10 minutes ride by tuk tuk to the Pink City.

Room Tip: Take the room that is above the "reception". The one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This place is pretty comfortable and well located. However what sets this place apart is the service. Raman is amazing, he was extremely helpful, he helped us book a driver to go around Rajasthan. The food is also very good (you have to try the Veg Pakoras). Hot water was not a problem. This was an excellent experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skhoury83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The stay was really comfortable and the staff was nice and very helpful, I liked the rooftop and the food, the room was good and I loved the PC room with books and a place to chill out. I can totally recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy81hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#89 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.4 mi away
Zostel Jaipur
Zostel Jaipur
#3 of 395 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinayak Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinayak Guesthouse

Property: Vinayak Guesthouse
Address: 4, Kabir Marg (Behind Shops) | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 395 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinayak Guesthouse is a heritage property Guesthouse that provides a warm,friendly environment for travelers visiting Jaipur . It is run by a small family who are friendly, trustworthy and eager to help their guests.We have a homely and safe atmosphere in an Indian style budget guesthouse, with delicious home -cooked Indian specialties.We provide a comfortable environment where travelers can relax after a day of sight seeing in the bustling Pink City. Simple, clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds, en suite or shared bathrooms with hot/cold showers. Balconies and cable TV are available in some rooms and all rooms have locks, so your things are secured. Internet with WI-FI is available in lobby. Same day laundry for an additional fee, plus rooftop terrace for relaxing and sunbathing. The Guest House offers two categories of rooms: Simple ones with common shared bathroom. More Elegant ones, with AC, colour cable TV, nice bathroom with 24h hot and cold shower. If you arrive early , we can safely store your luggage free of charge in our luggage storage until the time you check -in. We can also store luggage free of charge after you check out and are ready to leave. A valid photo ID (only passport & visa) is required from all guest and regardless of nationality - otherwise we are not able to check you in and you will still be charged for the amount equal to your first night stay. LOCATION: We are located in Bani Park. Bani Park is a peaceful area with easy access to attractions and the train and bus stations: - Jaipur train station is within 10 mins walk and the central bus station is 10 - 15 mins by tuk tuk ride. - The old city gate is 2 kms east and attractions are 3 kms east . Amber fort is roughly 14 kms away and we advise you either take bus or a taxi/tuk -tuk. -Restaurants ,cafes and bars are located on MI road which is within 15 mins. Walk. -Atms and stores selling essential items are 2 -3 mins walk. Looking forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vinayak Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing