We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream come true” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd.

Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #1 of 258 Tours in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd. is Registered Company as per the Registrar of Companies, Government of India. This is the only agency which also provides Driving Training (Defensive and 4WD) and all drivers are completely trained in Defensive Driving/ 4WD/ Hill Driving/ Executive Driving. All the vehicles at company are provided with Fire Extinguisher, Seat Belts, English Speaking Drivers, Comprehensive First-Aid Kit, Emergency Contact Card etc. Our entire fleet insured as per Indian Motor Vehicle Rules and Laws. "Safety of our Clients is on our Priority".All our fleets are installed by GPS Tracking System so that we can monitor the speed and location of the cars on real situation. The drivers are not allowed to drive on more than 100km/per hour on roads as keeping Safety of our clients is main concern for us.Mr. Anil Sinha (Founder and Managing Director) is a Professional Driving Training Instructor with Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) background, he has worked for a couple of MNC's (BHP Biliton and Anglo American Plc - Both are leading Mining Company) in providing the Fleet Management Services, Driver's Training, Provide different types of Health and Safety Training to the Staff and Established and Implement HSE Management System. He also attended a few International Driving Training, Safety Courses and First Aid Training in Perth, Western Australia and Santiago, Chile and have conducted different kind of Driving Training Program (Defensive or 4WD Driving) and Safety Audits.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
2 reviews
“A dream come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice price, excellent service. We had a warm welcome by the managing director of the company Mr Anil Sinah at the airport. The car was in perfect condition, clean and tidy. But it was the driver that made our trip unforgettable: Mr. Gourav Singh. Always punctual, calm and collected, the ideal driver in the unique road conditions in India. Moreover, he was warm and friendly. He knew exactly where to stop, what to see, where to eat. Thanks to him we were able to visit the most beautiful cities in Rajasthan in just eight days. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Petros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    69
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“India Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I found R4WD in Fodor's. Excellent company with very good staff. Family of 4(kids 18&16) traveling Rajasthan. We all had an amazing time! I got sick in Agra and had to reschedule plans. Sonia was extremely helpful to revise schedule. One main reason our trip was so good was our driver Deepak. He was courteous, attentive, safe, and very knowledgable. I would highly recommend Deepak and R4WD to travel India. Highlight of trip, Elephantastic! Take extra day in Jaipur to spend with Elephants.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank DavidFBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr. Nuru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Mr. Nuru is the best driver for visiting india. We stayed with him for ten days from Delhi- Agra- Jaipur- Ajmer- Delhi. He is a very good and excellent person very professional. We hope that you could have the same chance during your trip.
Cristina-Mauro-Aurora

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Easy trip planned thanks to Rajasthan Four Wheel drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

our driver was very courteous & knew the city very well. We had booked the car for 4 days & the experience was great. We were a family of 6 so had booked a big car ( Innova). I would highly recommend you guys to select this company if you plan to see Rajasthan :)

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Ambika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosslare
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our great team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Rajasthan . 4 wheel drive helped us so much as did especially our driver Hukam Singh . He was so caring and took such time and effort to show us the best sights and places to eat . He was not pushy , did not bring us to shops we did not want to go to and was available even in the evenings . He took us where ever we wanted to go . I cannot recommend this company or Hukam highly enough . We stayed in some beautiful hotels all organised by 4 wheel drive. We saw marvelous sights . It really was a holiday of a life time . The only very small issue I had was Mount Abu . This was a religious site for Hindus but held very little for Europeans .The lake was a boating pond and the stalls and shops very tacky selling cheap Chinese toys . Also the area was very expensive for Indian standards . I fully appreciate we need to stop there or our next journey would have been too long , but I felt it held very little appeal for Europeans for more than one night .

Despite this minor issue , Hukam helped make the trip . His driving was safe and he was so helpful and kind . Sonia from 4 wheel drive was very professional . Organised every thing very well . Everything went so smoothly . .

If you want a tour of Rajasthan and do not want to take public transport getting a driver and car is a sensible and very reasonable cost option and they plan the itinerary with your input . [

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhanrosslare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd. also viewed

 

Been to Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing