We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Baba Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Baba Haveli
Ranked #60 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
1 review
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel was good. Room was cleaned and the theme was traditional. Service was good. The manager was cooperative and allowed us to stay extra two hours without any charge. Overall it was a nice experience.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Respected RaJat S Saheb,

Greetings from Hotel Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Its great for us to know that you enJyoed all our services like traditional theme,cleaness.its ok for us to extend check-out 1-2 hours later if we donot requred room for another guest.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service,hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.[ Owner ]

Hotel Baba Haveli,Jaipur.

09829212981
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    160
    33
    9
    11
See reviews for
73
197
68
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etawah
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Overall okay, but there is no wi-fi access on the second floor, on which we were allotted the room, and the owner, well, he never gives others a chance to speak.
To add to that, all the tourist attractions are quite far off from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dewal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Respected Future Dr Saheb,

Greetings from Hotel Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service,hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have had a stay for more than a dozen times till date and looking forward to stay here again, The rooms are very clean, service is excellent. Food is a bit expensive but the quality and taste is superb. Mr. Gautam, the owner is a very nice friendly gentleman, and is always willing to help and support during the stay. I like the hospitality and the ever-readiness to help. Wish you the best Gautam Ji :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NishantLodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Respected Sh Nishant Lodha Saheb,

Greetings from Hotel Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service,hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We chose Baba Haveli because of its reviews on TripAdvisor. And we were not disappointed at all! Room were clean, service was excellent and owner was very helpful and painting was really realy awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Sumit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Respected Sh Sumit P Saheb,

Greetings from Hotel Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service,hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice clean rooms, Good but little expensive room service, Good terrace garden. Quiet area at night for a peaceful sleep. The owner is very friendly. This place isn't like a commercial hotel but a nice heritage home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Harsh Vardhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Respected Sh Harsh vardhan saheb,

Greetings from Hotel Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service,hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Want to go again and stay in Baba Haveli only. Owner Mr. Gautam is very good in nature . food was also very tasty and a bit costly but it hardly matters if quality is good . They have provided complementary pick-up in early morning also and also helped in tour of jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shivam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Respected Shivam jaiswal saheb,

Greetings from Hotel Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service,hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinsukia, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel location is pretty remote so you have to hire taxi to go to the city center or tourist place.Hotel rooms are small but very nice and comfortable.The hotel don't have lift and the stair are a bit steep so older people or people with knee pain may find it difficult to climb to the 2nd or 3rd floor.Owner of the hotel and his son both are very friendly and professional.

Overall a good place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shankuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Respected Shankuu Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Baba haveli, Jaipur. Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.
Vijay gautam. 09829212981
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#56 of 376 in Jaipur
291 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#37 of 376 in Jaipur
333 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#83 of 376 in Jaipur
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
2,200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#88 of 376 in Jaipur
542 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#91 of 376 in Jaipur
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baba Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baba Haveli

Property: Hotel Baba Haveli
Address: 66 A Sanjay Colony RPA Road | Nehru Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#62 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Baba Haveli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baba Haveli is a Heritage Home [ hotel ] in Jaipur located hardly 3kms center of Jaipur City, popularly known as the Pink City of India. This Heritage Home [ Hotel ] provides all the facilities and good accommodation in Heritage style with personal care at economy tariff rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Baba Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baba Haveli Hotel
Baba Haveli Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing