We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Decent Stay, Great Bargain'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jaipur Heritage
Ranked #294 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“'Decent Stay, Great Bargain'”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Amist all the hustle and bustle of the city lies Jaipur heritage. It is quite confusing to find the property at first, you will have to particularly locate the small alley that leads to this property. The three visits that I have made to Jaipur, I have stayed twice in jaipur heritage. My husband and I love this place for certain things, one you get a great bargain, two you get huge rooms with big balcony and three, its quiet and peaceful. The hotel is centrally located from the Jaipur city and most of the heritage sites, Amer palace, Jaigard. Rooms are clean and staffs friendly. They would even guide you on the places to visit, if you ask them.
You will find an old local musician playing Rajasthani music while you are served fresh breakfast.Gives you an instant feel of the city.
The property is quite huge, big garden, lots of parking space. The space though has not been very well utilized.
This place is recommended for family as well.

If you are looking for a Luxury holiday, this place is not recommended. You expect the bare minimum, you will get what you have expected and will leave happy and content. Great for budget travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PragG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljaipurheritage, Manager at Hotel Jaipur Heritage, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    4
    1
    8
See reviews for
11
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

In theory well located, half way between City Palace and Amber Fort, but really nowhere, and cabbies kept getting lost. Still, a good buy if you negotiate. Free wifi. Unlike many in its price range, we got our room made up daily, and had around the clock hot water. Adequate breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

last time i stay in this hotel. thi is very nice hotel for tourist .room services is very good n all of staff is very frendaly .i told all of the man pls go one time in this hotel n enjoy here.

thankssssssssssssssss.................

Room Tip: 2nd floor room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramsingh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Nice hotel in the middle of Jaipur. check room befor you pay for it, room rates are negotiable. rooms are quite big and nice balcony. breakfast good selection. nice garde in front of hotel, very green

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Good hotel! that helps preserve the traditions of rajasthan...arranges good shopping visits and also takes care of any inter-city travel bookings if you need...you will enjoy their traditional thali and also ensure you will visit the place again next time you visit jaipur...Ensure you go ahead and shop till you drop on the streets of johari bazaar and bappu bazaar....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManojAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Bit isolated and not recommended to walk alone at night. The room service is terrible. I had to call the person 4 times to come and take our dinner order. We did not find any traditional Rajasthani dishes on the menu. And the man playing the instrument during breakfast and his son dancing near our table is very true and we felt very sorry for the child. On our first day there was some wedding going on and we could not sleep due to the noise. We couldn't do much abt that. Room was ok, hot water was available 24x7. Water was very hard though, not sure if that is the case everywhere in Rajasthan. We did not find any staff friendly or with a smile on their face; they were not rude though. Will not recommend this to anyone as I am sure there are many good hotels in Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

stayed at ths hotel as part of travel package for 2 nights, on first night there where cockroaches in room. On second night there was a wedding in the hotel and 99% of the hotel was taken up with the wedding guests, our room being right in the middle of them, untill about 4.30 in the morning we had people trying to get into our room, we phoned the reception 3 times, but nothing was done. we put laundry to be done as soon as we arrived at the hotel, got it back just before we left still wet. the room was cleaned (or bed made) no toilet roll given, when asked for some, the people asked for money (they did not get any) the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and we would not recommend walking at night. At breakfast there is a man playing an instrument and his son comes up and dances then asks for money,
would not recommend anyone booking into this hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bournemouthJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#107 of 386 in Jaipur
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel White Lily
Hotel White Lily
#154 of 386 in Jaipur
92 reviews
2.9 mi away
Treebo Indiana Classic
Treebo Indiana Classic
#129 of 386 in Jaipur
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#66 of 386 in Jaipur
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
0.9 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#91 of 386 in Jaipur
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaipur Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaipur Heritage

Property: Hotel Jaipur Heritage
Address: Sitarampuri,Behind Badrinath Temple | Ji Temple, Near Brahmapuri P.S., Jaipur 302002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jaipur Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jaipur Heritage is a paradise on Amer Road for Tourists. It has a lush green garden with attractive plants which freshens up the weariness of guests. All the rooms are spacious with balconies, airy and equipped all modern amenities on heritage looks & base. It is situated amidst a range of 2 K M from all the monuments,forts & it has an attractive view of the Aravali hills. The Int'nl airport is 15 KM South & Railway Station, Central Bus Terminal is only 4-5 K M from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jaipur Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing