We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Ranked #102 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
688 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
“Decent place..”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The location was quite tough to find for our driver, though he claimed he knew Jaipur very well ! The premises is a homely place and low frills. The bathrooms are clean and rooms are spacious. The beds were decent. However, the bath towels were torn and worn out ! Management can avoid such towels for distribution.

Overall, a decent place and we were booked through Invitee India. Had tasty breakfast and tea too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    25
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
49
10
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a very nice time at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, on 14 April 2013. The hotel was just amazing and the rooms were very cosy and comfortable. The place has an amazing feel, with very good ambience and the food was superb, Very good arrangement for all thanks and all the Arrangements by India Holiday Trips thanks for Great Services............................

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rajeshjha1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

!!!Good Wishes From Hotel Laxmi Niwas!!!

We are glad to know that you had shared such an important stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance of our property. We are also grateful for your kind mention of our food quality .
We do hope you will recommend Hotel Laxmi Niwas to your friends and associates,We look forward welcome you again in future time.


Assuring you of our best Services at all times,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

One of the best hotels in jaipur. Excellent service nd rooms. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
One of the best ways of experiencing luxury of your finest hotels. I'll be back soon.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kushagra1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

!!!Good Wishes From Hotel Laxmi Niwas!!!

Thanks for your kind stay with us at Hotel Laxmi Niwas & taking your valuable time to write this feedback for our Hospitality service.


We do hope you will recommend Hotel Laxmi Niwas to your friends and associates,We look forward welcome you again in future time.

Assuring you of our best Services at all times,

Regards
Luniwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Not at all a good choice if anyone looking for healthy environment.
Converted from a residential property to hotel, location is not good. You will get many surprises, once you check in, Phone won't be working, washbasins without water.

Room Tip: Don't rely on images shown on booking sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I went to Jaipur in June 2012 and unfortunately booked the rooms in this hotel after reading the reviews here but the experience was exactly the opposite...

We booked 2 AC rooms for rs 1800 each. the rooms were ok but the bathroom was in terrible shape. We found some of the leftovers from previous tenants in the bathroom which i would not like to disclose in a public forum.

The owner of the hotel was very courteous on the phone before we checked in the hotel. When we went for the checkout, they started asking for rent of 1 more day by stating that we checked in 2 hours before the check-in time.

We had already made it clear to the owner while booking the room that we would do an early check-in and he agreed not to charge us for extra rent for 2-3 hours early check-in but that was all the verbal commitment which he denied when we confronted him at checkout.

I would like to quote his exact words.. "Sir, We are in a business and we just want to make money. Tourists will come anyway even if you complain to 100 people, our business will not stop."

All in all the behaviour of the staff and hotel owner ruined our trip.

I would suggest all not to stay in this hotel if any other options are available. In case of no options, get everything from the owner in writing before checking-in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anishu_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Good Wishes from Hotel Laxmi Niwas, Jaipur !!

We would like to state that we were not able to find any details regarding your check-in or check – out. You did not mention your exact date of stay in your review. It seems that either you wrote the review for a wrong property or have written it with different intentions. Because we at Hotel Laxmi Niwas put every effort to make guest’s stay pleasant.

We humbly request you to make a genuine visit to our property and then write a review of the same.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I booked cause the reviews were good. But its not what they show in pictures and reviews are totally wrong about this place.
1. The room service staff was irritating and started complaining if we called him twice (as I had forgotten something the first time)
2. The rooms were dirty.
3. window glass was broken.
4. Lights were not working.
Never go again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiTraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Though it was a short stay, but they made it nice and comfortable. Staff was very caring and helpful. Location a bit confusing. All in all a recommendable property and reasonable as well. We booked a family suite, hence the room was big and spacious enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun_Vijayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

!!!Good Wishes From Hotel Laxmi Niwas!!!

We are glad to know that you had shared such an important stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance of our family room. We are also grateful for your kind mention of our food quality .
We do hope you will recommend Hotel Laxmi Niwas to your friends and associates,We look forward welcome you again in future time.


Assuring you of our best Services at all times,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.2 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#128 of 376 in Jaipur
277 reviews
3.4 mi away
Laxmi Palace
Laxmi Palace
#90 of 376 in Jaipur
430 reviews
3.7 mi away
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
#58 of 376 in Jaipur
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
3.1 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#88 of 376 in Jaipur
542 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Baba Haveli
Hotel Baba Haveli
#60 of 376 in Jaipur
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laxmi Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Property: Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Address: New Sanganer Road | Near Sanjeevani Hospital & Vivek Vihar Metro Station, Jaipur 302019, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Laxmi Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Laxmi Niwas-A Heritage Style Property, situated at the heart of the Pink city, with proximity to all Tourist places and Corporate Houses, Offices, Banks, Commercial complexes & 4 km from railway station/Bus Stand, 8 km from Airport., The Hotel is rapidly becoming popular due to its location, amenities, services and people who are committed to providing a unique experience in hospitality. All of our guests are treated with warmth and over whelming respect while creating a homely environment. The lobby and reception of this hotel have been tastefully decorated displaying Rajasthani artwork, elegant light fittings and beautiful portraits. Guests can relax in the warm ambience of the lobby. Hotel Laxmi Niwas delights you with its excellent services, timeless values and peaceful atmosphere believing in an exquisite level of service. We offer 31 Rooms (04 Royal Heritage, 06 Royal Deluxe ,02 Family Rooms & 19 Deluxe Rooms). All the rooms are air conditioned, well spacious with neatly appointed furniture fixture, along with taste and elegance to ensure the relaxation and comfort of our guests. The team at Hotel Laxmi Niwas lives on its commitment and invites you to a tempting experience at its stay. Immerse yourself in complete luxury and book your holiday at for a pleasant stay at Hotel Laxmi Niwas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laxmi Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing