We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon Appetit”
Review of Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Ranked #101 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Visited Hotel Laxmi Niwas with family. The ambiance is great and the welcome drink was very refreshing. We ordered Bruschetta, pasta bechamel and spinach ravioli. All the preparations were very delectable and presentation was lavish and the best was the hot chocolate souffle which was very yum. Service is good and quick. Delighted that Jaipur now has its own personal Italian bistro. Definitely visiting again soon to gorge on more of the delicacies.

Room Tip: corner rooms for perfect for DND
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aneek187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

The place is almost 20 km from the main attractions of jaipur. The rooms given to us was ok, and the bathrooms were decent too, except it looked very much used.The a/cs, fans, hot water(time-limited) were working fine. Service provided was decent too, but takes its time. Though the management is cordial, it seems like the place is going through hard times. There were cement all over the rooms, and most off putting were the spit marks. The hotel management should have done something about it.
There is no place to have food, though there is room service, which is good. Complimentary breakfast was good too, though limited.
I wouldnt say anything great but its ok, if all you want to do is sit and watch tv, and sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grtadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked the he hotel from online portal after reading the review on trip advisor. It is a budget hotel but the staff gives the best hospitality like three star hotel. Room are clean bathrooms are clean. The hotel is good and we recommend the hotel to our friend and family. A good budget hotel in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amitsingh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stay at hotel laxmi niwas. They provid a good service we recommend hotel Laxmi niwas to our friend.we stay with our friends. There hospitality is great as per a budget hotel..
A value for money hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Armanmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

that nice hotel in reasonable pries .room are clean and food is excellent with good pries range . airport have distance is 8 to 9 km . hotel close to sowda area . service is nice in hotels also people are nice supports.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Bhupendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The location was quite tough to find for our driver, though he claimed he knew Jaipur very well ! The premises is a homely place and low frills. The bathrooms are clean and rooms are spacious. The beds were decent. However, the bath towels were torn and worn out ! Management can avoid such towels for distribution.

Overall, a decent place and we were booked through Invitee India. Had tasty breakfast and tea too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a very nice time at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, on 14 April 2013. The hotel was just amazing and the rooms were very cosy and comfortable. The place has an amazing feel, with very good ambience and the food was superb, Very good arrangement for all thanks and all the Arrangements by India Holiday Trips thanks for Great Services............................

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rajeshjha1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

!!!Good Wishes From Hotel Laxmi Niwas!!!

We are glad to know that you had shared such an important stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance of our property. We are also grateful for your kind mention of our food quality .
We do hope you will recommend Hotel Laxmi Niwas to your friends and associates,We look forward welcome you again in future time.


Assuring you of our best Services at all times,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#75 of 392 in Jaipur
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
OYO 364 Hotel Dev Villas
OYO 364 Hotel Dev Villas
#198 of 392 in Jaipur
29 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kailrugji - The Hotel
Kailrugji - The Hotel
#186 of 392 in Jaipur
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Baba Haveli
Hotel Baba Haveli
#63 of 392 in Jaipur
488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#48 of 392 in Jaipur
318 reviews
3.3 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laxmi Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Address: New Sanganer Road | Near Sanjeevani Hospital & Vivek Vihar Metro Station, Jaipur 302019, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £11 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Laxmi Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Laxmi Niwas-A Heritage Style Property, situated at the heart of the Pink city, with proximity to all Tourist places and Corporate Houses, Offices, Banks, Commercial complexes & 4 km from railway station/Bus Stand, 8 km from Airport., The Hotel is rapidly becoming popular due to its location, amenities, services and people who are committed to providing a unique experience in hospitality. All of our guests are treated with warmth and over whelming respect while creating a homely environment. The lobby and reception of this hotel have been tastefully decorated displaying Rajasthani artwork, elegant light fittings and beautiful portraits. Guests can relax in the warm ambience of the lobby. Hotel Laxmi Niwas delights you with its excellent services, timeless values and peaceful atmosphere believing in an exquisite level of service. We offer 31 Rooms (04 Royal Heritage, 06 Royal Deluxe ,02 Family Rooms & 19 Deluxe Rooms). All the rooms are air conditioned, well spacious with neatly appointed furniture fixture, along with taste and elegance to ensure the relaxation and comfort of our guests. The team at Hotel Laxmi Niwas lives on its commitment and invites you to a tempting experience at its stay. Immerse yourself in complete luxury and book your holiday at for a pleasant stay at Hotel Laxmi Niwas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laxmi Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing