We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were really big”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Ranked #311 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Agra, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rooms were really big”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

i found about this hotel from a frnd, rooms were really huge n clean. Staff was supportive and food taste was good. I'll suggest families to stay here and experience.

I thought the restaurant was generally good, especially the buffet. It was visited by locals regularly which was encouraging. Breakfast was good, and there was no hurry about finishing service.

Generally I enjoyed staying at The Mosiac though it lacked good leisure facilities, and I did experience some admin difficulties when checking out thought service was mostly good.

Room Tip: I'll suggest to get the room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starone43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Maharaja Residancy and Banquet is an innovative instance of the new concept of luxurious hotels in Jaipur. A conception for all those who look forward for budget hotels in Jaipur without any bargains with the International Hospitality standards.Nice hotel to stay in peacve area of Jaipur. Good food.....i will prefer to the traveler to stay there who want to feel good service in less amount

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulkumar842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The rooms are nice and clean. They usually provide complimentary breakfast which is very good (variety of dishes). The hotel staff is friendly and supportive.

The only disadvantage is its location. The hotel is situated 5-6 km from the main city and the autos charge 80-100 bucks for one way.

Overall-good experience

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ar0und_d_w0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is a nice hotel in a residential locality with reasonable rent. However, service is iffy and they don't have a restaurant (they do have a lounge). Rooms are very large and probably this is a good place to travel with families. Food served by the hotel at the room is good but service staff are poorly trained and can even miss on elementary things like serving water with your dinner and may not help even on simple requests like bottled water that is not chilled. As the hotel is off commercial area of the city, it is a good place to take a morning walk. The downside though is that there are no restaurants in walking distance and thus one is forced to depend on in room dining.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giribpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

i liked the hotel . there was fantastic facilities. the food was very nice they served. i loved it. if i will go to jaipur again i would stay in this hotel for sure. this is my promise to my family.the hotel was in a nice location and i enjoyed a lot.thanks.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haryana096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

it is ok for the kind of budget what i've checked for. The staff are good...smtimes the room not available...the rooms are not so spacious but is very clean...at last its a nice place to stay...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rks0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

its like a castle.there are many thngs which attracts us.its very beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100rabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,414 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
1,809 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 382 in Jaipur
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 406 in Jaipur
570 reviews
3.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
9.9 mi away
La Premier Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharaja Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharaja Residency

Property: Hotel Maharaja Residency
Address: 16 Vashisht Marg, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharaja Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Maharaja Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing