We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel like a heaven”
Review of Khandela Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Khandela Haveli
Ranked #44 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed in Khandela Haveli for 2 nights while in Jaipur and it was great. Plenty of hot water to go around with nice working AC to keep you cool on a hot day. Nice plush beds and clean towels. We ate at the rooftop restaurant on our last night and it was great. Food was okay, but there was a free life puppet show and that was a lot of fun. The staff are also very sweet and helpful.This Hotel has all the pleasant and feel good comfort that you want in a busy place like Jaipur. It is a quiet place, yet not too far from the center and the tourist attractions. Their kitchen is excellent, the room service (and all the services by the way) very good and when you are looking for a nice place to stay: by all means book yourself a room in Khandela Haveli.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yasserian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

There were a few things missing in our hotel room that are standards in other hotels:

No tissue box, bottled water is only provided on the first day while it is provided everyday in other hotels we stayed, no tea and coffee that you can make on your own, no room safe to leave passports and valuable items, not enough shampoo, no hot water towards the end of a shower although we had turned on the water heater for at least 10 minutes, the air-conditioner made sounds as if somebody is walking on the rooftop (we were in Room 301) and the bath towels were a little damp when we used them the first day.

We did not mind these little comforts. But what really annoyed us was when my husband paid our charges. The reception overcharged him by 200 rupees! When my husband pointed it out, he was given only 150 rupees. The sum was not large, but we did not expect this kind of behavior with a heritage hotel that is supposed to showcase India.

Room Tip: I would advise travellers to stay away from this hotel. If they can't, they need to check their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank talandkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and best of all we had princess beds! The staff (reception, housekeeping etc) was very friendly and helpful, however the serving staff was kind of slow and inefficient.
There is a nice roof top restaurant and the food is OK-nothing special. We hated the breakfast though with a passion. I especially hated the little potato things. I found a piece of plastic in one on the first morning and after that I just couldn't look at them the same. There is a nightly puppet show, which is pretty fun. Also, I must mention that the guard is the nicest guy ever and picked jasmine flowers for my sister and I as we were leaving, as a goodbye present.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early November.
Highly recommend this gem of a hotel. We stayed in room 201 which had a lot of space and unlike other reviews, we had no issue with it being dark. There were plenty of windows, all of which opened which was great to get a breeze through the room. Also unlike most hotels in Asia, the beds were very comfortable.
It is immaculately clean and just charming. There are wonderful photos and paintings around the hotel hallways and it has been very well restored.
The staff are also very sweet and helpful.
My only complaint would be the food. It was all very edible but pretty bland and as the hotel is a little bit out of the city centre (5-10 min drive) there are no other choices for eating within walking distance. The upside however, is that it is that the area is peacefully quite. There is no road noise so it is a wonderful get away from the chaos of Jaipur at the end of each day.
Would definately stay and again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indigo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This hotel was a like a dream to walk into. It was absolutely beautiful and for a pretty cheap price has all of the bells and whistles of an expensive hotel. The staff were incredibly sweet and attentive. The rooms were not only clean and spacious but also full of character. The dining area upstairs is open air and very nice. The pool is a bit small and we never really went in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bks263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed in Khandela Haveli for 2 nights while in Jaipur and it was great. Plenty of hot water to go around with nice working AC to keep you cool on a hot day. Nice plush beds and clean towels. We ate at the rooftop restaurant on our last night and it was great. Food was okay, but there was a free life puppet show and that was a lot of fun.

The hotel was nice and clean and close enough to restaurants. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomtraveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed 2 nights in October.
The rooms were large with lots of character and the whole hotel has been renovated to an A1 condition keeping the character of the Haveli, whilst having a swimming pool on the roof.
The restaurant provides a buffet but also a reasonably priced a la carte menu which we chose to select from on both nights with the food being excellent.
Situated on a back road our stay was peaceful. The staff were friendly and the place was spotless along with being reasonably priced.
If we go to Jaipur again we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 386 in Jaipur
1,840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#74 of 386 in Jaipur
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 386 in Jaipur
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 386 in Jaipur
469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#21 of 386 in Jaipur
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Address: A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khandela Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing