We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, Affordable Stay”
Review of Khandela Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khandela Haveli
Ranked #39 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, Affordable Stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Staying at Khandela Haveli was an enjoyable experience. The hot water didn't work particularly well during my stay, and the pool was being cleaned, but everything else was lovely. The service was great, and the room was spacious. The complimentary breakfast was filling. I wouldn't say it was among my more memorable meals while in India, but the waiter was very friendly and made sure I received plenty to eat in order to start my day. I'd recommend staying here. While I am more of a luxury-hotel kind of guy, and stayed at Le Meridien while in New Delhi, Khandela Haveli is authentic and truly enjoyable. Granted, I only stayed there one night. If you are planning a longer stay in Jaipur and are more used to 4- or 5-star American hotels, you might want to consider staying at Khandela Haveli for a night or two on the front end of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    128
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
153
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

we stayed 2 nites at the start of our 13 days Rajasthan tour organised by Incredible Tour To India. This was our 1st nite in a Haveli style accommodation. we found this place clean, the room was fairly large with a large en-suite with good facilities, with ample lounging areas. Food was good.

Room Tip: since there is no lift in this 3 storey building, one has to use the stairs, so maybe a better choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bhupinder2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a lovely heritage hotel where you are made to feel most welcome. There are around 20 odd rooms over 2 levels that surround a courtyard. There is no lift but always a friendly porter for your luggage. Reception was quick and easy. The room was spacious, the king bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and in working order. The shower was nice but you need to turn on the unit 20 minutes prior for it to heat up. We went during the off season so it was very quiet. The bar area on the roof was deserted and the pool needed a clean. The front door had an unusual lock on it that required a padlock.
Free wifi was excellent. Easy to connect and very quick. The food in the restaurant was nice (well priced) and the service was good.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OzBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a beautiful Haveli, extremely well maintained. (We stayed at a few across Rajasthan!) The rooms are classic/simple, clean and also relatively spacious.

The best features of this hotel are:
- lounge-ing/common area outside the rooms, with magazines. Perfect for a group spread across multiple rooms to convene!
- rooftop area is really peaceful and the pool area allows privacy
- great food at the restaurant (means an easy food fix after a long day touring!)

Also have to commend the staff at this hotel for being really accommodating and helpful! We had a few bad experiences in other hotels, but at Khandela Haveli the staff really went out of their way to assist. We found the ground floor restaurant a bit gloomy and asked to have breakfast/dinner on the rooftop terrace and the staff agreed without complaint!! (this meant they had to carry trays of food up 4 flights of stairs each morning!)

Overall, loved our stay here and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank commecicommeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We loved this heritage hotel in Jaipur. The rooms have been well maintained and are quite clean, and fairly large for an old building. The rooms open up through beautifully carved doors to a large, open courtyard. Our room was on the 2nd floor, so we only had a short climb to the rooftop terrace and to the restaurant on the ground floor. I enjoyed having a couple pots of chai on the terrace while reading my book and looking out at the city (there's a small pool, but it was too cold to use in February). We had a delicious dish of stuffed spinach balls in the restaurant downstairs, and a very polite waiter who served us breakfast and dinner and remembered our coffee/tea order. The hotel also handled doing a fair amount of laundry for us, and the delivery of a shirt we had made for my husband by a local shop. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NDillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The haveli's rooftop is the best feature in the hotel: it's super calm, with a cute, small pool.

We never ate in the dining room downstairs (we found it a little glum), and the staff kindly brought all the food on the rooftop instead. The staff is really amazing.

Had dinner there one night, and the food is really good.

Rooms are comfortable and clean, as are the bathrooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allypally273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was the best hotel of our 3 star 10 day tour. Stayed 2 nights. Our large, clean room was off the courtyard so could be a bit noisy for light sleepers. The building is quaint. Food in the restaurant was good and the staff friendly. It would have been nice to have dined on the lovely rooftop but we were directed to the dining room. Didn't get time to use the pool but it looked nice. It's out in the suburbs but the tuk tuk ride from the city was very cheap and great fun.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lautrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#34 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
3.0 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#30 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Property: Khandela Haveli
Address: A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Khandela Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing