We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
Ranked #65 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel for businessmen and tourists. Best ambiance and hospitality.every care had been taken to make you special.Really professional managers taking take from booking till you say bye bye.Hats off

Room Tip: once every visitor to jaipur must try
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NDSINGLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur !!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the immaculate services which the entire staff & executive Team strives to deliver and your kind feedback is very much appreciated.

Thanks so much once again for your high recommendation on a global platform of TripAdvisor.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had an excellent enjoyable golden triangle tour organized by Muskan Holidays. Our adviser Priyanka and driver Manoj were very information and supportive throughout our 5 days tour. All locations the guides were informative except the one in Delhi- the guy was too hectic to complete the first day of the tour.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourJuly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur !!

We are very happy to know that you had an excellent and enjoyable golden triangle tour organized by Muskan Holidays where we had the opportunity to extend our hospitality at The Fern Jaipur !

At The Fern, we endeavor to consistently deliver quality to our guests and thrive to ensure that each and every guests are given undivided attention by our Team members. It is really nice to know that your stay with us was comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We always have a good experience with The Fern Hotels. This was our third consecutive stay at The Fern in three consecutive months. This time looking to our experiences and trusting on the hotel, we made an advance booking at The Fern Jaipur.

The Fern Jaipur has beautiful ambiance and decor. The day we entered, was a terrible experience. We had to change 2 rooms due to faults in property. Somewhere lights and somewhere flush - were not working. Housekeeping service was very poor. Food that was served was cold and juices were full of water. Restaurant staff was irritating. Restaurant and housekeeping staff were speaking words which we had never heard in any other 5 star hotels. On our first day, this hotel was not looking a 5 star from any angle.

We wasted no time and consulted the Guest Relationship Executive. She heard us very nicely and then after discussing all our problems with her seniors - she upgraded our room. We were given a much better room. First day of ours was terrible at the hotel but from second day after discussing the problems and sincere effects made by the GRE, Executive Chief and Duty Manager, things started getting sorted out. Everything was changing, the staff, the food, the housekeeping services, restaurant staff behavior, simply everything. Our feedback about the property faults and staff was considered genuinely by the seniors in the hotel. Everybody, right from the GRE to the Executive Chief, from reception to the housekeeping manager - started taking care of us. They made us feel special.

Though there are problems with the property and the staff, but we are happy to find that there are people in the hotel who wish to make this hotel - a heavenly place to stay in.

At the end, we enjoyed our stay. We will surely visit again.

Room Tip: Discuss you problems, senior staff is willing to help you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sushil-Yogita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern- An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur !!

We regret to learn about your initially less than satisfactory experience and thank you for highlighting areas where we fell short to meet your expectations. At The Fern, Jaipur, we value the opinions of our guests and consider them imperative to our overall growth. Having said this, we want to assure you that experience such as yours is an aberration from the otherwise high standards of service at the hotel. However, I have duly discussed your concerns with the entire team, who would ensure that similar incidents are not repeated with any of our Guests.

I would like to thank you again for sharing your feedback during your stay with our Guest Relations Executive so that all the concerned managers could take care of you & I am extremely happy to know that you appreciated their efforts in making your stay comfortable. It is an absolute honor to serve you & we team members are at your service with pleasure.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Have stayed here couple of times now on my official tours.
Good spread in buffet breakfast and dinner. Added attraction would definitely be the live music on friday dinner. The singer there is amazing.

But, yes housekeeping needs a lot of introspection. The room in which I checked in was heavily smelling of cigarette smoke; for which I had to call the housekeeping staff.

Rest fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MiliDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you so much for your review - The team at The Fern, Jaipur will be especially happy to see themselves standing out for the service they delivered and I must say that we are very proud of the entire team. However, we have taken a serious note of your comments regarding A.C and it has been attended to by concerned manager. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We greatly appreciate your time to tell us about your experience at The Fern, Jaipur and we eagerly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice property. Awesome Food. Beautiful decor, Caring Staff, If u check and correct the airconditioning system then we must be visiting soon again.

I have to shift 3 Rooms for stay of 2 nights. the Room no. 411, 414 and 415. Even at restaurant the airconditioning was poor.

Other thing that bothered us was a "PAID WIFI. Now a days small hotels, restaurants etc all have free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorishankar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur !!

Many thanks for your kind words of appreciation.It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. It is also extremely heartening to note that the warmth and spontaneity of Team members touched you and you were delighted with our spacious and well appointed rooms.

Comments such as yours motivates my team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of discerning guests are met and exceeded.

We have also made a note of your feedback regarding the Air- Conditioning and assure you that it has been looked into and rectified. However we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused.

Team The Fern Jaipur eagerly looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Recently I suggest this terrible place to a friend for a family gathering and we choose the roof top pool side as the venue
We were assured the services for a fixed price per plate. Firstly the snacks were served cold and cold drinks hot. Secondly when doing the final billing, we were charged extra money for using the pool, which was never informed to us while we were doing the booking, then the food was pretty bad in taste, there were hairs in the vegetables and dal. while booking, we told them that we'll bring our own DJ, and they were OK about it. However when the DJ Ppl came, they told us that they will charge extra Rs. 500 per kilowatt for use of DJ, which was not informed to us while booking. Also their manager was totally unfriendly and seems more interesting in billing us extra for things which were covered in the package they promised us while booking. It is a total waste of money, unreliable staff, lots of hidden charges and terrible food and services. Infact it caused a lot of embarrestment to us in front of our guests. Worst party experience I every had in my life was this.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vishal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful to you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our property.

It is extremely disappointing to hear about your experience as we endeavor to consistently deliver quality to our guests and thrive to maintain high standards comparable to the best of hotels and the series of appreciation stands testimony to the same.

We value the feedback we receive and would like to discuss your concern in greater detail and request you to send us your coordinates for us to get in touch with you directly at (fernclub@fernhoteljaipur.com) as per your convenience.

We look forward to hear from you soon.............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Dear Fern Team,

We have stayed in your hotel in 13th July 2014 thank you to all the team members for our comfortable stay & food.Restaurant staff was very good especially Mr.Sudhajith Das.Also we have enjoyed your pool & grunge.

Thank you once again

Babu John & Family from Cochin

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabuJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mr Babu John,

Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.com

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities of the Hotel, Grunge Jaipur's most popular lounge and the Restaurant team stood out to make your visit memorable... Sudhajit will have a big smile when he sees your feedback and I do assure you that your feedback will also help us elevating the guest experience to newer heights!

Comments such as yours motivates my team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of discerning guests are met and exceeded.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you and your lovely family on your next visit to Jaipur..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bella Casa
Clarion Hotel Bella Casa
#136 of 383 in Jaipur
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 383 in Jaipur
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
4.1 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
0.9 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 383 in Jaipur
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur

Address: Durgpura Station Road | Plot no 3, Airport Plaza, Durgpura, Chandrakala Colony, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £19 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing