We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff....Calm ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #25 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff....Calm ambience”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The all in one budget hotel....Friendly reception..... The pleasant services of Mr Amar who supervises the overall activities and Mr. Vikram of the restaurant are a real plus to the traveller and an asset to the establishment

Room Tip: Any of the rooms will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeyemdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Pran Gupta
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    976
    455
    169
    48
    62
See reviews for
470
203
97
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had been to the Red Fox Hotel last week for a business trip and it was a terrible experience. The Rooms are not at all bright they look dull. The toilet flush was not working and there was no water in the shower.

It was an extremely poor experience staying at the hotel and there are better hotels in similar price range would suggest that you rather stay in them rather than staying here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harish342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments regarding the room décor and lighting and the non-working of the bathroom flush. While we are sorry the ambience of the room did not meet your expectations, we are studying our present décor specifications to understand your feedback better. We are however sorry the malfunction of the flush and the shower inconvenienced you. We constantly monitor the wear and tear of our assets and have re-briefed our maintenance staff to be more proactive in detecting maintenance issues and following pre-defined processes in rectifying them. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Pran Nath Gupta
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good room service and hospitality......The Place To Be Situated at GT Malviya nagar, jaipur is part of the jaipur Free Zone complex, Enjoy full-service amenities, and the convenience of modern boutiques, a food court, travel agencies and car rentals located just steps in the hotel.

Sleep Tight. Get a great night's sleep in the red fox Comfort Bed in our guest rooms, designed with your comfort in mind. Each room has an ergonomic desk chair, LCD TV, and High Speed Internet Access. Also enjoy the free bottled water, replenished daily.

We've Got You Covered. With a fitness room, business center, and meeting rooms, we have it all.

Room Tip: front side location is best in view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Pran Gupta
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice Hotel. As usual, ambience is more or less same as all other Red Fox hotels which is good for a budget hotel. Room were clean. Being a budget hotel, you can not expect much in terms of features/service. It is very near to Airport but far away from other business centers. I have to travel Vaishali daily which is 45 minutes run from Hotel. So calculate the distance from your business center. Their cabs are very expensive. So confirm the tentative amount for reception desk before booking the card. I was charged Rs.800 for vaishali nagar but local cab service charged me just Rs.230.00 (Indica car). For Etios, it was around Rs. 300.00. So better to avail services of local cab. I used Metro cab (Phone : 0141 4244444). Easy to book and arrive on time but ask them to send good condition car in advance.

My only concern was limited food menu. If you are staying for more than 3 days, you will easily fed up from food. Also, they should increase the number of channels for TV as only 25-30 channels are available.

Otherwise Hotel is good. I will prefer Redfox during my next visit to any city but subject to distance of my office/business center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiten26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Pran Gupta
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

..Overall good ambience n nice food...rooms are good but bit over priced..still strongly recommend if you get some good discount n deal on room prices. ..rooms are over priced in terms of size n amenities provision...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Pran Gupta
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Though i have lived in jaipur for 3 years, i had to put up in a hotel on two separate occasions within 10 days due to some work after having left jaipur. I chose Red Fox due to the ease of commuting. And overall it was a good stay. The rooms were big and being a three star the amenities were basic and no frills. This is something which i appreciate if it keeps the cost of the room low. However some basic toiletries would have been the most welcome. Checking was quick on both occasions even once when i had to change my booking from a single person stay to two people. They were cooperative even at 11 in the night and didnt keep me waiting after a long tiring trip. The in room dining is ok and reasonably priced. The service was prompt. The breakfast spread was also nice, though a bit repetitive.
The only problem i faced was during the checkout was that the discount coupon given to me was poorly explained the last time. In fact there was no explanation as to how was it supposed to be redeemed. That was the only downside to my stay . However i will still make it my preferred place to stay in jaipur

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vc314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Pran Gupta
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First of all hotel is very reasonably priced. When I reached the hotel, I was very well received at the reception and the staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained which makes the stay very comfortable. The food quality is excellent and it’s very delicious also.

Overall it was an awesome experience staying at this hotel and I really hope to stay again there soon. Truly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PRITPALINDIANHOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at contactus.jp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Pran Gupta
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#71 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Shikha
Hotel Shikha
#9 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Jaipur

Property: Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Address: Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg,, Jaipur 302017, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the commercial area of Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg in Jaipur, the Red Fox Hotel is just a short walk from corporate offices like GENPACT, Infosys, Fortis Hospital and the World Trade Park. The hotel offers 183 air-conditioned rooms, business, meeting and fitness facilities as well as Clever Fox Café, a casual-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing