We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The facilities extended by hotel was very good. I can't forget my JAIPUR trip only due to HOTEL HATHROI PALACE-Jaipur.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hathroi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hathroi Palace
Ranked #8 of 481 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The facilities extended by hotel was very good. I can't forget my JAIPUR trip only due to HOTEL HATHROI PALACE-Jaipur.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The facilities extended by hotel was very good. I can't forget my JAIPUR trip only due to HOTEL HATHROI PALACE-Jaipur. I recommend try it once if going to JAIPUR. It is very affordable and very good by locationwise. Service was very good. room was very clean. Thanks HOTEL HATHROI PALACE..........!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MANOHAR_123BISHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    32
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
43
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Though the other reviews about the hotels say its value for money, I would like to share the horrible experience that I had. I felt like I'm staying for free and asking favor from these people. Firstly they had a pathetic menu for dining in room with hardly any options left and if we opt for outside food to dine in your room, you should also buy your own utensils and water because they won't provide you all these when you don't buy food from them. There is no restaurant in the hotel. We stayed for 3 days and not even a single day the room is cleaned, but when you are about to check out on time they will through you out saying the room maintenance has to be carried out on time. Its so annoying when someone stands on your head and dictates you to do what they want. Staying here is like that. In short, if you don't mind about how you get treated even for whatever money you pay and you just need a bed to sleep and do not worry about the service they offer or the way they treat you, this hotel should be your choice
(PS: there is no iron, no soap, no towel, no clean drinking water and internet is on per day payment basis, television is veryyyy small)

Room Tip: do not stay here for more than a night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuttalingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforindiatours2015, Owner at Hathroi Palace, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Dear Sir,

We are extremely sorry that you had to go through such experience!

Since, 8 Aug 2015 Hathroi Palace Guest House has been taken care by a new management. We are a team of young and driven people. Our common passion to serve people has brought us together to start this venture.

We request you to give us another chance whenever you visit here and we will try our best to give you pleasant experience.

Best wishes.
Team Hathroi Palace Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Its a nice little hotel with lots of character. the people who run it are very nice compared to what u get, especially in a budget hotel like this. the rooms are clean. The hotel is is ideally located. Train and railway station are 10 mins walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank varun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Very Good Hotel. If you wish to visit Jaipur for visiting places and need to room which has all the basic amenities and yet is reasonably priced, Hathroi Palace is the Choice for you. The Hotel is located extremely near to the Railway Station and suitably located from Airport and other places.
The Owner was very friendly and made our stay comfortable by arranging vehicles for sight seeing to providing tips.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Smarak0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Its a gr8 hotel situated in heart of the city. It took me only 10 min to reach hotel from railway station by the cab arranged by hotel staff. Bus stand is also only 10 min far from hotel.

Hotel was neat and clean. The room i was provided was spacious and bathroom was clean. I am very particular about the food so i ordered home made food made by hotel owner family. It was delicious ,tasty and reasonable .

It's a hotel run by the family so they all are very dedicated to serve best to the customers. Other hotel staff was also good n helpful.

Fully satisfied and will go again in this hotel whenever i will go to Jaipur again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sahil1988_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

It was the trip to the Pink City Jaipur last week where we stayed At Hotel Hathroi Palace.
Due to much rush because of The Pushkar Fair we could not book the room in Jaipur and thought of searching for the hotel ourselves. After looking at a few hotels we came across this hotel.
The Hotel is not very far from the railway station and is located in the heart of the city. The hotel is perfect for traveller's having a tight budget .the rooms are clean and quiet. It is hard to find such clean rooms In India in such a price.
I stayed here with my friends and enjoyed the trip a lot.
Would definitely come back at the Hotel on my next trip To Jaipur....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacquline27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#13 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#58 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hathroi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hathroi Palace

Property: Hathroi Palace
Address: Ajmer Road | Hathroi, Jaipur 302001, India (Formerly Hathroi Palace Guest House)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 481 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hathroi Palace 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste, welcome to Hathroi Palace ! A uniquely artistic interior & friendly atmosphere is waiting for you for the best prices in town. We promise you a 'home away from home' experience while you're exploring the incredible colors of India either you're staying for a day or a month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hathroi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing