We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money hotel along with good service.”
Review of Hathroi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hathroi Palace
Ranked #7 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money hotel along with good service.”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed here in month of April for two nights. I was on a personal trip and booked this hotel from cleartrip. Hotel was located in very quite and clean area. owners/caretakers were staying on the ground floor and rooms located on first floor. Rooms are clean and serves the purpose of good and quiet sleep. lobby and reception is decorated nicely. All the basic amenities were available in the room.
Service was excellent compared to the room rates. Owners are very cordial and will take all the efforts to help the travellers. They helped me locating some of the far flung addresses in the city. All the packed food items and cold drinks is available at MRP. I didn't tried the food in the hotel as I arranged for my dinner outside.

To sum up its a good no frills hotel. If you can spare more money then there may be better options available, but this is best hotel in terms of value for money. I will not mind coming here again with family.


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
10 Thank Samadhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    33
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
45
63
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Good place, friendly service.
The personnel were very helpful, and the food options were decent. Especially the Aloo Parathas.
Since the climate was cool early March, a the non-A/C rooms give a great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modanig, Owner at Hathroi Palace, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Ravi,
We are very happy that you have shared your experiance with others. Your gesture shall encourage us to serve all our customers.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

WE had booked at the Hotel Hathroi Palace, Jaipur. for the weekend on our holiday. It's really an awesome and had an enjoyable stay true value for money.
The Rooms were very clean and staff was really helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the food during our stay...Manager of hotel is really nice person. hotel is a convenient situated hotel, at walking distance from the railway station and bus stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
13 Thank Rjv_jpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modanig, Owner at Hathroi Palace, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
We shall like to thank you for your true review about our property .Your reviews our true assets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

It was a very warm and comfortable stay at HOTEL HATHROI PALACE with my family. it is a value for money hotel with delicious breakfast each day.....added to it's cleanliness the service and facilities provided were decent enough for a cherish able stay. the gardens of the hotel made my day.
i would definitely recommend a stay at the hotel for its central location .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dhruv m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed at the Hotel on New Year and i was liked the facilities they offered as compared to the price of the room.
They arranged for the pick up when i was lost and the tuk tuk driver went leaving me in another colony nearby late in the night.
The rooms are cozy and quiet and they booked a bus tour for me the next morning.I stayed at the hotel for 2 days and the room was quiet and clean.
I recommend the hotel for its services and extended help they provide to the guests.
Will visit the Hotel again


Victor

Room Tip: on a tight budget choose semi deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Victormeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, and I would rate it worst.

The first day we were given room which has worst bathroom setup. The night bulbs do not work, and the taps have leakage. The windows around air cooler has small gap which lets the cold air to sweep in during night along with mosquitoes.

The next day after complaining about the bathroom, we were promptly shifted to another room with spacious bathroom, but one can hear all voices coming from reception area. Even in this room, night lamps do not work and the taps have leakage problem (you need to close the knob placed below the wash basin after closing the tap....seems quite a task after using it).

Free toiletries will include a small bath bar, and though I was aware the hot water facility is available only in morning time. Food menu is extremely limited. Small bulbs do not work in any of the rooms in hotel, and you need to turn on tube light every other time in the night to find your way.

On complaining, they seemed to be unaware of the fact that night bulbs do not work, and taps have leakage.

You would receive limited travel assistance from the hotel owner, and you will have to yourself go out and find the transport rates (which are very less than the approximate figure quoted by the hotel owner).

I would never come back here, and also would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatin_p_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforindiatours2015, Owner at Hathroi Palace, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Dear Sir,

We are extremely sorry that you had to go through such experience!

Since, 8 Aug 2015 Hathroi Palace Guest House has been taken care by a new management. We are a team of young and driven people. Our common passion to serve people has brought us together to start this venture.

We request you to give us another chance whenever you visit here and we will try our best to give you pleasant experience.

Best wishes.
Team Hathroi Palace Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The facilities extended by hotel was very good. I can't forget my JAIPUR trip only due to HOTEL HATHROI PALACE-Jaipur. I recommend try it once if going to JAIPUR. It is very affordable and very good by locationwise. Service was very good. room was very clean. Thanks HOTEL HATHROI PALACE..........!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MANOHAR_123BISHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hathroi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hathroi Palace

Property: Hathroi Palace
Address: Ajmer Road | Hathroi, Jaipur 302001, India (Formerly Hathroi Palace Guest House)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hathroi Palace 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste, welcome to Hathroi Palace ! A uniquely artistic interior & friendly atmosphere is waiting for you for the best prices in town. We promise you a 'home away from home' experience while you're exploring the incredible colors of India either you're staying for a day or a month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hathroi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing