We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for tourists”
Review of Hotel Ruby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ruby
Ranked #173 of 510 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My friend and I came to Jaipur from Australia for Holi. An hour after checking in to Ruby, we checked out. Although the rooms were fine, the staff did not seem to understand English or be able to help us with any of our questions about Holi or Jaipur. This isn't the place to meet other travelers, or a place to chill out - since the restaurant appeared unused and wifi only worked in the small lobby.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gyan_Yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Sir,
we are very sorry for inconvenience you have faced.
But one thing we have not understand that why you have not asked any thing about Holi in Front office .You know not all staff specially room boys are frequent in foreign languages.
Secondly you have found room fine and you have just stayed for an hour but you have reviewed like this. We think it is not fare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ruby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Well, where to start! What a treat of a hotel. We stayed here for three weeks in January 2014 whilst studying at a local hospital.

First things first. The manager was a really honest gent. He showed us round the whole hotel including the kitchens prior to booking and was very upfront about the fact that the wifi was intermittent. Honesty is a rare thing in this trade, I should know!!!!

Our room wasn't palatial, but at that price it was never going to be! Plus we chose it, so there was only us to blame . I wouldn't be surprised if this is the best value hotel in all of Jaipur.
The restaurant lacks atmosphere, but who needs that when you're waited on hand and foot by two of the most charming chaps I've ever met. English? Who needs that when they speak the language of great food. But seriously, the food is very tasty and excellent value for money with enough choice to keep us going for the several weeks we were there.

The rest of the staff were helpful and polite.
There was consistent hot water after 8am - a rarity in India! And a useful laundry service.

On checkout the staff asked if we would write a review on trip advisor, and testament to their honesty, they insisted that we included negatives and gave a fair assessment.

Overall, a safe and cheap place to rest your head in a city of thieves.


Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank GVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

dear sir,
thanks for visit Jaipur and to stay in our Hotel Ruby.
we are very again thankful to you for your review in Trip advisor.
we always try to improve our quality and review like this give us great energy to do so.

you always welcome to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel Ruby is located in Bani Park near to Bus Stand Sindhi Camp. This was our first experiene with this hotel and i am quite satisfied with the hotel service and facility. Hotel is v good and also located in quite place. Staff was polite. food was also very good but i missed the "Hotel Ruby Special Aloo ka Parantha", will def. try next time.

Room Tip: go for top floor and royal deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KamalPaudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

dear sir,
thanks for your stay and making review for Hotel Ruby.
we are always try to serve our guest our best and review like your encourages us to do so.
your satisfaction is our happiness.

thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel was booked by a travel agent saying it was 2-3 star. (I wonder who gives these Stars anyway) Given a choice, I would have picked something else. Location was horrible and address difficult to find . Rooms (supposedly an upgrade) were ok. Food quality poor. Restaurant was dirty. We tipped staff to get 'white' looking towels and sheets. The entire service staff queued up outside when we were getting into our car....to get tips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Srinath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

dear sir,
first of all we are not accept this type of review.
the guest is telling the travel agent booked the hotel telling him three star WHERE is the fault of HOTEL ?
Regarding location Hotel Ruby is located near central bus station .and it is just 10 mtrs inside the main road.how it is horrible ? hotel location is appreciated by 90% of our visitors from last 25 years.

hotel room boy standing to put the luggage in your cab and to say good bye should not be considered as demanding tip.

we can only say the guest should not misguide people by giving this type of review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Friendly staff, reception speak good English. Restaurant not brilliant, it is vegetarian but breakfast is fine – cornflakes, toast and coffee. Waiter not a morning person, but a little darling really! Our first room was on floor 2 (room numbers beginning with 3) but there is a huge table and chairs in the wide corridor outside the rooms and very noisy Indians eat breakfast about 6.30am! Aroma also comes under the door. We moved the next day to a family room far away from the noise at no extra cost. Hot water only in the mornings. Wifi intermittent. For the price, a good hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. close to bus station
Not really suitable area for walking around but fine for taking a tuktuk to see the sights. We took a tuktuk (100 rupees, £1) to nice restaurant ‘Little Italy’ one night for pizza, salad and wine.

Room Tip: dont have room on 2nd floor (rooms in the 300 range) as large table and chairs in wide corridoor dir...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

dear sir/madam
thanks for your stay in Hotel Ruby in Jaipur.
Thanks for good review.
We have changed our breakfast space from 2nd floor to our dinning hall as per your suggestion.

review like yours encourage us to serve our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

It is good hotel located in Bani Park near to Railway station and Bus stand. staff was so polite and food was awesome - especially the Aloo ka Parantha - yummy.
we had wonder day in this hotel. hotel provides almost all facilities which a 3 star category hotel provide. we stayed here with friends in December 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dev99111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

dear sir,
marry Christmas.
Thanks for your review.
we are trying to improve our services always .and good review encourage us to do our work.

thanks again for your good review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very good Hotel. Hotel rooms and toilets are clean and spacious. Hotel is also clean and good. Food served is is very good. The hotel staff are also very good. I stayed here from 07-12-2013 to 09-12-2013.

Goutam Pal

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank pal_goutam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

dear sir,
thanks for your review.
we always try to improve our services and sure we can serve you better again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#137 of 383 in Jaipur
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#59 of 383 in Jaipur
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 383 in Jaipur
643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#92 of 383 in Jaipur
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruby

Address: 399a Bani Park Pareek College Road | near Sindhi Camp, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 510 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: £9 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ruby 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ruby serving guests with 49 dlx rooms with all modern amenities. Hotel is centrally located with large space for parking. All the main markets, visiting places, govt offices, railway station, bus station and city bus stand are within 2 km from hotel. Hotel rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. We are serving very hygienic veg food and 24 hr front office. Wi Fi and room service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing