We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing better than price and location..”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #101 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nothing better than price and location..”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in savoy for 2 nights...We were 3 friends....It was a shopping tour for us...so staying in this hotel was ok..otherwise if u planning a vacation with family. I would not recommend it...The bathrooms are in a bad state...no facilities...only a hotel good for night stay...advantage...It offers good price and near to main shopping area and on M.I road..which has some very good restaurants..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NIKITINU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi

Greetings for the day
We thank the guest for their review for Hotel Savoy
We thank the guest for pointing out the positive sides of the Hotel such as price efficiency and Location.
Hotel Savoy is a Budget Hotel located in the center of the heritage city Jaipur,and offers convenience to its guest in terms of price and accessibility to Markets and most of the tourist places. However we are a budget hotel and try to extend the best possible services to our guests in terms of availability of facilities in room as well as hotel such as elevator to all floors, A/c Restaurant serving delicious food , Communal area with seating facilities and free wifi, 24 Hrs reception, comfort bedding, LCD TV in rooms , sofas in rooms, wardrobes, A/c .
The rooms and washrooms are with basic facilities such as complimentary toiletries, towels, Hot and cold water but tastefully done.
Also we try our best and are also able to keep the hotel clean .However wear and tear is a part of every thing that is true even in the best of establishment and therefore we make constant effort to renovate and change and facility that is not in order. We have posted a few photos of the room in which the guest stayed for all our guests to review whether the room is clean or not
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
25
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

1 night stay with my collegemates made me rate it an excellent hotel, starting it frm the warmth welcome to the cleaniness, room service, and the helpful cooperative staff, evrything was excellent. and the plus point is dat its a pocket friendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51993himani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The visit to jaipur was very good during holi, enjoyed our stay at savoy with good quality services , nice ambience, thr rooms n washrooms were quite clean, clean sheets towels ,they keep the hotel very clean , nice helpful staff, they take good care of guest, value for money n very close to markets, walking distance, nice restaurant serving indian food, nice n crispy nans n chik en dishes

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariafernandis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I and my wife stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013 and our stay was comfortable. The hotel is located in a very good location, and it is close to few good restaurants. It is in walking distance from Raj Mandir cinema hall, which is a popular tourist attraction. Food in the hotel was good and cheap. The rooms and toilet were big enough and clean. Geaser provided took long time to heat up the water, which is little problematic and the room heater provided in the room gave some trouble, but it wss fixed by as soon as it wss reported. All over, it was a good experience and I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Subhendu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Good size rooms. Clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed for 7 night & had no problem.close to good restaurants.
Men at front desk a little shy & not much english but lady who live/work there has good english & helped us alot.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Battina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and but not clean enough, even by Indian standards. The bed was good. 5 minutes from a couple a nice restaurants. Close to the pink city, but you still need a tuktuk to get to the main visits. The staff was friendly. I think you can have a similar service for less. If you want European/American standards, you'll have to pay more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZRiderGhent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here 3 nights, big clean room. wifi works well on the ground floor. A decent restaurant for breakfast. It's in a good location about 5 mins to pink city. Very helpful staff. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#56 of 380 in Jaipur
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
1.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#185 of 380 in Jaipur
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#95 of 380 in Jaipur
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Property: Hotel Savoy
Address: Mirza Ismail Road ( M I Road ) | Near Bank of India, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Savoy 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Heritage city Jaipur, HOTEL SAVOY is one of the best known hotels of jaipur with 2-star equivalent facilities.This Jaipur Hotel has 32 rooms tastefully done up in comfortable colours and fabrics and well equipped with all the modern facilities to make the stay of its guests comfortable and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing