We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff, dusty rooms, better to look elsewhere”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #101 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Varanasi, India
1 review
“Rude staff, dusty rooms, better to look elsewhere”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

As the title reads - management were rude and attempted to charge us twice for bottled water - only after extensive arguing did they back down.
Additionally, bathrooms are absolutely filthy and the rooms after incredibly dusty. Avoid at all costs!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Grahamyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi

Greetings for the day
We would like to thank the guest for their review
Firstly , we would like to extend our apologies for the inconveniences faced by the guest. However this is not so in the normal course at Hotel Savoy
We have also initiated action in respect of the complaints made my the guest. We assure you that the complaints have been taken care of
We look forward to serve you soon
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
25
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It's quite cheap, and quite dirty. We found worms in our sink, air conditioning didn't work properly, staff not particularly helpful. Pretty good location though. If you are able, spend £2 or £3 more and stay in a nicer place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank davidpatmore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi

Greetings for the day
We would like to thank the guest for their review
However the Hotel's management refuse to accept this review of the room as guest has written it
The guest had firstly booked an Air cooled room for Rs 800 from Hostelworld.com. So the claim of guest that Air condition did not work properly is false, it was an air cooled room which works from a central cooling system. The guest had booked the room from Hostelworld as a Twin Bed Ensuite room which is name given to the room type. The specification of Double bed is not available in Room names on Hostelworld.com , so to avoid any confusions we have specified in the description that it is an Air cooled room with Double bed . The description is easily view able if you hover the cursor over Room name . However the guest refused to accept this when shown on arrival. The management could not do much about it has the hotel has all double beds , so we provided the guest with an extra bed/Mattress without any extra cost. Also the check in/out time for Hotel is 12 Noon, the guest arrived at 7 am and the room was allotted to them without any questions or extra charge. they stay over a day and checked out late at 1:30 pm the next day again without any extra charge as the room was available. We at Hotel Savoy keep our property and rooms very clean, and have a pest control spray done in all rooms very alternate day.We are posting the pictures of the room and bathroom ensuite which the guest occupied. The guest who view the review can please visit these pictures and themselves decide whether the room and washroom was clean or filthy . These pictures are unedited and are taken from a very basic camera of a mobile phone. The room is available and presented to the guest as it is shown in the pictures.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Hotel is located right at the heart of city. This makes it unique to plan your trips to shop and roam around simultaneously in the pink City. The property is more than its value for money. We stayed there for 3 nights 4 days. The staff is extremely well mannered and helpful. I would specifically like to mention about the food. The cook prepares delicious food specially the mutton preparations. One of the day we ordered their Butter Chicken. I am from Mumbai and I can tell you that I have never had such a lovely Butter Chicken in Mumbai Ever.
I would like to recommend this place to all my friends and well wishers. A must visit while travelling to Jaipur.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RITESH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Hi

We would like to thank the guest for their kind review
We look forward to serve you again

Regards
Team Savoy Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in savoy for 2 nights...We were 3 friends....It was a shopping tour for us...so staying in this hotel was ok..otherwise if u planning a vacation with family. I would not recommend it...The bathrooms are in a bad state...no facilities...only a hotel good for night stay...advantage...It offers good price and near to main shopping area and on M.I road..which has some very good restaurants..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NIKITINU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELFOREVER, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi

Greetings for the day
We thank the guest for their review for Hotel Savoy
We thank the guest for pointing out the positive sides of the Hotel such as price efficiency and Location.
Hotel Savoy is a Budget Hotel located in the center of the heritage city Jaipur,and offers convenience to its guest in terms of price and accessibility to Markets and most of the tourist places. However we are a budget hotel and try to extend the best possible services to our guests in terms of availability of facilities in room as well as hotel such as elevator to all floors, A/c Restaurant serving delicious food , Communal area with seating facilities and free wifi, 24 Hrs reception, comfort bedding, LCD TV in rooms , sofas in rooms, wardrobes, A/c .
The rooms and washrooms are with basic facilities such as complimentary toiletries, towels, Hot and cold water but tastefully done.
Also we try our best and are also able to keep the hotel clean .However wear and tear is a part of every thing that is true even in the best of establishment and therefore we make constant effort to renovate and change and facility that is not in order. We have posted a few photos of the room in which the guest stayed for all our guests to review whether the room is clean or not
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

1 night stay with my collegemates made me rate it an excellent hotel, starting it frm the warmth welcome to the cleaniness, room service, and the helpful cooperative staff, evrything was excellent. and the plus point is dat its a pocket friendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51993himani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The visit to jaipur was very good during holi, enjoyed our stay at savoy with good quality services , nice ambience, thr rooms n washrooms were quite clean, clean sheets towels ,they keep the hotel very clean , nice helpful staff, they take good care of guest, value for money n very close to markets, walking distance, nice restaurant serving indian food, nice n crispy nans n chik en dishes

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariafernandis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I and my wife stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013 and our stay was comfortable. The hotel is located in a very good location, and it is close to few good restaurants. It is in walking distance from Raj Mandir cinema hall, which is a popular tourist attraction. Food in the hotel was good and cheap. The rooms and toilet were big enough and clean. Geaser provided took long time to heat up the water, which is little problematic and the room heater provided in the room gave some trouble, but it wss fixed by as soon as it wss reported. All over, it was a good experience and I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Subhendu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#56 of 380 in Jaipur
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
1.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#185 of 380 in Jaipur
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#95 of 380 in Jaipur
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Property: Hotel Savoy
Address: Mirza Ismail Road ( M I Road ) | Near Bank of India, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Savoy 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Heritage city Jaipur, HOTEL SAVOY is one of the best known hotels of jaipur with 2-star equivalent facilities.This Jaipur Hotel has 32 rooms tastefully done up in comfortable colours and fabrics and well equipped with all the modern facilities to make the stay of its guests comfortable and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing