We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Essentially an Indian boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Heritage Haveli
Ranked #2 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Essentially an Indian boutique hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, extending for a 3rd night on discovering that our next stop near Ranthambore National Park was pointless due to governmental concerns about tigers being killed by locals.

However, the location is a long way from the city centre, and its attractions, and we found the street noise quite invasive. That aspect was disappointing, as we had believed it would give us some respite from that after busy days' sightseeing.

We enjoyed our dinner in their rooftop garden on our first night there, as we did our breakfasts in the dining room. However, while we appreciate they were trying to do a good job, we found the waiters a bit too attentive at times. The continental breakfast provided was average, and I felt the coffee too strong.

Hotel management was excellent, helping us chase up some purchased clothes promised for delivery that evening and, when I was unwell one afternoon, visiting our suite to check on my health and delivering a light meal and ginger tea to our room at no charge.

Room Tip: We chose a Suite at this haveli, which did not disappoint. It comprised a small lounge area with TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVDPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for your kind words and will try ensure the waiters are not too intrusive as you say. Regarding the distance, we are only 15 minutes from the city centre. The noise level during festivals do increase, else it is quiet. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    81
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
138
327
33
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shangai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We spent 3 days in this beautifully restored haveli. It is located in the outskirts of Jaipur and it is a family run business supervised by the owner, Mr Singh. Our suite was really nice, it had pillars, marble and gold screens. Nice fabrics and comfortable bed too. The swimming pool area is very nice, with its well kept gardens. Service is really attentive, and the restaurant serves good food. Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for your kind words about this former Hunting Lodge and now converted to a Boutique Hotel. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Back for a second time, we came back Jaipur simply to stay at this great Haveli again. Additional rooms have been added since our last stay. The increase in capacity did not in any way affect the excellent service and the family style welcome. We were lucky to stay in a superb suite by the pool and once again enjoyed a wonderful experience, a great escape from the noise of the city, with excellent food, delightful staff and the extraordinary hospitality of our hosts. If you want a truly great Indian experience you must visit Jaipur and the Royal Heritage Haveli. We will be back!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PortiaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is good to know that we have lived up to your expectations, and also heartening to learn that you enjoyed your stay, while you were with us. I think Australia is calling and as and when I do decide to visit your country, will call on you all. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

What a wonderful hotel! We spent 3 very relaxing days here in mid October and can't rate this grand Haveli highly enough. The service at all levels was first class - efficient, warm and friendly. You're really made to feel at home here - the small number of rooms and large grounds mean you can easily find a private corner. We were particularly impressed by the in-house restaurant - both the food and live music were better than anything else we found on our Indian travels. The fact that this Haveli is on the outskirts of town actually works in it's favour, in that it provides much needed respite from the hectic hustle and bustle of Jaipur proper. We'd certainly choose the Heritage again in a flash if we returned to Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Hello Mark,
Thank you for your kind words about the Royal Heritage Haveli, the former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It was our pleasure to welcome you back. All the appreciation does help in giving a boost to the morale of the colleagues working here, will convey to them too.
Our warm regards to Kerry & you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooty, Tamil Nadu
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We only spent one night here but it was bliss! We took two double rooms and they were beautifully decorated and well stocked with yummy biscuits and a good selection of hot drinks. The pool was perfect and the loungers and chairs great for dozing on and reading. The food was tasty and portions were large. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in India.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccat247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Hello Rebecca,
Thank you for your kind words describing the Royal Heritage Haveli, and how much you enjoyed staying at this Boutique Hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and look forward to your visiting us again.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We spent in this hotel two nights. The experience was very nice - the place is at the same time both luxorious and homely. We stayed in a Suite, which was really grandiose which mughal style pillars, wall and ceiling paintings and spectacular shower. The owner family was very friendly and kids had fan with their dogs. Everything was very clean and made up to perfection. Our only negative point was that some painting work has been done earlier in the suite and it smelled somewhat of paint. For kids the attraction was the pool - it was enough for us, as we were mostly during days seeing the city.

Room Tip: Take a suite, more expensive, but special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatkaajaJouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Matkaaja,
Thank you for your kind words. Our sincere apologies for the paint smell-this year Jaipur had so much of rain that it seeped in thru the roof, and it was looking shabby- we had no option but to do some touch ups. We look forward to welcoming you back with the kids anytime.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Royal Heritage Haveli was a totaly wonderful experience on so many levels. As other reviewers have commented, the Haveli is like a calm oasis amid the noise and bustle of Jaipur,a truly relaxing retreat. What many more conventional hotels try to replicate the Haveli has for real. We were awed by our room and its moghul arches and terrace. The wonderful food at the Haveli , the delightful dining terrace and the first class service meant we didnt for a moment consider eating anywhere else.
The Haveli was spotlessly clean,and all the staff truly make you feel at home.We plan to return to Jaipur in the future and would not contemplate staying anywhere else. This was an outstanding hotel experience we will fondly remember.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you Matthew, for your kind words about this former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique Hotel in Jaipur. It is good to know that one have been able to do justice to a guest's stay at the Haveli. With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,351 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 380 in Jaipur
1,678 reviews
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,345 reviews
2.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Property: Royal Heritage Haveli
Address: Khatipura Road | Khatipura Tiraya, Jaipur 302012, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#45 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Heritage Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 18th century by His Highness, Madho Singh ji of Jaipur as a hunting lodge, The Royal Heritage Haveli opens its doors after 200 years as a boutique hotel. Now owned by Maharaj Jai Singh of Jaipur, the Royal Heritage Haveli is run by his niece Angelique and her husband Pradip. Known for their warm hospitality, they give each guest a personalised and truthful taste of the bygone era of the Maharaja's way of life. A destination of affluence, Royal Heritage Haveli spread over 100,000 sq ft is complete with rambling lawns, serene courtyards, plush interiors and stately living areas. Only fourteen suites and one apartment are in service as the hotel is dedicated to providing a quiet and tranquil haven of space and luxury to the discerning few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing