We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Heritage Haveli
Ranked #2 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great boutique hotel, located in a relatively quiet residential area a bit away from the city.
Superb rooms, clean & equipped. Each having its own character & design that takes you back in time.
The staff was extremely hospitable and attended to our every need.
It was a home away from home, warm & welcoming.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devansh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Devansh,
Thank you for your review on the Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is good to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your proposed visit to Jaipur soon.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    80
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
137
326
32
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Beautiful property and grounds, quiet and peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle of the city center - just what we needed. Our suite looked just like the pics on the website - clean, beautifully decorated and spacious. But the best part of course is the EXCELLENT STAFF. They are warm, welcoming and ever so helpful and never intrusive. Our son got sick on the last day - the manager immediately located a physician, provided transportation to the physician's office, assisted in changing our flight plans and graciously allowed us to overstay in our room until our departure (which was already booked for another guest). Exactly the kind of intimate (just 12 guest rooms), warm and friendly boutique hotel experience we were looking for...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homiedclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Leigh & Amar,
It was our pleasure having you stay at The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is good to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Of course, we do understand travelling with a child, should they be under the weather, the issues faced by the parents and we try and do our best directly or indirectly to ensure, that they are comfortable. I will convey your appreciation to our team. I do hope Karan would have recuperated by now. Our best to him.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This place made my day!
Staying at this welcoming hotel was one of the best experiences in my past journeys.
Breathtaking, outstanding and delightful hotel, amazing hospitality, fantastic food and loyal staffs.
I really loved the atmosphere and this is definitely the best place in India!!
Thank you very much for making my last two days very special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishmemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind words for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge. It is good to know that you were comfortable and found our place " breathtaking, outstanding & delightful " and enjoyed the food, our hospitality as well as appreciate the service from our staff.
We look forward to your return as and when convenient.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrogué
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

When we arrived, a bit worse for wear, we were greeted with simpathy and
friendliness. During our two day´s stay we were asked repeatedly as to how
we were feeling : they care for people. The room was very good and well
appointed, everything immaculatly clean. Food very good. And all round an
old world charm. Of the ten of the ten hotels we stayed in in India, the two best
ones were Jodhpur´s Ratan Vilas and Jaipur´s Royal Heritage Haveli.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boguslaw_krauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jeypore. It is good to learn that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back as and when you decide to visit us again.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here four nights in November and enjoyed our fireside evenings dining on the terrace. The staff was superb and they accommodated our request for a change of beds immediately. We had inadvertently requested two single beds and were shown to our new room just after dinner. It was spacious and romantic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal heritage haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jeypore. It is great to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming your friends and you in the near future.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is well maintained and set in a beautiful Indian palace, great to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, as there are the bathrooms as well. The breakfast is basic but good quality with eggs or pancakes freshly cooked. The staff is really amenable and professional delivering royalty treatment to all guests. The place has a great location, being only twenty minutes’ drive away from downtown. The atmosphere is very sophisticated. We had great breakfast every morning for as long as we stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is good to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This a beautiful hotel with stylish, memorable rooms and a lovely pool. In the middle of a busy city it provides a relaxing haven from the chaos outside. Breakfast is a wonderful spread and the terrace provides a very romantic setting for al fresco dining (and as it was Diwali when we were there a great place to see all the fireworks).

What would I say sets apart the Haveli is the total commitment to service. Nothing is too much trouble. Of particular mention is Mr Salim who picked us up at Delhi airport expertly negotiating the craziness that are Indian roads ,showed us around the city and ensured we got a seat on the train when we didn't have confirmed reservations (we had to insist that he didn't wait late into night to check that we were ok).

Our only small criticism is that we felt that the restaurant, delicious as the food was, was a little on the pricey side.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidwoodbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your review on The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is good to learn that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your point for the restaurant being a little expensive. Sir, we have 11 Suites and you as of yet do not allow anyone from outside to use the terrace restaurant, which is only for the in house guests, with 11 tables only. Hence, the exclusive privacy and that's the reason, it may seem expensive.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.6 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Property: Royal Heritage Haveli
Address: Khatipura Road | Khatipura Tiraya, Jaipur 302012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#45 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Heritage Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 18th century by His Highness, Madho Singh ji of Jaipur as a hunting lodge, The Royal Heritage Haveli opens its doors after 200 years as a boutique hotel. Now owned by Maharaj Jai Singh of Jaipur, the Royal Heritage Haveli is run by his niece Angelique and her husband Pradip. Known for their warm hospitality, they give each guest a personalised and truthful taste of the bygone era of the Maharaja's way of life. A destination of affluence, Royal Heritage Haveli spread over 100,000 sq ft is complete with rambling lawns, serene courtyards, plush interiors and stately living areas. Only fourteen suites and one apartment are in service as the hotel is dedicated to providing a quiet and tranquil haven of space and luxury to the discerning few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing