We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royalty and relaxation at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Heritage Haveli
Ranked #2 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
“Royalty and relaxation at it's best”
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I made somewhat last-minute reservations for the Royal Heritage during the cold spell occurring throughout India. What a find! After reviewing other high-rated, but more well known hotels, I opted to try something a bit new. The food was great, the service was excellent and the rooms were gorgeous. The Royal Heritage Haveli offers glamor and comfort with an intimate feel: It was like a home away from home (but better) and I will definitely be back, next time with friends and/or family. After such a treat, I'm more relaxed than I've felt in years. Mr. Singh and his family and staff were a pleasure to meet.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    81
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
138
327
33
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Sometimes the places you find by instance, are the best choices you make....
Our tour in Rajasthan began in Jaipur. I found a small item about this haveli in one of the traveller's magazine (Conde N'est) beatiful pictures of the place and a phone number. That was all I needed.
We fell inlove with the place from the first minute we walked out of the car.(we stayed there for 3 nights and really did not want to leave) The room was warm and welcoming - a radiator!(we did not find that in any of our next destinations and it is cold at night), well equiped with more that you need, our children were happy with the cartoon network on TV. cookies, hot tea/coffee, the level of the room was very high and very well maintained.
But really besides the luxurious conditions that you might also be able to find in other places ,and the good food - breakfast and dinner, what makes this place so unique is its character. i.e. the people who runs it. Pradip and his lovely family constantly gave us a feeling that what ever we need they are there, they took care of us throughout the day even when we were out sightseeing,when we came back to the haveli after a long day we could all seat together (after a warm shower) in the haveli's seating area and enjoy each other's company and talk and talk until dinner was served...
Special thanks to Umacharan also and his wonderful staff.
We are so happy that we have started our tour in this location and I truly hope that we will come back again soon!
Pradip - Bangalore is waiting.......

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallyBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Stayed for an evening and couldn't have been more pleased. Great feel to the property, very exclusive and also personal. Comfortable beds, well lit interiors and great decorating indoors. Once the pool and fitness area are finished, this will be as close to five star as you can get without the corporate feel. Free wifi, good home cooked food, great staff all made our stay wonderful. Chat with the owner and monkey sightings made the stay personal. For the price it was an amazing experience.

Perfect for destination weddings or family vacations if you wanted to rent out the entire hotel (10-12 rooms in total)

Additional amenities that would make this a true five star hotel: slippers in the room (asked for them and they were promptly provided), bathrobes, better directions and hotel information online.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glai79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2010

This is an old royal shooting lodge being beautifully restored. Inside the walls is a haven; the rooms are fantastic.
We received a fantastic welcome, a real home from home; nothing was too much trouble. Evenings were great. Drinks with the owner's family and other guests followed by some beautiful food cooked by the resident chef.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRT778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This is beautiful, spacious haveli. A great place to stay if you are looking for a hotel that feels like an elegant home-away-from-home. Very personal service and close to all the sites of Jaipur. You return at the end of a busy day site-seeing to a relaxing and peaceful space. Delicious food!!! This would also be a good location for small group meetings or retreats.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Our stay at the Royal Heritage Haveli was truly a wonderful experience. The haveli was spotless, elegant, and tranquil amidst the hustle and bustle of the vibrant city of Jaipur. Our room was beautiful and the service was first rate. They made us feel very comfortable with their attention to detail and their willingness to provide local information and transportation to sights. The chef at the Haveli was excellent, and we especially loved their Chinese food! I would recommend staying at this beautiful boutique hotel if you want an experience to treasure and be treated like royalty.

If you want more information, visit their web site at http://www.royalheritagehaveli.com/aboutus.html
Sandy Bolcar
Virginia, USA

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed at the Royal Heritage Haveli after traveling around Northern India and loved every minute of it. We had one on one attention from the wonderful chef who cooked us an incredible meal for dinner and beyone wonderful attention and service from the owner who took personal care to make sure we saw Jaipur properly, had great covnersation and ate way too well! Would come back in a second. Top notch!

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MargaretLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,351 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 380 in Jaipur
1,678 reviews
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,345 reviews
2.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Property: Royal Heritage Haveli
Address: Khatipura Road | Khatipura Tiraya, Jaipur 302012, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#45 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Heritage Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 18th century by His Highness, Madho Singh ji of Jaipur as a hunting lodge, The Royal Heritage Haveli opens its doors after 200 years as a boutique hotel. Now owned by Maharaj Jai Singh of Jaipur, the Royal Heritage Haveli is run by his niece Angelique and her husband Pradip. Known for their warm hospitality, they give each guest a personalised and truthful taste of the bygone era of the Maharaja's way of life. A destination of affluence, Royal Heritage Haveli spread over 100,000 sq ft is complete with rambling lawns, serene courtyards, plush interiors and stately living areas. Only fourteen suites and one apartment are in service as the hotel is dedicated to providing a quiet and tranquil haven of space and luxury to the discerning few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing