We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and accomodations- very pleasant stay”
Review of Aurum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurum
Ranked #175 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Thank you for the wonderful service from the staff and mgmt. of Aurum Hotel. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable, and the staff was very efficient and served us expeditiously. Any and all requests were handled in a pleasant manner. Wifi, refrigerator in rooms and complimentary coffee, tea, and water were pleasant surprises as well. GM Anwar Khan even surprised our group with a farewell treat on the morning of our departure. I would recomment Aurum to any guest traveling to Jaipur.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Aurum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

The hotel i must say is fabulous in all aspects. The best thing i like about it is very friendly atmosphere plus the food is fantastic. U get it the way u want it by just talking to chef by urself. The staff is so much efficient n awesome specially Mr. Anwar who takes care of guest like a family member. In the hotel i feel like my home.whenever i visit jaipur i always choose Aurum which is best in all regards.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foziakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Welcomed us friendly. The hotel is located in a very quiet area. Extremely clean and well furnished.Here we met real professional manager Mr. Anwar Khan. We are fascinated by the special attention to us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apondevastoikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights (21 and 22 Nov 2011). The room was large and clean with room safe and TV (rare for 3 star in India). Wifi worked and service from staff was excellent. Wife was ill and the Manager went and got the medicine from the Chemist for us.

This by definition what a boutique hotel should be about.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We spent four days here and were impressed with the food , hygine & service of the staff during our stay.
I would really recommend this hotel to any one looking out for a pleasent stay in Jaipur .
Special recommendation : " Laal Maans " for all the non vegetarians & vegetable cutlets for vegetarians !!

Room Tip: One special room with a huge Balcony is amazing . You can have a wonderful Morning Tea or an evenin...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anujkhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Property is excellent, staff extremely accommodating; will defiantly stay here on our next vist and highly recommend the same for others.Thanks Aurum for making our stay a delightful one......cheers!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mkanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We spent two nights here and were impressed with the coziness, cleanliness, and smiles from the staff during our stay. We arrived early in the morning on the train from Jaisalmer and we were able to do a check-in at 6AM and get couple of hours of comfortable sleep. The breakfast was excellent - we tried both Indian and Continental styles and were very satisfied with both. Overall, I think this is a great place to stay while you are in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.8 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#21 of 383 in Jaipur
669 reviews
3.5 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#127 of 383 in Jaipur
228 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hari Mahal Palace
Hari Mahal Palace
#133 of 383 in Jaipur
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#36 of 383 in Jaipur
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
694 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#87 of 383 in Jaipur
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurum

Address: 175 Vishnu Marg | Officers' Campus, Khatipura, Jaipur 302012, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £18 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurum, a boutique hotel is located in Jaipur which is one of India’s most enchanting regions in Rajasthan. It is a modern and exotic boutique hotel catering to the diversified needs of guests staying for business or leisure alike. Comfortable and hygienic modern rooms, excellent dining options and exceptional personalized services are synonymous to Aurum. Aurum is an affordable first class hotel in the heart of the city, Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aurum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing