We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tree House Resort
Ranked #6 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was unique exerience, great set up and concept. Staff has been very supportive, willing to go extramile to make the stay confortable - special mention of staff at dining hall. Peaceful, only birds and plenty of oxygen

Room Tip: cottages in the centre of the resort are good compared to the one's on the boundary wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RakeshKChitkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share the experience of your stay at The Tree House Resort- the World's largest resort of its kind. It gives me immense pleasure to have a yet another satisfied guest. We are happy that you found the experience very unique, and the concept to be great. We are happy that the staff lived up to your expectations in going the extra mile to take personal care, and that you were able to enjoy your holiday in the company of birds in a peaceful and a non polluted environment. I would like to reiterate here ( even at the cost of being repetitive) that not only are we committed to complete guest satisfaction, but have gone an extra mile to create a completely pollution free environment. Our commitment to " Protect nature, preserve life" has led us to plant over a million trees to convert a barren land into a rain forest.
Thank you for your kind words of encouragement.
Your's truly,
Sunil Mehta
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    159
    34
    4
    4
See reviews for
275
164
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife gave me a surprize on my birthday and booked this resort for one day(15th May 2014).

By chance it was rain that day and I felt I am not in Jaipur but some tropical rain forest.
A very well maintained property.

I believe we were the only guest that day but their was no compromise with services at all and the personal touch given by the GM of the resort was also amazing.

Above all my 2 yrs old daughter also enjoyed a lot everything which is available there.

Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitesh_Jyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your experience of your stay at The Tree House Resort- the World's largest resort of its kind. We are happy that you were very satisfied with the services offered at the resort. The staff, including the GM, are committed towards keeping very high standards of Guest service. We remain committed to our age old prInciples of " ATITHI DEVO BHAVA" - The Guest is equivalent to God.
What delights me more that you found the property to be like a "rain forest". The creation of this " rain forest" from a completely barren land, is an unparalleled success story in this part of the world. We are grateful to you for recognising this achievement of ours.
Thanking you,
your's truly,
Sunil Mehta
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I went to treehouse last week with friends. We opted for the private suite and i must say it was overall a good experience. 


Those who are reading this review do NOT visit treehouse in summers. (May, June and July)


Facilities mentioned on the website is not actually what it looks like. 

You cant expect anything from safari there. There is no such thing as safari. Bird watching is good and you can find a variety from your rooms view. I really liked the ATV it was for 1500 Rs. for half hour. It was expensive but still worth a ride. 


Now the food, i took a package that was inclusive of all meals so all the meals were on the house. You wont find good good outside the resort too so you're very much limited to the resort. The food was fair. Some things were good some were not.


So if youre planning to go on a small weekend like the coming 15th August. You must prefer treehouse if youre on a budget ofcourse.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Karan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your precious time to express your feelings of your stay at the Tree House Resort- the World's Largest Resort of its kind. We are happy to note that your overall experience was good.
The facilities mentioned on the Website are all actual. I am absolutely surprised at your remark. I wish you had specified about the facility that was not as shown in the website. All facilities offered are world class, which includes Synthetic Tennis Courts, Mini Golf ( 5 holes), Billiard/ Snooker table of International standards, Aviary Spa, Activity room for kids, Open air badminton court, Archery center, Camel cart safari, Nature shop, Two Restaurants plus an open air dining lawns, Bar, ATVs, Jungle Safari, etc., etc..
I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the jungle safari, and also found the ATV rides to be expensive. As far as the safari goes, the sighting of wild animals is never guaranteed but best efforts are made to make the trip as satisfying as possible. In terms of ATV rides, we are far more economical than other resorts including similar sounding names, which have come up of late on the Jaipur- Delhi highway.
Dear Guest, we take great pride in being the pioneers in introducing a new and an innovative concept in eco-tourism. We are today the most written about resort in the country, having featured on the cover story of leading magazines such as India Today, Conde' Nast Traveler, Elle, Outlook Traveler, etc.to name a few.
I assure you that it is our constant endeavor to provide the best of comforts and services to our valued guests, and our commitment towards our age old principle of "Atithi Devo Bhava" ( Literally translated means "Guest is equal to God) remains unflinching.
Thank you for your kind suggestions.
Your's truly,
Sunil Mehta
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I will start by saying that this place could be more pleasant in monsoons or winters. . I visited during summers ( june) . Rooms are nicely done ( though i found them a tad gloomy) The staff was courteous and the place is calm and serene , well surrounded by foliage and small animals ( rabits/ ducks etc) .

But in my view its not great value for money. A room including all meals costs inr 14-15k per night and i am aware that one can get a better experience with that budget. Food offered was terrible and needs significant improvement ( i am guessing it could be because of low occupancy) . Ac wasnt working properly. On the brighter side it was my friend's bday and the staff was kind enough to arrange for a candle lit cabana for the cake cutting.

My trip was dampened by a bridge disaster on the delhi jaipur highway which led to massive traffic jams and 4-5 hours of delay. The hotel staff knew about this which was going on for the last 5-6 days and should have warned me of the same while taking the booking on the phone.

Thus i give the place an average rating.

P.s- avoid the water front cabanas, they are not well maintained and the water bodies around the cottages look dirty.

Room Tip: Avoid water front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NonTourist_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to pen your experience of your stay at the Tree House Resort, The World's largest Resort of its kind. We are happy that you found the rooms to be nice, and the staff to be courteous, and the place to be calm and serene. However, you have mentioned that you did not find the food to your taste. It may be important to note that almost all previous reviews have been highly appreciative of the cuisines served. However, said that, I do appreciate that the food served to you should have been to your taste and choice. Generally, we do appreciate if a guest does specify the food of his choice and taste at the time of check in to help them serve better.
We are grateful that you appreciated the fact that the staff remembered that it was your friend's birthday and organised a special cake cutting ceremony in a special, magical setting in a gazebo on the ridge above overlooking the tree house resort.
Dear Guest, you have given us a rare average rating, as stated in your review, primarily because of the work going on the National Highway, and that you had to face inconvenience because of your not being aware of it. The issue of the ongoing work on the National Highway has been on the headlines of all national news dailies, and unfortunately it may have escaped your attention.
As far as we know, by the time of your visit, it was reported that new service lanes had been added, and that the traffic was flowing smoothly. I personally feel saddened that for no fault of ours, and for things that are totally beyond our control, you have given vent to your frustrations due to traffic jams, by giving us an average rating.
You had also mentioned in your review to avoid water front cabanas, and that the water looked "dirty". Let me assure you dear guest that The Water Resort has been voted as one the finest new eco-resorts in the Country offering the best of luxurious accommodation. The Water bodies have marine life and plants, and hence cannot be expected to be clean like a swimming pool. The fishes and the plants are visible from the floor of the water cottages, which implies that the water is sufficiently clean as expected of a water body having fishes and water plants.
I assure you that all criticism, whether correct or not, is taken in the best of spirit and genuine efforts are made to improve all that which is within our control. After all, we are guided and motivated by the age old values of "Atithi Devo Bhava" which literally means that a" Guest is equivalent to God".
Assuring of our best efforts, and constant endeavor, to provide complete satisfaction to our esteemed guests.
I remain,
your's truly,
Sunil Mehta
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Its a beautiful property set amidst nature. Excellent standards of service and courteous staff. Though the cottages do get a bit over heated in the summer and air conditioner fails to cool the room even set at the lowest temperature.
Overall a good experience and would recommend for a family or a couple getaway.

Room Tip: If one is a late riser, make sure that the hotel roof does not have a glass, else morning bright sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayankJ_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Reading reviwes at Trip Advisor and seeing its photos made me visit this Place in July 2014.

Delhi - Jaipur road is Under up gradation / widening , so a lot of inconvenience to reach upto this destination. Located Bang opposite Amity , its signage is easy to miss.

All the staff right from reception to Cook was extremely curtious and helpful.

All the good things have been already written by my fellow reviewers, so let me point out some shortcommings :
1. They "Charge" you for WI-fi in this 21st Century. Well, i dont mind paying for wi-fi , but that is also Limited to SINGLE devise only. They may increase their Tariff a bit , but should provide free wifi.

2. All the meals are Included in your room rent. but,Something as Basic as Lemonade ( Neembu paani ) is chargeable. In summers , if you having a Buffet meal a Soft drink may also be complimentary.
Here , i must appreciate their meals , which are simply amazing and delicious. I dont think any of their guest would ever be dissatisfied with their food.

I wonder they dont add somemore animals in open. Rabits which are in open during daytime , should be bathed frequently. Agreed that It is a Jungle / Natural environment, but they do have caretakers. Clean rabits will be much more fun to play with.

They may also have an area with Puppies , Colored chicken ...for more natural enjoyment.


Recommend for : Couples and Families.
Not recommended for : If hearing the word "Nature / Tree" bores you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbheyGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Tree House Resort was extremely beautiful and comfortable. Food was excellent (and included in the price!). We had been sightseeing in Jaipur the day before and stayed at a traditional hotel. Then we came to the resort the next day to get away from the hustle and bustle and it was so relieving. I can't believe that the lush environment, which is beginning to be a wildlife reserve, was grown from barren land in a sustainable way. It's incredible and inspired, and making India a better place! We were supposed to go back into Jaipur, just a 30 min drive, for more sightseeing. But we didn't want to leave so we stayed at the resort for the full day. So worth it !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacquelineBha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
8.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
18.9 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#71 of 381 in Jaipur
420 reviews
25.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,442 reviews
25.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,820 reviews
17.2 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#16 of 381 in Jaipur
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Resort

Property: The Tree House Resort
Address: Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tree House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from the greatest designer itself; Mother Nature..The Tree House Resort presents a seamless fusion of undeniable luxury with the raw charm of nature. Being the only resort in the world to offer luxury tree houses and over-water suites, We represent a brand that was built on the principles of unconventionality and innovation. Not only was breaking away from the stereotypical "Bed in a box" mentality of absolute necessity, but also a gateway to innovative hospitality. We believe in providing a complete experience to the discerning traveler by indulging all their senses in to a state of complete bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tree House Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing